Red Experts in SAP "working hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Red Experts in SAP Employee Reviews about "working hours"

Updated Jan 15, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
67%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Red Experts in SAP CEO Ross Eades (no image)
Ross Eades
9 Ratings
Pros
  • "gives one good exposure to working environment(in 8 reviews)

  • "Very welcoming, buzzing atmosphere and a great work ethic as a first impression of the company(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Lots of content to learn and long hours (normal in this industry/position)(in 18 reviews)

  • "Long working hours but from what I(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "working hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "work hard, play hard, and make MONEY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Red Experts in SAP

    Pros

    Work hard, play hard. Red is a Awesome place to work. The coworkers and management are great. It’s like one big family. Senior management is supportive and wants you to be successful. The training is ongoing and I feel I like I learn new things every day. The office is right in the middle of Manhattan and an easy commute with several subways located nearby. Truth be told you get what you put in and this is... not a place if you don’t want to be held accountable. If you want to make money, then you are in the right place. Commissions are un capped and there are some cool perks. Late nights out, team lunches at cools restaurants, and several team trips per year. Also 3 weeks paid vacation which I love.

    Show More

    Cons

    the work hours can be long

    Advice to Management

    keep on doing what you are doing

    Red Experts in SAP2014-03-27
  2. "Thriving Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Recruiter in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Red Experts in SAP

    Pros

    - Young engaging environment - Enthusiastic workers striving for different objectives - Healthy and evolving culture

    Cons

    - Long work hours on a daily bases

    Advice to Management

    Continue to build a sustainable culture, and respect every worker the same

    Red Experts in SAP2016-03-31
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Red Experts in SAP full-time

    Pros

    - Excellent company for beginners - Fantastic training and on-boarding procedure - Strong investment in tech - Linked In recruiter licence for all

    Cons

    - Confusing and under qualified management - No visibility of board room decisions or strategy - Losing the niche SAP focus, now the company grabs at any business it can get - Failure to retain best up and coming talent - Failure to push successful employees into superstars (the company relies on ~10 stalwarts worldwide for most of its revenue. In my time at RED only one new "superstar" was created" - No home... office - No flexible working hours

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    ---- Beyond Mr W's excellent on boarding, develop a plan/ find someone as good as Mr.W/ find a RED way of pushing people beyond the end of your fast track sales training. The number of people who got into the position of a newbie sales consultant in either an under-prepared or demotivated fashion was shocking. Reason for staff under-preparedness: *One size fits all training, some people need more help some... need less, find a way to manage that or you will lose yet more of your best talent. It's not the 90s, recruitment has changed and so have your employees. Reason for demotivation at end of sales training: * Draconian rule on which market you let people work (also a reason more experience sales consultants leave RED) ---- Think about how the management's actions, social activities and general character sets a theme for the rest of your teams. Have a good time with your staff but don't let them think your managers are one of the lads. Too many senior members of the team are visibly not the right role models. ---- Be fairer to women. Pool tables and sky sports in the social areas? Great at a mens club, but in a multisex office? That's a bit alienating. ---- You've modernised the office, the IT system, why not modernise the way you work? Working from home and offering flexible working hours are both common place in most businesses nowadays, including your competitors.

    Show More
    Red Experts in SAP2017-01-15
  4. "I had a great time working for RED"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Red Experts in SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Low hierarchies. Great team spirit - great people. Salary is comparatively high. Amazing office. Working in other offices around the world. Great manager and strategic head leading the way and direction within marketing. Lots of space for own ideas.

    Cons

    Long working hours but from what I`ve heard they wanted to change that. Sometimes very loud working environment - but this can`t really be avoided in the recruitment industry.

    Red Experts in SAP2016-09-22
  5. "Fantastic culture, great people and opportunity to earn serious money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Red Experts in SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture we have here is simply amazing. You walk into the office and see people being genuinely happy - we have lots of fun at work! What I like the most about RED is the fact that everyone is being given the freedom to do what they do best. There's no micromanagement, you are trusted to deliver. Of course there's a lot of support and help available, but no one stands behind your back telling you how and when to... do things. The earning potential here is great - you can easily earn £100k in your third year of being at RED - and that's while having fun and being surrounded by friends, rather than just work colleagues.

    Show More

    Cons

    As in any recruitment job, finding the right candidate can be quite stressful at times. But then the rewards are great! Some people could say that the working hours are too long, but this doesn't apply to me as my manager is extremely flexible with my working hours and I get to work from home once or twice a week.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the amazing things you do - a lot of investments to make sure we are always at the forefront of technology; training to ensure our knowledge is always up to date; incentives to keep people motivated.

    Red Experts in SAP2015-03-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent training practices, great management and a fun environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Resource Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Red Experts in SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The training is second to none. As someone who came into the organisation knowing virtually zilch about recruitment, it was reassuring to receive the depth and quality of training that Red Commerce gives. Not only from a single individual either, the team they put together to ensure you venture out into the recruitment space with the right tools is a combination of managers, specific trainers and other peers, a much... more mature approach to giving you a phone and 'smashing it'. I spent the majority of my time under the direction of Adrian Carboni. All who've worked here (and even those who haven't) would've heard of this man. The top biller for many years, he's now moved into a Managing Director role. If it wasn't for Adrian, I probably would've left much earlier, due to the fact that I knew recruitment wasn't going to be my career, not necessarily Red itself. Under his direction I was consistently top Resource consultant and won many summer and winter trips, another bonus of working at Red, all the prizes!!! Mark Warmerdam and Nick Savage (who has since left) were two other Managers that had a huge impact on my training and development, not just as a recruiter but as a maturing individual in the professional world. The Red Office when I worked there was a very 'young' environment, which definitely set a fun atmosphere as there was never a shortage of office drinks, parties and all round shenanigans. This however could sometimes be seen as a negative, as the overall ambience sometimes had a 'juvenile' underlying, a hard balance to get right.

    Show More

    Cons

    Flexibility with work hours (start and finish times) and lunch breaks seemed very archaic. If you weren't back from lunch break to the minute you were supposed to, there'd be hell to pay. This capitalises on the 'juvenile' feel of the office I spoke of earlier as it seemed as though employees weren't trusted with their own time management. Other places i've worked, if you worked hard and got the job done, hours,... lunch breaks etc were flexible. Whereas you are expected to stay above and beyond the normal work hours, regularly. It felt like I'd walked back into a high school class room sometimes.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire young, but hire those with some life experience and would therefore have the know-how of what it means to work hard. Straight from school, still living at home doesn't often give rise to such virtues. Trust your employees to work hard, by enforcing strict breaks and constant allurement to KPIs and targets doesn't breed confidence in your employees. Keep up the overall great work though, I learnt a heck of a... lot in the time I was there

    Show More
    Red Experts in SAP2015-01-27
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible place to work for !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Red Experts in SAP

    Pros

    Location , location and location ! I cannot think of any other positives in this place.

    Cons

    Poor management and aggressive environment. The working hours are long. I would not recommend this place to anyone !

    Advice to Management

    Management style is too aggressive . The employees needs to be treated with more respect.

    Red Experts in SAP2014-05-12
  8. "The Reviews Just Don't Do Red Justice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operation/Back Office in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Red Experts in SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Reading some of the reviews on Glassdoor, I had to wonder what company these people had been working at? Take a look at the reviews on other websites and it's a completely different story... Red has a fun working environment,, good equality, the office is fantastic with a pool tables, fussball etc. There is also an on site Café where you can get breakfast, lunch and snacks throughout the day. Yes Red is... no longer in Piccadilly Circus but that office was falling apart around us. The St. Paul's / Bank is a great location with great links to transport and the rest of London. The Underground station is 5 minutes away and the area is full of shops, bars and restaurants for lunch break and after work. Having been here for 3+ years and I've seen the ups and the downs but this is genuinely one of the most enjoyable companies to work for. If you are prepared to work hard there are real benefits - commission, incentives and career progression. Every business faces growing pains, especially one that's grown from 3 offices to 10 in the 3 years and almost tripled the size of the staff in that time too. I'd personally take the bad reviews with a pinch of salt.

    Show More

    Cons

    There has been a lack of communication between all the employees and managers. This has sometimes felt like a lack of direction. This is being addressed by the change of leadership, which is a breath of fresh air, but people need to be patient. The way that performance for the sales side of the business is reported is a little bit questionable. Statistics and metrics around call times, number of calls etc are... out dated to say the least. Working hours can be long but in a selling environment that isn't unusual. However there needs to be a change in the approach to the lack of flexibility around this.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Drive innovation through the business with new a strategy, working practices and technology.

    Red Experts in SAP2014-03-26
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resourcing Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Red Experts in SAP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really nice and kind colleagues. Extensive training.

    Cons

    Some management people are extremely egoistic and aggressive. Basically they do not respect who you are as a human being. The most important thing is to please their ego and make money for them. Extremely long working hours. Some staff even work for around 13 hours everyday. The management will try everything to push you turning into a work machine. There is very limited feedback you can get. Most managers are... hypocritical and greedy. During the time I worked there, I did not feel much respect from the managers.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pay some attention to your ego problems and be less greedy.

    Red Experts in SAP2014-03-15
  10. "Enjoyed working with Red!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Operations in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Red Experts in SAP for less than a year

    Pros

    Lively and fun working environment, good internal communication between all the employees and managers, good equality, office equipment is great they also have a pool table and a x-box , good location with great links to transport, the Underground station is 2 min away and the area is full of good shops, bars and restaurants for lunch break and after work.

    Cons

    Fairly long working hours during the week that cause the work life balance to suffer a little bit but it is alright.

    Red Experts in SAP2013-11-21
Found 12 reviews