KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Recruit Express

Is this your company?

Recruit Express

Add a Review

Recruit Express Employee Reviews about "fast paced"

Updated Aug 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 of over 387 reviews

2.8
39%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Recruit Express Executive Director Joo Siang Sim (no image)
Joo Siang Sim
84 Ratings
Pros
  • "great colleagues, fast paced environment(in 24 reviews)

  • "Work from home, positive working environment in office(in 16 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "management will only treat you well if you hit the sales target(in 13 reviews)

  • "no work life balance (even if you really cannot do any work, have to show face and stay back after 6pm)(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "fast paced"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 3.0
      Former Intern, less than 1 year

      Good place to learn

      Aug 23, 2020 - Intern 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast-paced, dynamic, and friendly team

      Cons

      Huge focus on numbers and targets, might be intense at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Recruit Express Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for the review. We are committed to create a conducive and collaborative environment for all our interns and employees and we are glad to hear some of your experiences. We wish you the best in your future endeavours!

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      FAST paced , Nice Colleagues

      May 19, 2020 - Senior Consultant, Recruitment in Orchard,
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Incentives, Colleagues are helpful, like-minded and nice to work with.

      Cons

      Stressful, fast paced, need to share many resources (even PC is not an entitlement!)

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Recruit Express Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for the review. We are committed to create a conducive and collaborative environment for all our employees and we are glad to hear some of your experiences. We wish you the best in your future endeavours.

    3. 4.0
      Former Contractor, less than 1 year

      Fast paced

      Apr 1, 2020 - Human Resources Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      fast paced, alot to learn from, loud, close-knitted colleagues

      Cons

      not very good welfare, KPI driven

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Recruit Express Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for the review. We are committed to create a conducive and collaborative environment for all our employees and we are glad to hear some of your experiences. We wish you the best in your future endeavours.

    4. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Leading Recruiter

      Mar 23, 2020 - Business Division Leader in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Teamwork, fun, hardworking fast paced culture

      Cons

      Systems can be enhanced with more tech

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Recruit Express Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for the review. We are committed to create a conducive and collaborative environment for all our employees and we are glad to hear some of your experiences. We wish you the best in your future endeavours.

    5. 2.0
      Former Contractor

      Recruitment Consultant

      Jan 27, 2020 - Anonymous Contractor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast-paced learning environment, greatly improves your people skills too.

      Cons

      Low pay, usual office politics

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Recruit Express Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. If you would like to share more about your experiences with us, please contact us by emailing feedback@recruitexpress.com.sg so that we can set up an appropriate time to talk. Thank you again for the feedback.

    6. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Temp

      Jan 3, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Dynamic and fast-paced working environment

      Cons

      Stressful, poor mentorship from seniors

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Recruit Express Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for the review. We are committed to create a conducive and collaborative environment for all our employees and we are disappointed to hear some of your experiences. We value and consider all feedback and we will continue to find ways to improve. Thank you again for your contribution and feedback.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Backend

      Aug 16, 2019 - Senior Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great colleagues, fast paced environment

      Cons

      many out of work activities

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Recruit Express Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for the review. We are committed to create a conducive and collaborative environment for all our employees and we are glad to hear some of your experiences.

    8. 2.0
      Former Contractor, less than 1 year

      Really fast-paced

      Jun 23, 2019 - Recruitment Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Every new employee will be attached to a mentor and mine really taught me a lot

      Cons

      - Too fast-paced, but whether this is a con varies upon individuals

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Recruit Express Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. If you would like to share more about your experiences with us, please contact us by emailing feedback@recruitexpress.com.sg so that we can set up an appropriate time to talk. Thank you again for the feedback.

    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Very steep learning curve - Hustle from morning to evening

      May 11, 2019 - Recruitment Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive mentors. Dynamic and fast moving environment. Not your usual boring office job

      Cons

      Very fast paced, very steep learning curve and some managers can be quite sales Focussed. This is a sales job after all. Not an easy environment to survive or thrive in. Unless you don't mind getting shouted at and made to feel worthless.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Recruit Express Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. If you would like to share more about your experiences with us, please contact us by emailing feedback@recruitexpress.com.sg so that we can set up an appropriate time to talk. Thank you again for the feedback.

    10. 1.0
      Former Contractor, less than 1 year

      Bad experience

      Apr 10, 2019 - Human Resources Consultant (III Month Contract) in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast-paced environment with a good central office. Learnt a lot about hiring practices and paperwork.

      Cons

      Hiring/candidate discriminatory practices for no good reason. Maybe most HR companies do it but its against my ethics. Highly competitive with a high turnover rate. I keep seeing people come and go within the short span of 3 months that I have been there. Terrible candidate database system.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 34 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Recruit Express Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Recruit Express? Share Your Experiences

    Recruit Express logo
    or