Receipt Bank Reviews | Glassdoor

Receipt Bank Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 82 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Adrian Blair
13 Ratings
  1. "The perfect company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Engineer in Plovdiv
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Receipt Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Work from home * Perfect work/life balance * Value their people * A lot of perks * Some of the best professionals one can ever find

    Cons

    Large companies might not be the perfect fit for everyone

    Receipt Bank2019-06-26
  2. "Good internship opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern Marketing in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Receipt Bank for less than a year

    Pros

    Good startup environment, young workforce and good learning opportunity for an internship.

    Cons

    None in my experience, it was a very good internship experience.

    Receipt Bank2019-06-25
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Don't expect much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - New Business Development in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Receipt Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Close to train station GM is a great guy work/life balance

    Cons

    Pay, unrealistic targets, SMT is toxic apart from the GM, Luis

    Advice to Management

    Re-Think everything

    Receipt Bank2019-06-06
  4. "Experience and personal growth."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner Success Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Receipt Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong growth mindset for staff development and company goals. There is a close-knit feel to the teams and a welcoming atmosphere by the broader team in Australia. The fast paced growth provides a lot of opportunities to expand your skill set and try new things, calling on discipline and autonomy to drive success. The future outlook was never in doubt but is certainly improving as the culture shifts more towards service...

    Show More

    Cons

    With the fast paced growth there have been times that the direction of the teams were a bit disorganised and chaotic. Often times the product/team needs of the Australian region are harder to get prioritised due to the head office being located in the UK. Historically there was a culture of grow at all costs but this is now shifting back to placing the needs of the customer first and driving organic growth.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the current course, defining the values and operating principles has shifted the focus in a positive way. Growth and change management aren't easy, but a steady approach with a clearly defined direction and strategy feel like a recipe for success.

    Receipt Bank2019-05-30
  5. "Great product, energetic team, passionate customers and high growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Receipt Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - The best product in the business - Energetic colleagues - Passionate customers - High growth - Constant change due to high growth (for some)

    Cons

    - Constant change due to high growth (for some)

    Advice to Management

    - Stay focused on the long term, keep hiring good people and never stop innovating

    Receipt Bank2019-05-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Best business I've work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Creative Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Receipt Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced, encouraged to put forward ideas, everybody says this BUT 'the people', opportunities, growing, hard working and fun, amazing people to learn from, fab product to be proud of, we help people do business better to spend time on the things they love... not many folk can say they do that at work

    Cons

    Lots to do and not enough time to do it in

    Advice to Management

    Keep sharing OKRs and keep giving us the opportunities to try new things - keep up the good leadership

    Receipt Bank2019-05-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Coordinator in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Receipt Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and positive vibe, lots of opportunity for internal and career progression.

    Cons

    The company is experiencing a lot of change due to a rapid growth phase, must be excited about a changing environment

    Advice to Management

    The management here is understanding and willing to take on feedback.

    Receipt Bank2019-05-21
  8. "The best team!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Wordpress Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Receipt Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was so excited to work in this company, really is very hard to find a friendly team moreover when you have the good manager such as Stuart Lowe!! I will never forget Mittin Minstry, Stu and Mikhail Minkov!! They were friendly and were the best!!

    Cons

    I think here are no cons guys!! :)

    Receipt Bank2019-05-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Engineer in Sofia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Receipt Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good culture, code quality is valued and smart colleagues.

    Cons

    Nothing i can think of.

    Receipt Bank2019-05-11
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Targets plucked out of thin air"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - New Partner Consultant in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Receipt Bank full-time

    Pros

    - Great young, vibrant dynamic team - Convenient location - Good work Parties

    Cons

    -Inexperienced management that was detrimental to the reps -Targets plucked out of thin air, admitted by the CRO at the time -Very limited flexibility, treated a bit like a high school - Almost no opportunity for progression

    Advice to Management

    Put in place realistic targets

    Receipt Bank2019-05-22
Found 82 reviews