KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Recruit Express

Is this your company?

Recruit Express

Add a Review

Recruit Express Employee Reviews about "working environment"

Updated Jan 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 386 reviews

2.8
39%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Recruit Express Executive Director Joo Siang Sim (no image)
Joo Siang Sim
84 Ratings
Pros
  • "great colleagues, fast paced environment(in 24 reviews)

  • "Work from home, positive working environment in office(in 16 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "management will only treat you well if you hit the sales target(in 13 reviews)

  • "no work life balance (even if you really cannot do any work, have to show face and stay back after 6pm)(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "working environment"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Call Centre agent

      Jan 3, 2021 - Call Centre Agent in Bedok New Town,
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good working environment with friendly colleagues

      Cons

      Long working hours and frequent OT

      1 person found this review helpful

      Recruit Express Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear some of your experiences and wish you the best in your future endeavours.

    2. 4.0
      Current Temporary Employee

      -

      Nov 20, 2020 - Human Resources Coordinator in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home, positive working environment in office. Competitive full time salary

      Cons

      Outdated system, Low salary for temp and part time staff

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Recruit Express Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for the review. We are committed to create a conducive and collaborative environment for all our employees and we are glad to hear some of your experiences. We thank you again for your contribution and feedback!

    3. 3.0
      KEY NOT FOUND: jobLine.seasonal-former

      ~

      Apr 6, 2020 - KEY NOT FOUND: reviews.seasonal-anonymous in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      a conducive working environment in the office

      Cons

      poor management and organisation for recruitments

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Temp

      Jan 3, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Dynamic and fast-paced working environment

      Cons

      Stressful, poor mentorship from seniors

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Recruit Express Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for the review. We are committed to create a conducive and collaborative environment for all our employees and we are disappointed to hear some of your experiences. We value and consider all feedback and we will continue to find ways to improve. Thank you again for your contribution and feedback.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Overall good experience!

      Mar 17, 2019 - Consultant in Kuala Lumpur
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Enjoyed working here as a full time. I appreciate the company for giving me the opportunity to learn and grow as an individual professionally. Helpful and supportive colleagues, comfortable and friendly working environment, Great benefit scheme(incentives+bonus)!

      Cons

      None except it is a Competitive environment, great place to work at!

      2 people found this review helpful

      Recruit Express Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for the review. We are committed to create a conducive and collaborative environment for all our employees and we are glad that you enjoyed working here. We wish you the best in your future endeavours!

    6. 1.0
      Former Contractor

      HR Coordinator (Part-Time)

      Jan 17, 2019 - Anonymous Contractor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. The team members that I worked with was friendly 2. I was able to achieve the target and bring in results to the team 3. It was a fast paced working environment

      Cons

      1. The CEO is very discriminative, disrespectful and self-centred. Of all the bosses that I encountered, he doesn't portray any qualities or strengths that inspire others to be like him. Other than the fact that he flaunts his wealth. 2. The system of one computer being shared across 2-3 employees is seriously stupid that does not contribute to any time and cost productive. No company ever practice this sort of system other than RE. 3. There is no work-life balance. 4. The pay for temp staff is only $7/hour. The fact that staff have to wear formal attire (some even purchase it), work in central locations (cost of travelling), amount of money spent on destressing (from the situation faced at work) and other necessary/personal expenses, there is hardly any savings. Employees are not fairly compensated. 5. There are rigid procedures/formalities/SOP that employees are expected to follow, which have proven to be ineffective in how work/results were done. (E.g: Forcing candidate to accept a job when they show little interest - resulting in more frustration)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Consultant

      Jul 6, 2017 - Recruitment Consultant in Taipei
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Challenging and energetic working environment. Mentors are dedicated to teaching and leading junior colleagues to achieve goals step by step. It is also a rewarding job because we have competitive incentive scheme.

      Cons

      This is a high pressure job

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Recruit Express Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear some of your experiences and are committed to create a collaborative and conducive environment for all our employees. We appreciate your sharing.

    8. 3.0
      Former Intern

      Internship consultant

      Mar 19, 2017 - Anonymous Intern 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you want to pursue a career a headhunter, the internship could be a good start. The colleagues are nice, the organization is flat, and working environment is fine. Internship will need to make calls, invite potential candidates and interview them by yourself, you can learn sales skills from the experience.

      Cons

      There are no complete training program within the company, so how much can you learn depends on your mentor. Compare to other headhunter company in Taiwan, recruit express is relatively very small, and if you don't want to pursue a headhunter career or you aren't interested in being a sales, don't waste time on it.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Merit-based and performance driven culture

      Jun 5, 2016 - Team Manager in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I joined Recruit Express as a fresh graduate in 2009 and I am thankful for the opportunity given to join a company who values their employee's career, growth and life. Recruit Express is a good platform for fresh graduates who are seeking out for a fun, dynamic & fast-paced working environment with fast track career progression. Consultants are also given fair leadership opportunities and career progression is very much determined by your own achievements. Overall, it is a merit-based and performance driven culture company.

      Cons

      Recruit Express a performance-based, highly competitive sales environment. Consultants have to be self disciplined and highly motivated to work hard and meet with target set and expectations.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Recruit Express Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear some of your experiences and are committed to create a collaborative and conducive environment for all our employees. We appreciate your sharing.

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee

      A career with prospects

      May 29, 2016 - Senior Consultant in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Vibrant and fun working environment You will earn well if you do well Strong team spirit Professional business engagements and networking You will be attached to a mentor from the first day you join and get on-the-job training Opportunities to lead a team

      Cons

      Need to improve on employees' welfare

      1 person found this review helpful

      Recruit Express Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear some of your experiences and are committed to create a collaborative and conducive environment for all our employees. We appreciate your sharing.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Recruit Express Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Recruit Express? Share Your Experiences

    Recruit Express logo
    or