Receipt Bank Reviews | Glassdoor

Receipt Bank Reviews

Updated 16 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 75 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Receipt Bank CEO Adrian Blair (no image)
Adrian Blair
12 Ratings
  1. Helpful (9)

    "Account Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Receipt Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - All feedback and growth is not only geared for Receipt Bank but for skills that you can take anywhere. - There is freedom to create your own schedule but still having constant contact to keep you on track. Your success is directly related to what you put in and seek out. - Definite "Team" atmosphere with everyone contributing to the same company wide goal. We are competitive with each other but only for the... reason that it is making visible impacts on your movement toward our goals. - Management will cater to your learning style and be there as much as you need. If you put in the effort, you will NOT be left behind.

    Show More

    Cons

    - Only con I can think of is there are sometimes mis-communications with software updates or process changes between the different regions (offices) and the Team members.

    Advice to Management

    - Keep communicating necessary updates/changes to the team in a structured way. - Keep being as resourceful and helpful as you have been, it's awesome!

    Receipt Bank2017-03-09
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Exciting, fast paced company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Receipt Bank full-time

    Pros

    + Collaborative, competitive team atmosphere, you work with a group of highly motivated individuals who are eager to help you learn + Gain wide knowledge of different segments of the sales cycle +Opportunity to develop hard and soft skills - focus on coaching and constant feedback +Reward/Celebrate success +Travel opportunities +Quarterly reviews with an opportunity to negotiate salary

    Cons

    + Long hours, can feel like there aren't enough hours to effectively complete/manage all of your tasks +Normal growing pains from growing so rapidly

    Advice to Management

    + Keep putting your employees first and the growing pains will be addressed. + Take time to promote collaboration between the different teams in different offices to keep the company cohesive.

    Receipt Bank2017-03-09
  3. Helpful (4)

    "New Business Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - New Business Development in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Receipt Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Receipt Bank has invested time in not only my professional development but also my personal development as well. They have created an energetic environment filled with constant feedback, support, and growth opportunities. I couldn't be happier at Receipt Bank and I'm so glad I made the move over here!

    Cons

    No downside that I can think of!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Receipt Bank2017-03-08
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Enjoying it! And learning each day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Receipt Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Ongoing feedback and coaching helps continually develop my skillset - Opportunity to learn in a young fintech company - International and national travel and learning opportunities - Feel like I'm contributing to the transformation of an industry - Great team environment

    Cons

    - Some growing pains, but they learn from their mistakes - Feel like I'm thrown in the deep end sometimes

    Advice to Management

    - Communication and delegation could be better - Make sure expectations are clear - Improve benefits - 401K, wellness program etc

    Receipt Bank2016-11-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Brilliant product, great place to work if you like fast pace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Receipt Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - brilliant product, loved by customers - Fun colleagues - lots of customer growth around the world - opportunities to travel & transfer internationally

    Cons

    could do with more social events

    Receipt Bank2019-08-16
  6. "The perfect company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Engineer in Plovdiv
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Receipt Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Work from home * Perfect work/life balance * Value their people * A lot of perks * Some of the best professionals one can ever find

    Cons

    Large companies might not be the perfect fit for everyone

    Receipt Bank2019-06-26
  7. "Great product, energetic team, passionate customers and high growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Receipt Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - The best product in the business - Energetic colleagues - Passionate customers - High growth - Constant change due to high growth (for some)

    Cons

    - Constant change due to high growth (for some)

    Advice to Management

    - Stay focused on the long term, keep hiring good people and never stop innovating

    Receipt Bank2019-05-24
  8. "The best team!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Wordpress Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Receipt Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was so excited to work in this company, really is very hard to find a friendly team moreover when you have the good manager such as Stuart Lowe!! I will never forget Mittin Minstry, Stu and Mikhail Minkov!! They were friendly and were the best!!

    Cons

    I think here are no cons guys!! :)

    Receipt Bank2019-05-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Engineer in Sofia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Receipt Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good culture, code quality is valued and smart colleagues.

    Cons

    Nothing i can think of.

    Receipt Bank2019-05-11
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Receipt Bank full-time

    Pros

    Lots of autonomy in the role Very honest and open feedback culture Teams collaborate very well despite of them being based all around the world.

    Cons

    The company seems to have been through quite a few changes which has resulted in a degree of uncertainty with some team members however management does a fairly good job and responding to any concerns.

    Receipt Bank2019-05-03
Found 75 reviews