Rebellion Research Reviews | Glassdoor

Rebellion Research Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Spencer Greenberg
3 Ratings
  1. "High Paced Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Economic Researcher 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Rebellion Research full-time

    Pros

    You learn a ton, meet a ton of really cool people.

    Cons

    Really hard, tons of work assigned, not always easy to keep up.

    Advice to Management

    none

    Rebellion Research2019-07-22
  2. "Great company, great boss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Equity Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rebellion Research for less than a year

    Pros

    Alex at Rebellion Research was an inspiring mentor, CEO, and friend. One of the most intelligent and driven individuals I was honored to meet.

    Cons

    If you are looking for a traditional corporate experience, this is not the place.

    Rebellion Research2018-12-02
  3. "Data Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Rebellion Research

    Pros

    The company is great, utilizing machine learning to invest and the core model works fantastic, the team environment is also good, anyway, a good place to work and grow.

    Cons

    Since it is not a big team, some process is not that formal.

    Rebellion Research2018-05-15
  4. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rebellion Research for more than a year

    Pros

    Learn a lot, fun chill environment as long as you are producing.

    Cons

    0 Upward mobility. Stressful amount of work, principals are good people but i get the picture they don't have much of a social life.

    Advice to Management

    I think I said it.

    Rebellion Research2018-01-05
  5. "10/10 Career Advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Equity Research Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rebellion Research

    Pros

    Amazing firm. Great people, great AI, greater returns!

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Rebellion Research2017-10-31
  6. "Decent firm to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Rebellion Research for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed culture and understanding management

    Cons

    No real chance to move on in terms of career advancement within the firm Not everyone seems to be committed to what they're doing

    Advice to Management

    Expand the firm's team size

    Rebellion Research2013-02-25
  7. "Machine Learning Quant Fund & Global Economics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Rebellion Research for less than a year

    Pros

    Serious and hard working environment.

    Cons

    Hard to move up, or to consider a career her. But, nice stepping stone to other jobs.

    Rebellion Research2012-12-13
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Research Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Associate in New York, NY

    I worked at Rebellion Research

    Pros

    The work environment is very fast-paced, but not to the point of extreme stress. The people are very friendly and supportive, they're there to help with anything question/problem you may have. The workload is manageable, and there is a great deal to learn from the more experienced professionals.

    Cons

    Since the firm is a relatively small company that started a few years ago, there are not many opportunities for advancement.

    Advice to Management

    It would be better if the top management could hire more people and perhaps just keep expanding the company in terms of revenue as well as size

    Rebellion Research2009-10-12
Found 8 reviews