Red Experts in SAP Sales Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Sales Consultant

Red Experts in SAP Sales Consultant Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
87%
Recommend to a Friend
Red Experts in SAP Chief Executive Officer Ross Eades (no image)
Ross Eades
0 Rating
  1. "Great opportunities to succeed and make money- if you are prepared to actually work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Red Experts in SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you work hard their are real tangible payoffs- commission, items/holidays and promotions

    Cons

    You can't get away with being lazy and work shy

    Red Experts in SAP2013-11-23
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Fun, Friendly & Success Driven"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in London, England
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Red Experts in SAP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A company, that believes our cultural values haven't been financialized yet and that humility is still in fashion! A highly diverse and multicultural environment - speaking 30 different languages within the organisation! Advanced, academic training based on individuals rather than teams or groups. Extremely well developed progression path, which comes with great benefits and awesome incentives. So far the company changed the way i look at recruitment in a very positive way!Glad to be part of this rapidly expanding, successful and fun team!

    Show More

    Cons

    Couldn't find any so far

    Advice to Management

    Let's have an office dog :)

    Red Experts in SAP2018-08-19
  3. "Great company, good benefits and unlimited earning potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Sales Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Red Experts in SAP

    Pros

    RED is a great environment for employees new to recruitment to learn and develop their skills and for those of with a few years of experience a chance to earn a lot of money! Management in the past couple of years has improved and more focussed on employees. The trips abroad and multiple other perks all help as well

    Cons

    Its a work hard, play hard environment which can be draining at times. Some strong personalities in the management team,

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing employees, with new tech, offices and listening to us via the employee surveys.

    Red Experts in SAP2016-03-11
  4. "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Sales Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Red Experts in SAP for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, significant market presence & network.

    Cons

    Depending on Manager, too high pressure.

    Advice to Management

    A less frenetic environment.

    Red Experts in SAP2015-10-30
  5. "Recruitment company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Consultant in City of London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Red Experts in SAP

    Pros

    Great place to work with really interesting people and a good challenge. Becoming more flexible. Not typical gunslinger recruiters - do not have the typical issue of losing people all the time - much nicer atmosphere :-)

    Cons

    Although it is becoming more flexible would happily see more of this :-)

    Red Experts in SAP2015-09-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "great opportunity - good times ahead (if you are hungry!)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Red Experts in SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    RED is a great opportunity for hungry people - they don't have a hire and fire mentality which means you will get the support and tools you need (especially now the new system is being implemented). if you are the right person with the right mentality you will do well. in sales especially, you get out what you put in.

    Cons

    the downsides are the polar opposites of the Pros i just listed. you could say many things about working long hours (you don't have to btw but if you want some business and commissions i recommend to put a shift in) management looking at KPIs and putting pressure when they need more activity and business, etc… end of the day these are normal in this type of business. Again, if you don't have the right attitude and mentality you will find many many cons, if you do you will get on with it and enjoy the fun atmosphere. and the money coming with it !

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management has changed a lot lately and like anywhere else needs adjusting. its getting there. my advice would be to keep driving it has they have been and maybe to be a little bit more flexible with their employees. but again, its getting there.

    Red Experts in SAP2015-08-13
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Challenging and fast-paced - A Unique Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Red Experts in SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Environment - The office in London is fantastic * People - God knows what one of the reviewers was on about the IQ level. * Training - Sales and SAP training, these are just a couple of reason why Red staff are highly coveted by other recruitment agencies. * Salary / Commission - There is the opportunity to earn a lot of money.

    Cons

    * Former Staff who review on Glassdoor - There seems to be three or four reviews written by the same person. Bad spelling, layout, overuse of the Thesaurus etc. In my opinion a prime candidate for natural de-selection. * Commitment Levels - If you are lazy you will get found out. If that's what you want to be, don't interview here.

    Red Experts in SAP2014-04-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Sales consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Red Experts in SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very nice colleagues. some people in upper management genuinely want to help. commission is very good when deals are going in.

    Cons

    min 10 hours a day - leaving on time is frowned upon. a lot of micro management. heavily KPI focused. If people are not preforming they are quickly pressured to leave - extremely high turnover. Some members of management are worryingly aggressive. Constantly spamming clients who often complain of feeling harassed. Very pushy culture where "you can always do more".

    Advice to Management

    consider that clients should come before billings

    Red Experts in SAP2013-11-25
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Facts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Red Experts in SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Location, location and not many more that I can think of

    Cons

    1. Pressured environment to the extreme. Encouraged to lie and use unethical methods on clients and candidates to secure business 2. Once you leave the company they do not honor commitments to outstanding commission owed which is completely disgraceful. 3. Highest staff turnover i have witnessed is black and white evidence for anyone that wants to are employees are happy. Perm London the most obvious example to point out

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    A serious look in the mirror. Integrity and values severely lacking.

    Red Experts in SAP2013-11-24
  10. Helpful (2)

    "A dynamic environment to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Red Experts in SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Atmosphere like no other place - Great sense of community among the workforce - Pool tables, fusball, video games and a deli that delivers to your desk - No minimum comission threshold. If you bill it, you get paid on it. - No overarching hierarchy, everyone is given the same respect and often you do find yourself speaking to the Director's in social situation, (which I always felt was a good thing). - The perm management have some jarring methods of motivating you sure, but its obvious they want to push everyone to succeed and make money for themselves, (often coaching and closing deals for the more junior consultants, all the commission and recognition would still go to them). -Unethical business practices are not tolerated, it will result in dismissal which I have seen in my time there.

    Show More

    Cons

    - Poor basic wage and disparity between workforce - Some ambiguous rules on client / candidate ownership - Too much negative stigma associated with leaving work on time.

    Advice to Management

    Overall, keep up the good work! Red is a one of a kind place to work and I loved my time there!

    Red Experts in SAP2013-04-16
Found 10 reviews