Red Bull Student Brand Manager - SBM Reviews | Glassdoor

Red Bull Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1344 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Red Bull CEO Dietrich Mateschitz
Dietrich Mateschitz
503 Ratings
  1. "Started better than it ended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wings Team Member in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Red Bull part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Positive, friendly, flexible, great relationships, fun

    Cons

    Sometimes unskilled/unqualified managers, differs in every city

    Advice to Management

    Hire people with business degrees & get back to the company culture where you hire people from within rather than hiring external. The company culture has completely gone out the door and it’s sad.

    Red Bull2019-08-27
  2. Helpful (1)

    "If you enjoy working long unrewarding hours, then this job is for you!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ASM in Great Lakes, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Red Bull full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great group of people Lucrative benefits PTO and flexible with call offs Not sitting in an office all day

    Cons

    Micromanaged Underpaid Unreasonable goals and requests Inability to move up in the company If you perfom the job correctly, you'll be working from dawn until dusk.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your ASMs and Sales Trainees. We are the impetus force that makes the company money. Instead of having 18+ stops and ridiculous quotas that are unable to met, get some feedback on how to avoid having a high turnover rate. Happy employees means that we're willing to strive to reach goals and make RedBull more money.

    Red Bull2019-09-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Fix the numbers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Red Bull full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The benefits are very good from what i hear. I'm fortunate i haven't had to use them yet. you get free red bull and pretty decent vacation time (3 weeks) and you can roll it.

    Cons

    Money. The branch i work in had a big revise this year and our targets are extremely high. the way the pay works is you get a base salary with an incentive. one incentive is kpi (displays, execution etc) the other is your overall number you aim for every month. the base salary is not very high. basically in order to make any money you've gotta hit at least 90 percent of your number. Really 100 percent to get decent... money. as of lately a lot of guys have been struggling to hit 90 and therefore not getting a payout. if there wasn't so much competition that has recently been added to the market i think the numbers there giving us would be more reasonable, however that isn't the case, a lot of good employees have been quitting due to this. Management doesn't seem to care that guys are leaving and not getting paid. This has been going on for 3 months now and all they say is that we aren't doing our job even though were executing all our objectives. whether its management or higher ups these numbers need to be adjusted. good people will keep going to the competition otherwise. I like this company and the culture it has. but no one is gonna stay here for free red bull and benefits. Were all here for the same thing which is the paycheck. Bang pays way more and guys will continue to leave until this is fixed.

    Show More
    Red Bull2019-09-05
  4. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Manager 

    I worked at Red Bull full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    awesome family to work with

    Cons

    could always use more money

    Red Bull2019-08-20
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Red Bull full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    outstanding benefits great people great atmosphere

    Cons

    long hours not much praise for good work unless you are an ASM

    Red Bull2019-08-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Work/life balance is nonexistence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations/Transportation Division in Santa Monica, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Red Bull full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Titles are not given importance which can create a good learning experience for new motivated employees. Be careful since this can cause burnout because you can be taken advantage of with little reward. Use the time to learn and move on - not thinking of making a career.

    Cons

    Overworked and felt the pay was not worth the job requirements; the better your perform the more work you will receive with no true incentive. Yes, parties are fun and relax young environment, but that don't pay bills.

    Advice to Management

    A competitive salary while also not stringing along employees wanting a promotion or raise by giving them the run around.

    Red Bull2019-08-22
  7. "Intern review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Brand Marketing Intern in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at Red Bull full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company! Great people! Learn so much!

    Cons

    Nothing at all. Work a lot, and you have to think a lot.

    Red Bull2019-08-01
  8. "Fun student job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Red Bull Wiiings Team in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Red Bull part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment, laid back, consumer marketing experience

    Cons

    Lots of hours, not too professional

    Red Bull2019-08-09
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Stressful, no loyalty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ASM 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Red Bull full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Money and benefits were good

    Cons

    Push you to sell at all cost. High numbers to hit micromanaging

    Red Bull2019-08-29
  10. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Red Bull full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent atmosphere plenty of room to innovate and people felt like family.

    Cons

    Weekends work that can be demanding.

    Red Bull2019-07-15
Found 1344 reviews