Recaro Reviews | Glassdoor

Recaro Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 58 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Recaro CEO Dr. Mark Hiller (no image)
Dr. Mark Hiller
18 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Supply Chain Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Supply Chain Analyst in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Recaro for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a good company to start with. Have seen people valuing talent. They have great people and nice culture. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Pay is okay, may be just matching with market. No great career development opportunities.

    Recaro2017-04-06
  2. "Engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Recaro full-time

    Pros

    Clean plant and have a nice products.

    Cons

    I do not recommend working at this plant at all. The turn over rate is 64%. The reason for this high turn over is due to a terrible incompetent management where they treat people very unprofessionally and yell at them. They oppose team work and they do not hesitate to set people from the same team against each others. The HR department is very week and ineffective. In my short time there i have seen over 100... workers come and go. It's a hotstile work environment. Because of the hight turn over rate and the bad management, the work load is always very high and "everything is due yesterday". The management expect the people their to work 24/7 with no breaks not even for a launch brake. Walking through the office area you can hear managers yelling and swearing at their employees and you can observe the inhuman treatment as well. The salaries and the benefits are not competitive at all. Underpaid and a really expensive health benefits. The plant is struggling financially due to the terrible incompetent management and I won't be surprised if Adient closes this plant within the next few months.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    My advice to person responsible for this plant is to change the top management, the engineering management and the operations management. Other wise the plant will continue struggling.

    Recaro2017-02-20
  3. "External Sales Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Recaro full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, Good commission, flexible schedules for travel needs, experience tradeshows and able to meet with clients first hand.

    Cons

    Micro-managed, lengthy travel extending 2 weeks at a time amongst other things.

    Recaro2017-01-12
  4. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Industrial Engineering Intern in Fort Worth, TX

    I worked at Recaro for less than a year

    Pros

    good culture,.. all are pretty friendly..

    Cons

    low pay low job security

    Recaro2016-10-22
  5. "Unhappy place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Chain Coordinator in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Recaro full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Aviation industry is intriguing.

    Cons

    Older age group. Very low pay roughly 15% under industry standards

    Recaro2016-09-27
  6. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Recaro

    Pros

    Good company to work for if they have enough business to ensure job security of employees

    Cons

    their work load is not stable .. most of the time you feel like you will be laid off because they dont have enough business.

    Advice to Management

    Since the size of the company is relatively small, make a team to whom you could provide job security and train them in every segment of business.

    Recaro2016-08-15
  7. "Struggling but trying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Recaro full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay, benefits, flexible schedule, possibility to travel to Germany

    Cons

    Too many president changes, headquarters in Germany, product quality issues, brand damaged, sales are down

    Recaro2016-07-20
  8. "Finance supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Financial Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Recaro

    Pros

    Good compnay to gain grest experence, becyase its a small company you have a much broader range of tasks and duties. Good people

    Cons

    Its a Small company so there are challenges regarding a small finance department. Management needs better oversight regarding processes all around.

    Advice to Management

    Better organization

    Recaro2016-02-29
  9. "Certification engineer II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Certification Engineer II in Fort Worth, TX

    I have been working at Recaro for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and paid holidays

    Cons

    More work less people and lots of stress

    Recaro2016-02-25
  10. "new management team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Auburn Hills, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Recaro

    Pros

    There is a matching 401K and an additional contribution by the company. The plant is extremely clean. Easy access to I-75.

    Cons

    New management is directorial instead of part of the team. Company team work is absent. This company has become somewhere to know your place.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the people that understand how RECARO thrives because the entire team has been proud of the products we've made. We underlings have learned from our years of experience there.

    Recaro2016-02-18
Found 58 reviews