Recipe Unlimited Corporation Server Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Server

Recipe Unlimited Corporation Server Reviews

Updated Feb 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.2
42%
Recommend to a Friend
Recipe Unlimited Corporation CEO Frank Hennessey (no image)
Frank Hennessey
0 Rating
  1. "horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server 

    I have been working at Recipe Unlimited Corporation part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    a pay check every two weeks

    Cons

    everything else, don't even know where to begin

    Continue reading
    Recipe Unlimited Corporation2020-02-05
  2. "Corporate profit demands results in difficult work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Waiter in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Recipe Unlimited Corporation part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    When the franchise owner and managers are good, the work can be decent. Locations are always busy and well-located.

    Cons

    Being run by a corporation, restaurants keep labour low despite high restaurant traffic. Makes working there more challenging than it needs to be.

    Recipe Unlimited Corporation2019-11-18
  3. "Pros and Cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Server in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Recipe Unlimited Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - good pay as a server (Bier Markt) - able to take off time when done in advance - flexible scheduling if you work your way up

    Cons

    - food quality has gone done - definitely run like a business - feels like a corporation

    Continue reading
    Recipe Unlimited Corporation2019-06-12
  4. "My experience serving with a branch of this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Waiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Recipe Unlimited Corporation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Tips - Flexible hours

    Cons

    - Expected too much - Stressful, sometimes hostile environment - Disorganzed

    Continue reading
    Recipe Unlimited Corporation2019-03-21
  5. "Absolutely terrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Bartender 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Recipe Unlimited Corporation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Provided a lot of thorough training - Good P.O.S systems

    Cons

    - Was promised full time hours, only got 2 shifts a week - 9 employees including myself were terminated without reason or proper notice after only 1 month - Didn't allow breaks - Did not pay proper wage during training and would try to lower your hours on your paystubs thinking you wouldn't notice - Schedules were not distributed in a timely manner and were emailed daily because management had not created them yet

    Continue reading
    Recipe Unlimited Corporation2018-10-01
  6. Helpful (2)

    "server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Recipe Unlimited Corporation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    help from head office in introducing new things, keeping menu fresh and look exciting and relevant

    Cons

    minimal training in how to execute new restaurant changes with guests, very pushy to reach sales goals

    Continue reading
    Recipe Unlimited Corporation2018-07-26
  7. "Save your time, apply somewhere else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Victoria, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Recipe Unlimited Corporation part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers Staff discount Entree price is fairly high for chain restaurant The guests coming in are usually very polite and kind

    Cons

    (Mostly) terrible management, threatening and constant bullying Hours often depend on relationship with manager Even if your time-off request is granted, be expected to get scheduled anyway Really high turnover in staff, hard to have a friendly work atmosphere

    Continue reading
    Recipe Unlimited Corporation2017-11-12
  8. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Server in Newmarket, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Recipe Unlimited Corporation for more than a year

    Pros

    Cara is a professional and attemptedly well-organized company that runs successful chains of restaurants. There are all the adequate procedures and policies in place for success but ultimately good management determines the outcome of the work environment and employee motivation to positively benefit the company and can vary greatly depending on which location you work in

    Cons

    Hard to be classified as full-time to receive benefits.

    Recipe Unlimited Corporation2017-10-19
  9. "Bartender/Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Bartender in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Recipe Unlimited Corporation part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good tips, flexible scheduling and time off. Staff are mostly young college students so it was nice to work with people my own age.

    Cons

    fast staff turn over, depending on the management at the time staff can come and go really fast and its hard to get used to. But thats the restaurant business.

    Continue reading
    Recipe Unlimited Corporation2017-06-21
  10. "When profit is the bottom line employees are just a number"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Recipe Unlimited Corporation part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    When it's good, it's good. You want to stay usually for your co-workers. It has the potential to make good money (if management knows how to work the floor- see cons). There's benefits if you're there for x amount of time, which I had and needed since I had an injury at work the previous year.

    Cons

    My experience drastically took a down turn in my last year of employment (worked there for 3 years). They made all these changes that made employees work more difficult (like taking away a computer and work station in a huge and high-volume location). Management restructuring has impacted the workings of the floor (poor sections cuts, poor cutting choices). What used to be simple manager jobs, they stopped doing (assigning and following up with employees on side duties) making it the work of the more senior staff's job to pick up the slack. No matter how many times issues like this was brought up by various staff, nothing changed. They stopped communicating with me for 3 weeks before firing me, not letting me work; firing me over a policy that doesn't exist - they couldn't produce a document that outlined this policy. And there are 6 people currently working at my location who, based on this "policy" that's not policy, shouldn't be allowed to work there. I was really good at my job and my sales were always within the tops of the workers, and most of the senior staff protested. Cara doesn't want to pay their management competitive wages so they've since upped tip-out to 5.5% with an additional 3% if you work a party that a new team member booked. They walk on the border-line of ethical work practices and taking advantage of their workers who don't want to lose their jobs.

    Continue reading
    Recipe Unlimited Corporation2017-06-27

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 19 reviews