Recaro Reviews | Glassdoor

Recaro Reviews

Updated Oct 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 59 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Recaro CEO Dr. Mark Hiller (no image)
Dr. Mark Hiller
18 Ratings
  1. "Mechanical designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Recaro full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and paid time off

    Cons

    Not great work life balance

    Recaro2018-07-02
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 

    I worked at Recaro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, friendly environment, great products

    Cons

    Germany is where the headquarters is and everything has to go through them and they don't always see eye to eye.

    Recaro2018-02-20
  3. "Finance supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Financial Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Recaro

    Pros

    Good compnay to gain grest experence, becyase its a small company you have a much broader range of tasks and duties. Good people

    Cons

    Its a Small company so there are challenges regarding a small finance department. Management needs better oversight regarding processes all around.

    Advice to Management

    Better organization

    Recaro2016-02-29
  4. "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Recaro

    Pros

    it was better than no job

    Cons

    pay was low could have been better

    Recaro2015-08-31
  5. "I have been provided a great opportunity with Recaro."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I have been working at Recaro

    Pros

    It is a new and growing company with tons of potential and opportunities.

    Cons

    With rapid growth, you experience broken processes and lack of knowledge. The company is very open at discussing mistakes and trying correct them.

    Recaro2011-08-26
  6. "Quality Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Quality in Qingdao, Shandong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Recaro full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    RECARO Aircraft Seating is the benchmark. It was a very exciting job to build up a brand new facility in China. I always wanted to work in China.

    Cons

    In my opinion RECARO needs to gain more market share but the organization is not flexible enough to reach this target.

    Advice to Management

    China is the big market in the aviation industry. RECARO should make advantage out of this.

    Recaro2016-03-16
  7. "Great Learning Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Recaro full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone was great to work with and there were opportunities to learn and gain a variety of experiences.

    Cons

    The pay was not the best.

    Recaro2018-07-11
  8. "Mrp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MRP in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Recaro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits, 3 weeks of Pto

    Cons

    Management, long hours and it hard to grow up.

    Advice to Management

    They need to improve how manage people

    Recaro2018-06-05
  9. "Fun Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Recaro full-time

    Pros

    Fun & Clean Environment Health benefits Bonuses

    Cons

    Executive team is not involved with lower level employees Pay is average Turnover seems high because of pay Blame others culture Not much room to grow.

    Advice to Management

    Talk and listen to your employees. Need to pay higher than average to retain "good" employees.

    Recaro2018-02-03
  10. "quality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Recaro full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Recaro is a great place to work. Their benefits are like none I have ever seen. With approx. 2 week paid off during Christmas.

    Cons

    The salaries are a little below average

    Recaro2018-01-05
Found 59 reviews