Receipt Bank Account Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Account Manager

Receipt Bank Account Manager Reviews

Updated Apr 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
30%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Adrian Blair
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (8)

    "Worst Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Receipt Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros of working in this horrible company. They cheat clients and they cheat their employees.

    Cons

    Dont believe a word of what they tell you in the interview. Their interview process is designed to bait you in. If you read this consider yourself being warned. Dont join this company. You will suffer. Avoid at all costs.

    Advice to Management

    1) Fire the entire management team 2) Hire ethical managers 3) Stop cheating employees and customers

    Receipt Bank2019-04-23
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to Work and Make a Difference"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Receipt Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a really good balance between a start up and a corporate business. The office is still small enough where you can enact change and have a considerable impact on day to day processes. However, there is still enough funding and structure to enable the individual to execute on their role.

    Cons

    Not necessarily a con but its certainly an environment that is changing, shifting and evolving quite rapidly. Is definitely suited to someone who enjoys a challenge and is adaptable.

    Advice to Management

    Test out processes/solutions before implementing them internally. Feels like there is a bit too much trial and error at times with the way we work internally.

    Receipt Bank2017-10-19
  3. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Receipt Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Company is rapidly growing & constantly being recognised (FutureFifty, Series B funding of $50 million, awards) - First job since my university graduation & I'm constantly learning on the job - Startup culture allows you to have inputs in the company (e.g. workflow, processes, opportunities etc) - Young & small group in the Sydney office allowing you to be constantly part of the rapid growth & see the results first...

    Show More

    Cons

    - Not really a con, but due to the fast paced environment changes occur regularly & anyone is unable to easily adapt will be left behind

    Advice to Management

    - Reminding the wider team on the bigger picture (end goal) regularly as it can get lost during the day to day work

    Receipt Bank2017-10-22
  4. Helpful (3)

    "I wish Receipt Bank existed at the start of my career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Receipt Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The ability to make a difference and influence the future of Receipt bank. Shape my own career and have the support of my team to do so. I get to work with an awesome team and be proud of everything we do.

    Cons

    I didn't find the company sooner.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. My manager is more of a mentor and what attracted me to the company.

    Receipt Bank2017-07-24

    Receipt Bank Response

    August 1, 2017Head of Talent and Experience

    Thank you for the review and your feedback, and great to hear that your manager is a mentor to you.

  5. Helpful (4)

    "What an incredible employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Surry Hills
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Receipt Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you're looking for a workplace that truly values its employees then this is the workplace for you. A vibrant, fun and energetic company that makes each and every employee feel heard and important. The support provided for employees from management is second to none. There is a strong emphasis on ongoing training and development and in addition to which, any feedback is welcomed and encouraged. Additionally, the...

    Show More

    Cons

    Having to say good bye

    Advice to Management

    Keep at it.

    Receipt Bank2017-07-06

    Receipt Bank Response

    July 12, 2017Head of Talent and Experience

    Thank you! You will be missed as well but we know you’ll stay in touch.

  6. Helpful (7)

    "the irony is management thinks HR is useless"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Receipt Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - It is a good place to learn how to close leads - Good location

    Cons

    - People here are dropped like flies. Makes you scared. - Young kiddos are managers - should at least get them some leadership training. - It's a heaps old 'start up' which feels like a corporate - why?

    Advice to Management

    I think at this rate, you do need a department for HR and people.

    Receipt Bank2017-07-01
  7. Helpful (8)

    "Avoid like the plague"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Receipt Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The only pro is that you get insight into new business early on so you have full product knowledge. There are no other pros!

    Cons

    Worst management team, no ote earnings, impossible targets, average salary, no support, no growth opportunities, expects you to work ridiculous hours.

    Advice to Management

    Replace leadership team with actual mentors and people who know how to manage a team. Offer ote earnings and support all staff not just favourites

    Receipt Bank2017-02-15
Found 7 reviews