Recruit Express Reviews | Glassdoor

Recruit Express Reviews

Updated December 12, 2017
83 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
J. S. Sim
5 Ratings

83 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Closely knitted organization & Fast paced (in 15 reviews)

  • Good working environment and fun colleagues (in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • No such thing as work-life balance, as quoted from the management (in 5 reviews)

  • Working hours might be somewhat long as we do stay back late to meet candidates and sometimes during Saturdays as well (in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (3)

    "New US Division is Sketchy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Recruit Express full-time

    Pros

    Seems to have understanding people
    want to get things done quick

    Cons

    I've had my pay getting returned from them
    sketchy orientation process

    Recruit Express Response

    Nov 20, 2016 – HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. If you would like to share more about your experiences with us, please contact us by emailing to feedback@recruitexpress.com.sg so that we... More


  2. "Competitive and Sales Driven"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Recruit Express full-time

    Pros

    Open Concept & Frank envrionment
    Competitve and Fast-pased
    Good rewards

    Cons

    Said to be team based but actual fact its a very individualistic environment
    Said to be objective for recognition but in actual fact it is subjective
    No transparency
    Traditional style of work

    Advice to Management

    No Comments

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Human Resource Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Recruit Express part-time

    Pros

    There is commission pay for the number of jobs you recommended to other people

    Cons

    There is a probation period (1 month).

    Recruit Express Response

    Dec 11, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for the review.
    We are committed to create a conducive and collaborative environment for all our employees and we are glad to hear some of your experiences.
    We wish you the best in your... More


  4. "Not bad for part time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Recruit Express part-time

    Pros

    Good to gain sales experience

    Cons

    Too hung up on rules

    Recruit Express Response

    Oct 23, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for the review.
    We are committed to create a conducive and collaborative environment for all our employees and we are glad to hear some of your experiences.
    We wish you the best in your... More


  5. Helpful (4)

    "Worst company Ever, terrible management style , sweatshop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Hong Kong (Hong Kong)
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Hong Kong (Hong Kong)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Recruit Express full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Nice colleagues , think carefully before you accept the offer of this company

    Apart from those nice colleagues I really can't think about any pros of this company

    Cons

    They will deduct your basic salary if you can't achieve their monthly target, even you close a big deal last month, they still deduct 20% of your basic salary if you don't have any sales this month

     really low incentives rate , only 2.5% . That mean if you close a 100k deal you only get less than 1000 after they deduct your 3x target per month

    Authoritarian management style, senior always try hard to brainwash employees who good they are. The CEO is a dictator ( JS Sim) no opinion is allowed, tell employees not to criticise company but always criticise employees.

    Very long probation

    No benefits at all

    Try so hard to exploit employees in anyway

    Advice to Management

    Hope you company will collapse soon, one of the worst employer

    Recruit Express Response

    Oct 23, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback.
    If you would like to share more about your experiences with us, please contact us by emailing to feedback@recruitexpress.com.sg so that we... More


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Stepping stone for a fresh grad, not a place to stay for long"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Recruit Express (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    - hire fresh graduates
    - high salary

    Cons

    - old fashioned management style
    - not allowed to take medical leave
    - only allowed to take max 5 consecutive days of annual leave
    - highly competitive environment, if you do not deliver sales, you are worth nothing

    Advice to Management

    Please value your employees. employees form the culture and culture gives motivation

    Recruit Express Response

    Oct 23, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback.
    If you would like to share more about your experiences with us, please contact us by emailing to feedback@recruitexpress.com.sg so that we... More


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Recruit Express full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Co-broking environment, good salary (basic + commission)

    Cons

    High stress, competitive as many clientele have been taken up by senior consultants, Director is unforgiving towards taking leave & mc

    Advice to Management

    Be more compassionate to your people, and they will respect you more

    Recruit Express Response

    Oct 23, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for the review.
    We are committed to create a conducive and collaborative environment for all our employees and we are glad to hear some of your experiences.
    We wish you the best in your... More

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Taipei (Taiwan)
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Taipei (Taiwan)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Recruit Express full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Challenging and energetic working environment. Mentors are dedicated to teaching and leading junior colleagues to achieve goals step by step. It is also a rewarding job because we have competitive incentive scheme.

    Cons

    This is a high pressure job

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Recruit Express Response

    Oct 23, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for the review.
    We are glad to hear some of your experiences and are committed to create a collaborative and conducive environment for all our employees.
    We appreciate your sharing.


  9. Helpful (3)

    "Dont work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Recruit Express full-time

    Pros

    Some colleagues were nice which allowed a good Work environment

    Cons

    The CEO was probably the worst person I have ever met. He is not only rude, but sarcastic and unprofessional when interviewing candidates. When it comes to work, he isnt good either.

    Advice to Management

    Probably should have him assessed with his work ethics.

    Recruit Express Response

    Apr 27, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback.
    If you would like to share more about your experiences with us, please contact us by emailing to feedback@recruitexpress.com.sg so that we... More


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Best experience during formative / early years of my career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Singapore (Singapore)
    Former Employee - Director in Singapore (Singapore)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Recruit Express full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    I joined RE after finishing my university degree and stayed there for 4 years. I was an IT degree graduate and joined the Infocomms Division headed by Yan Ching. She is an impressive leader, manager and hands-on recruitment professional. I learnt all the fundamentals of recruitment in RE. Despite many negative comments, I still rate RE as the single best employer for fresh graduates. It provides a solid, competitive training ground in the areas of recruitment and sales fundamentals. Though some programmes may be a little old school, it still works. And as an organization that helps employers to find talents, RE has some of the brightest and most ambitious, attractive people around. It is a place where there is work, fun, deadlines, KPIs and believe it or not a thriving social life. Many good friends of mine (whom i have known for the past 10 years) started during my stay in RE. I would recommend this job to anyone who likes challenge, is outgoing and keen to get started on an entry level job in Sales.

    Cons

    The reason I left is to pursue further knowledge in the field of recruitment. I got schooled in the basics here, but looking to hone my craft elsewhere. That is also the reason i rated 4 stars instead of 5. Besides this, the people and the clients were the main reasons that I hesitated before making a change.

    Recruit Express Response

    Mar 13, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for the review.
    We are committed to create a conducive and collaborative environment for all our employees and we are glad to hear some of your experiences.
    We wish you the best in your... More


Showing 83 of 108 reviews
Reset Filters