Reborn Cabinets Reviews

Updated Jan 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
75%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Reborn Cabinets CEO Brenda Nardo (no image)
Brenda Nardo
89 Ratings
Pros
  • "Make the decision to join reborn and see how your life can also change for the better while you work with this amazing family owned company(in 8 reviews)

  • "Great company to use your full potential(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are not many downsides about working with Reborn(in 6 reviews)

  • "You will get 8% at start and you need to memorize a script word for word(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designer in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reborn Cabinets full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Growing and exciting. Customers are great. Follow thru is awesome.

    Cons

    A LOT of driving...be ready.

    Continue reading
    Reborn Cabinets2019-11-13
  2. Helpful (2)

    "They will replace you"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Anaheim, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Reborn Cabinets full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They make you think you are valuable and that you mean something to the company.

    Cons

    Once someone doesn't like you or if "young managers" feel you are competition they will have you out.

    Continue reading
    Reborn Cabinets2020-01-15

    Reborn Cabinets Response

    May 21, 2020Head of Talent

    We're saddened to hear this feedback. It appears as though you were with us for a long time and did feel valued, so to end our relationship like this must have felt like a real shot the gut. We don't want anyone to feel like this during or after their time at Reborn. My name is Raul, Head of Talent, and I'd like to hear more about your experience. Do you think we can have a conversation about your experience? I'd like to prevent this from ever happening again. You can stay anonymous if you'd like. The best way to reach me is via email at employment@reborncabinets.com or you can call me directly at (714) 678-2227.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Bad management"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Helper in Pleasanton, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reborn Cabinets full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, learn new trade, employees

    Cons

    Management, hours, traveling, called off last minute

    Continue reading
    Reborn Cabinets2019-12-04

    Reborn Cabinets Response

    May 21, 2020Head of Talent

    We're sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us. When we created our core values, our guiding principles. We made having "The Ultimate Work Environment" our second core value. It's that important to us. We want every team member to feel valued, grow, and have balance. Reading your feedback tells us that we may have missed that goal. My name is Raul, Head of Talent, and I'd like to hear more about your experience. Do you think we can have a conversation about your experience? I'd like to prevent this from ever happening again. You can stay anonymous if you'd like. The best way to reach me is via email at employment@reborncabinets.com or you can call me directly at (714) 678-2227.

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Greedy"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Anaheim, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Reborn Cabinets full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some co-workers are cool

    Cons

    This place has a very toxic management that will churn and burn you really fast I have seen a lot of people come and go. They will lie to you in the beginning with a fantasized schedule and "commission", you won't know where you'll end up and if they throw you in the inbound center forget about a "commission" because you will be awarded a measly eleven dollars per sale 'if' you get more than twenty-one sales plus some other ridiculous requirements in that months span. Not to mention the sales made off the appointments we set for the designers to close ranges anywhere from five to sixty thousand, most being on the higher end but don't you dare mess up because you can throw all that out of the window and be frowned upon between the leads and management. The new hires trainer has never been out on the field but yet is very egotistical and acts like a know-it-all, matter of fact many don't like him and he knows it. Too many chiefs and not enough indians! The system is broken and watch your back for "DA BOOGEYMAN" haha this place is a joke!

    Continue reading
    Reborn Cabinets2019-09-30

    Reborn Cabinets Response

    May 21, 2020Head of Talent

    When Brend and Vinny founded the company 36 years ago, they had the intention of building a business based on Christian principles who would be there to serve our customers and our team members. Reading your review was difficult because they never wanted any team members to ever feel unappreciated, undervalued, or scared the way you did. As saddened as we are at your experience, I'm happy to tell you that we've made significant leadership & pay structure changes to the outbound sales department. My name is Raul, Head of Talent, and I'd like to tell you more about those changes and hear about your experience in more detail. Do you think we can have a conversation about your experience? I'd like to prevent this from ever happening again. You can stay anonymous if you'd like. The best way to reach me is via email at employment@reborncabinets.com or you can call me directly at (714) 678-2227.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Best Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Promotions in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Reborn Cabinets full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had the most amazing manager. He was always there for us and made the job fun. The only reason why I kept this job for so long was because of him! He taught me so much about sales and marketing, and helped me improve on my social skills. I really could not have asked for a better manager/role model. I wish I could have kept this job but I am unfortunately moving away... thank you Reborn for all of the great opportunities!

    Cons

    Bonus structure could have been better

    Continue reading
    Reborn Cabinets2019-08-17
  6. Helpful (3)

    "The Reborn Experience"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Director in Anaheim, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reborn Cabinets full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly Team, Good values, Beautiful locations

    Cons

    Underpaid compared to industry average and some of the Upper Management are extremely unprofessional and try to over work you.

    Continue reading
    Reborn Cabinets2019-06-28

    Reborn Cabinets Response

    May 21, 2020Head of Talent

    We're sorry to hear about your feelings regarding your pay discrepancy and the behavior of some of the upper management. My name is Raul, Head of Talent, and I'd like to hear more about your experience. I may be able to shed some light on the pay discrepancy situation and can assure you that I will address your concerns about upper management. Do you think we can have a conversation sometime soon? I'd be willing to clear my schedule to speak to you. I think it's important to prevent this from ever happening again. You can stay anonymous if you'd like. The best way to reach me is via email at employment@reborncabinets.com or you can call me directly at (714) 678-2227.

  7. Helpful (4)

    "Get with the times"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Anaheim, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Reborn Cabinets full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good salary after 2 months if you are good at sales (horrible at the beginning) Good training program and sales system -medical insurance -mileage paid

    Cons

    Distance you have to drive (They don’t care if something’s close to you they will still send you 3 hours away for a horrible lead instead) -hours are crazy, every other weekend you have to work, sometimes you leave your house at 7:30am and don’t get back until midnight then get sent somewhere the next morning 2 hours away. Then get yelled at for not submitting paperwork -they don’t check leads finances AT ALL at least at timeshares they ask you if your credit score is above a certain amount -management is dismissive and doesn’t answer questions just repeats the same thing they’ve been saying over and over again and doesn’t change anything -commission is CONSTANTLY wrong -make you come in for mandatory unpaid meetings on your days off and tons of useless unpaid trainings if you don’t sell in a certain percentage WEEKLY -say that this easy to take time off but it isn’t

    Continue reading
    Reborn Cabinets2019-05-21

    Reborn Cabinets Response

    May 21, 2020Head of Talent

    Thank you for this feedback. Although driving far from home is part of the In-Home Sales role, keeping our team members closer to home is an area that we are focused on at the moment. It improves your work-life balance, takes less a toll on them, and frankly creates a happier team member. My name is Raul, Head of Talent, and I'd like to hear more details about the driving challenges and how your upward feedback has gone thus far. Do you think we can have a conversation about your experience? I'd like to help improve your quality of your time with us. You can stay anonymous if you'd like. The best way to reach me is via email at employment@reborncabinets.com or you can call me directly at (714) 678-2227.

  8. "Amazing Business Model"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Designer in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reborn Cabinets full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I think Reborn is a remarkable company. More leads than you could ever run, people who responded to advertising. 4 and 5 star reviews almost every one . Awards from BBB and trade magazines. Exclusives with names like Kohler and Jacuzzi. Thorough training. Unfortunately I had to leave due to health issues.

    Cons

    Truly, I have no complaints. Lot of driving, but , that's sales.

    Continue reading
    Reborn Cabinets2019-04-18
  9. "Great Job & Great People"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SALES DESIGNER in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reborn Cabinets full-time

    Pros

    Great earning potential. If you follow their core values, especially DO WHAT YOU SAY YOU WILL - you will be taking care of! Many employees have longevity with the company.

    Cons

    They only want the best. Those that don't make the cut are removed from the team.

    Continue reading
    Reborn Cabinets2019-02-02
  10. "Good Entry Level"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reborn Cabinets full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Kind and friendly staff; family business atmosphere

    Cons

    Limited to no growth opportunities; high education is not valued very highly

    Reborn Cabinets2019-01-11
Found 125 reviews