Recaro Reviews | Glassdoor

Recaro Reviews

Updated Oct 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 59 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Recaro CEO Dr. Mark Hiller (no image)
Dr. Mark Hiller
18 Ratings
  1. "Was a decent place but going down hill FAST!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Recaro full-time

    Pros

    Great Benefits. Paid by the company. Extras: Gym membership for $25, 401K, quarterly bonus.

    Cons

    Leadership acts like teenage girls full of gossip and backstabbing. Don't trust your lead or 2nd lead they rather talk behind your back then try to be a true leader. I don't think companies even know what LEADERSHIP is anymore. Company tries to cheat people out of raise and bonuses. Benefits are almost worthless bc you don't get paid enough for copays ($30-$50)

    Continue reading
    Recaro2019-10-03
  2. "Many problems with management and communication but colleagues are overall fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Recaro full-time

    Pros

    Enables one to work freely without too many eyes on you

    Cons

    Lack of quality of communications

    Recaro2019-08-22
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (7)

    "A company with great benefits, but where your opinion won’t matter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Recaro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    To be fair, this company has one of the best benefits I have seen offered by any employer. Actually, health insurance is the one reason why many employees decide to stay working for Recaro.

    Cons

    The only company throughout my life that I have seen not taking bullying/sexual harassment seriously. Sexual harassment is rampant in this company, guys there behave with some women as if they were just a piece of meat. Bullying, well, everyone there saw an 18 year old kid being bullied by a 6’2 26 years old guy for months, and despite the many complaints from workers, from the same kid which was crying most of the time, nothing was done except suspend the guy for a week. The guy came back and kept doing the same crap, telling the kid that he was a piece of crap and that he was gonna get beat up. A shame to be honest.

    Continue reading
    Recaro2019-04-02
  5. "purchasing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Recaro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good benefits. If you know your job, you do well

    Cons

    pay is low not much room to grow

    Recaro2018-12-22
  6. "Misc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Recaro full-time

    Pros

    Excellent benefits and coworkers

    Cons

    Read the others, average it out.

    Recaro2018-10-30
  7. "Great Learning Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Recaro full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone was great to work with and there were opportunities to learn and gain a variety of experiences.

    Cons

    The pay was not the best.

    Recaro2018-07-11
  8. "Mechanical designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Recaro full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and paid time off

    Cons

    Not great work life balance

    Recaro2018-07-02
  9. "Mrp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MRP in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Recaro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits, 3 weeks of Pto

    Cons

    Management, long hours and it hard to grow up.

    Continue reading
    Recaro2018-06-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Program Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Recaro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's in Texas so you get nice weather all the time ;)

    Cons

    Recaro is completely disorganized and intolerable work place. The people are back-handed and will be nice to your face but are incredibly rude. Timelines are always impossible when working with suppliers and its high stress.

    Continue reading
    Recaro2018-03-15
  11. "It was good, for a while."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Recaro full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced with great benefits

    Cons

    Long hours, high pressure, goals became lofty and unrealistic with the revolving door of temp employees and very little pay.

    Recaro2018-03-08
Found 59 reviews