KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Recruit Express

Is this your company?

Recruit Express

Add a Review

Recruit Express Reviews

Updated Sep 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 217 of over 375 reviews

3.0
45%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Recruit Express Executive Director Joo Siang Sim (no image)
Joo Siang Sim
51 Ratings
Pros
  • "great colleagues, fast paced environment(in 24 reviews)

  • "Work from home, positive working environment in office(in 16 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "management will only treat you well if you hit the sales target(in 13 reviews)

  • "no work life balance (even if you really cannot do any work, have to show face and stay back after 6pm)(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      good

      Jul 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My employer make me learn new things and supportive

      Cons

      With my employer i didnt face any hurdles

      2 people found this review helpful

      Recruit Express Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for the review. We are committed to create a conducive and collaborative environment for all our employees and we are glad to hear some of your experiences. We wish you the best in your future endeavours.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Senior recruiter

      Sep 16, 2020 - Cyber Security Engineer in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Having a good experince working as are recruiter

      Cons

      Worked with full time positions only

      3 people found this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      My experience at recruit express was disappointing,

      Feb 9, 2019 - Virtual Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      NONE, Nothing, Zero, 0 times 0 ...........

      Cons

      -They on some Sketchy stuff when you need to get paid! So Beware! -Time Wasters: I’ve wasted four months of my life and they never paid me! Never doing that again. -The bank has contacted me several times telling me that there was fraud activity but my dumb self thought it’s wasn’t recruit express fault...... NEWS FLASH, IT WAS! also if you’re applying for the “virtual Assistant position” please don’t waste your time. You’re Welcome!

      Continue reading
      12 people found this review helpful

      Recruit Express Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Do note that we do not have any virtual job roles and we urge you to verify with Recruit Express HR at hr.spore@recruitexpress.com.sg before taking on such dubious roles. Thank you.

    4. 2.0
      Current Employee

      New US Division is Sketchy

      Nov 6, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Seems to have understanding people want to get things done quick

      Cons

      I've had my pay getting returned from them sketchy orientation process

      7 people found this review helpful

      Recruit Express Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for your feedback. Do take note that we do not have any presence in the United States.

    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great to stay for 2-3 years but nothing longer than that

      Sep 7, 2021 - Senior Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good for fresh grad to join as it'd be a steep learning curve Good co-workers as all are of similar personalities Work location is centralized / Internal HR who is based at Raffles place is one of the best HR around

      Cons

      CEO is honestly, a nice uncle but like a dictator Relatively temperamental leaders. Not the younger leaders, but those who have been with the firm for more than 10years. Serious mood swings and likes to vent out on juniors/ team members under them. If you are lucky, you get a proper answer. If you are unlucky (more often than not), you get eyerolls / black face/ sarcastic replies/ scoldings. Not much training provided. The leaders themselves (with 1-2 exception) do not even source for candidates at all, they are normally waiting for resumes to be sent to them. Vague commission payout every single month. You never know what is the calculation and even if you probe further, the reply from finance would be "it's confidential" but if consultants don't even know the breakdown themselves, how do they check and tally the amount? Dubious Commission is subjected to pro-ration for various funny reasons. Even when you do very well. There is no motivation to achieve high sales at all. No commission given if client makes payment late. Even when it is not consultant's fault. Consultants are encouraged to meet clients but ppl rarely go out as you hardly can claim for anything. Not even for a cup of coffee. Only thing you can claim is transport. Consultants were previously advised to avoid pre-booking or using card payment as there would be booking fee or 30cents service fee. Employee welfare is very negligible, even for medical. Not allowed to use office WIFI even though consultants absorb the cost (basically consultants absorb the cost for everything). Also paying 37% CPF contributions for our incentives, which is ridiculous. Take note that they have a 20% pay cut scheme. even if you bring in sales every month. ridiculous take home amount after 20% pay cut + 20% CPF

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Not bad, but not great either

      Sep 23, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pleasant environment and good recognition, career advancement if you produce the right results.

      Cons

      Not very big on employee welfare

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company that invests in it people

      Sep 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive, collaborative working environment with great opportunities for career development and progression

      Cons

      Certain workflows have a lack of process that can mean they become time consuming and more difficult than they need to be

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Recruitment Consuiltant

      Sep 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Would have the opportunity to handle full cycle of recruitment work, meeting clients, interview with candidates, presenting and offering candidates, etc. - Most teammates in the office are cheerful and talkative. No internal competition problems.

      Cons

      - Needs to talk A LOT! - Performance are very transparent in the office, and numbers need to be reported daily & weekly

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Ok

      Sep 20, 2021 - Warehouse Packer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly and helpful staff and working environment is ok

      Cons

      Better communication when giving instructions

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Demanding, toxic, luck-based work

      Sep 14, 2021 - Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good learning experience not to go into such companies. depending on luck, can get good team

      Cons

      - low pay and compensation not matching effort. performance depends on sales, which have many factors out of control. poor performance can lead to pay cut even despite low basic already. - they want salesperson who grovel to the management and clients while being ruthless and competitive in pushing candidates and business. so it creates two-faced and toxic working culture - recruitment is discriminatory and based on having the luck to find candidate who is willing to take very low pay, or clients who can accept the high fees. - traditional and lack systems to track clients, jobseekers, and payroll

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 217 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Recruit Express Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Recruit Express? Share Your Experiences

    Recruit Express logo
    or