Receipt Bank Reviews | Glassdoor

Receipt Bank Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 75 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Receipt Bank CEO Adrian Blair (no image)
Adrian Blair
12 Ratings
  1. "Opportunity I Have Only Dreamt Of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Varna
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Receipt Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I am part of the Receipt Bank remote team. For me it is a dream come true - the opportunity to work from home without spending hours in traffic is huge. I have a newborn and for me it is way more valuable to spend that time watching her grow rather then running around the city.

    Cons

    The company has grown really fast in the last few years. As a result it is hard for me to adjust my thinking to match the current company structure.

    Receipt Bank2017-12-07
  2. "Senior Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Developer in Plovdiv
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Receipt Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    + Fully remote work is perfectly fine + Low stress levels - CTO is really careful to keep stress over dev team as low as possible, focus is on a long term marathon play + Plenty of highly skilled and experienced tech guys to learn from + Clean code with TDD principles in place + Current CTO is a true leader, a worth-following persona

    Cons

    - some of the legacy code is not yet sorted out, but it's within top priorities

    Continue reading
    Receipt Bank2017-12-07
  3. "Customer Support Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Sofia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Receipt Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You would have the pure freedom to suggest and discuss everything with everyone (even the CEO). Further, you would have the power to decide the best approach in every case and defend your position. You can expect clear relationships with your colleagues with no gossips and count on tolerant managers.

    Cons

    Every day you meet a new challenge - everything changes really quickly. You need to be prepared for constantly growing tasks.

    Continue reading
    Receipt Bank2017-12-07
  4. "Awesome company to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Sofia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Receipt Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible and remote working is awesome but you have to manage it carefully. It not an easy thing for everyone ;) There is an optional office with great vibes and coworkers ;) Awesome processes!

    Cons

    Sometimes communication with the PO's it not an easy thing.

    Continue reading
    Receipt Bank2017-12-02
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to Work and Make a Difference"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Receipt Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a really good balance between a start up and a corporate business. The office is still small enough where you can enact change and have a considerable impact on day to day processes. However, there is still enough funding and structure to enable the individual to execute on their role.

    Cons

    Not necessarily a con but its certainly an environment that is changing, shifting and evolving quite rapidly. Is definitely suited to someone who enjoys a challenge and is adaptable.

    Continue reading
    Receipt Bank2017-10-19
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Brilliant place to start my career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner Success Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Receipt Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I stumbled upon Receipt Bank while on the grad job hunt and I'm very glad I did. Although the firm is just over 7 years old, it is still very much a fast paced working environment with a start-up mentality. Receipt Bank are currently going through a rapid period of growth and the opportunities to grow with the firm are very exciting. This is something that you can capitalise on, if you are prepared to put in the work. It's really inspiring to see so many under 30's who are in senior positions, simply from the grit and determination that they have put into growing the business. A true show that hard work is rewarded and a motivator to keep focus. Receipt Bank really try hard to invest in their people. Quarterly reviews with your manager are a time to discuss how you have found the job so far, iron out any difficulties you are facing and to talk about your career growth opportunities. As well as that, Receipt Bank provide external coaching, both 1:1 and on a personal level which are invaluable to personal development and business growth. With the recent implementation of a dedicated HR function, this is only going to continue getting better. Receipt Bank is a truly global business, with offices currently in The UK, Bulgaria, France, The US, South Africa, and Australia. Projects are moulded with a global mindset and are rolled out on an international level. Teams collaborate globally, so that is really amazing to be a part of. In order to be able to achieve this global collaboration, communication is key and something that is really apparent at Receipt Bank, both internally and on a global scale. Catch ups are conducted interdepartmentally, along with daily team stand ups. The product really is incredible and has and will continue to revolutionise the accounting and bookkeeping industry. The reception that we receive from current and prospective partners at events is really inspiring. I don't come from an accountancy background, nor do many of my colleagues, so don't let that put you off. It's an opportunity to learn, not to be shied away from! Be expected to have unprecedented responsibility from day one. You will be working with new softwares, processes and a high tech product from the outset. What I have enjoyed most is the constant problem solving that comes with that. It can be overwhelming at times, but there is always someone at hand to help out with any question you may have.

    Cons

    My expanding waistline due to the unlimited amount of baked goods and snacks! I haven't experienced any cons as of yet. I'm really enjoying every aspect and look forward to coming to work everyday.

    Continue reading
    Receipt Bank2017-10-10
  7. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Receipt Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Company is rapidly growing & constantly being recognised (FutureFifty, Series B funding of $50 million, awards) - First job since my university graduation & I'm constantly learning on the job - Startup culture allows you to have inputs in the company (e.g. workflow, processes, opportunities etc) - Young & small group in the Sydney office allowing you to be constantly part of the rapid growth & see the results first hand - Product is always improving with the aim of revolutionising our partners (accountants & bookkeepers) which is encouraging as you see the tangible impact it has on practices - Management is extremely encouraging & vastly experienced with a strong focus on career development - Constant feedback loop allows for constant growth & reminders around career progression

    Cons

    - Not really a con, but due to the fast paced environment changes occur regularly & anyone is unable to easily adapt will be left behind

    Continue reading
    Receipt Bank2017-10-22
  8. Helpful (10)

    "Huge opportunities that I wouldn't have had anywhere else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Receipt Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Working at Receipt Bank has been an incredible start to my career and has not only helped me develop skills but given me experience that I almost certainly wouldn't have had in other companies. - As my role has changed and become more senior I have been offered development and support at every step, matching the challenges of a more senior position with investment from the company in my growth. I meet with a coach at least twice a month and can rely on a support network of colleagues in similar positions. - The senior management have given me huge responsibility and been fully trusting of the decisions I've made. They've allowed me to make mistakes and (patiently) helped me develop a way of thinking strategically that has allowed me to shape the direction of my team and of our function within the business. - In the last year I have been able to work with industry leaders in my field, external to Receipt Bank but brought in as consultants, which is obviously an awesome opportunity but also has accelerated my learning hugely. - In my role I've been given lots of opportunities to travel, both for conferences and to work with our other global teams. The teams in our other offices have been incredibly welcoming and with them I've explored really new cities and cultures. And it's great for your airmiles... - The team really are awesome. The great thing about working with a young team of incredibly driven people is that they push you to work at your best and to try new ideas without any fear of failing. The office environment also makes working here fun, even when we're working to tight deadlines or daunting targets I'm motivated to know I can celebrate meeting them with a group of people whose company I actually enjoy. - The company is getting better at celebrating our wins. It’s always been great to toast the end of the week with a drink and to wind down with colleagues but it’s good to see that individual teams are now doing a lot more to celebrate together and praise individual’s success, whether with team lunches, drinks, prizes for competitions etc.

    Cons

    - The pace and the pressure can be tough and at times I've had to make a conscious effort to look after my work-life balance. Working with my coach has been really helpful with this but I'd like to see the senior management address the long working hours in the UK. - Sometimes our global and inter-departmental communication can fall down. Probably a growing pain, but it's important to make sure everyone has full transparency as to what's going on and how it will impact them.

    Continue reading
    Receipt Bank2017-07-12

    Receipt Bank Response

    August 1, 2017Head of Talent and Experience

    Hi, thank you for the review and congrats on the three year milestone with Receipt Bank. It’s really pleasing to hear that you’ve had great autonomy and support on your journey with us, which is what we aim to achieve. And the team really do make it a joy to come to work. Thank you also for the feedback – while I can’t provide any timelines, I know the items you raise are being discussed internally.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (9)

    "Challenging, rewarding and full of cake - a great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Management in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Receipt Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Everything is done with the continued desire to be world class. This means the right support and freedom is put around teams to experiment in how best to achieve this - for me this gives a different challenge on an almost daily basis and provides great variety in what I do. - There is a big investment in external training and individual development. - This is also mirrored in a more organic peer-to-peer coaching and mentoring culture, being actively involved in others personal and professional development is something I’ve found very gratifying. - Receipt Bank has given me an unbelievable chance to travel regularly and work in a number of countries; almost unheard of for someone of my age and experience. This has helped me develop a wide range of skills and competencies very quickly, without having the fear of making mistakes holding me back. - There is almost always some form of Cake in the office (mostly homemade), with pizza lunch a reasonably regular Friday treat. - It’s great to be part of a young team that is keen to do more than just work together, either at the company party every quarter, weekly drinks on a Friday or self-organised group socials - The evolution of the company in the last few years has been a privilege to be part of, but it is only a small part of the story. After everything that we’ve achieved to date, it’s the ambitions and objectives of the company in the next few years, and the opportunities that they bring with them, that is what truly excites me about this journey.

    Cons

    - The constant requirement to conquer the next challenge makes RB an exciting and rewarding place to work, but backing one record month up with another and then another can be very demanding - With high expectations the recognition for working late, at weekends or being away from home could be better; whilst days in lieu do exist the lack of a formal policy makes it a little ambiguous. - The office location and proximity to restaurants/bars is great, but the office itself isn’t entirely reflective of an innovative, fun, and rapidly growing tech company - The constant supply of baked goods doesn’t do much for the waistline

    Continue reading
    Receipt Bank2017-07-11

    Receipt Bank Response

    July 12, 2017Head of Talent and Experience

    Hi, thank you for the kind words and taking the time to provide in-depth feedback. You’re right, striving to be the best at what we do takes dedication and determination, and we’re extremely proud of people like yourself who have driven our success and growth. It’s considered feedback like this that will help to ensure the experience of working at Receipt Bank is a great one and we’ll do all that we can to take it on board. To begin with, we’ll certainly review our time in lieu approach and look to implement a policy as soon as we can. Thanks again.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (9)

    "Terminated for no valid reason"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - New Partner Consultant in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Receipt Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and vibe, plenty of out of office activities x events

    Cons

    Not too many besides the fact that they mishandled my employment there.

    Continue reading
    Receipt Bank2017-09-05

    Receipt Bank Response

    September 7, 2017Head of Talent and Experience

    Hi, thank you for the feedback. It is always unfortunate parting ways, however we are left with little choice but to act when conduct runs counter to clearly communicated expectations. We do wish you all the best with your next move and future endeavours.

    Continue reading
Found 75 reviews