KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Red Lobster

Is this your company?

Red Lobster

Add a Review

Red Lobster Employee Reviews about "coworker"

Updated Aug 11, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 4,429 of over 5K reviews
3.6
62% Recommend to a Friend
67% Approve of CEO

Found 3 of over 5K reviews

3.6
62%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Red Lobster CEO Kelli Valade (no image)
Kelli Valade
248 Ratings

What people are saying about Red Lobster

Join the conversation on

Advertising

5d

a 

Creative Director

A Red Lobster commercial I just saw said their shrimp was FIRE! and babbled some more and said it was LIT! That’s all I need to hear! Me and the bros hitting that shiz asafp!!!

38

8 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Money is good for a part time job provided it is the busier times of the year.(in 355 reviews)
  • "was fun and had good pay(in 184 reviews)
  • "This is the perfect job as a primary or secondary job and is great for people in school.(in 178 reviews)
  • "My coworkers were great and we got to listen to music.(in 164 reviews)
  • "Flexible hours for student or those with other time commitments.Hourly money isn't bad for an entry(in 152 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Red Lobster and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "coworker"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Jul 1, 2022 - Server/Waitress 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company is awesome! .

    Cons

    No cons for this company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great culture

    Aug 10, 2022 - Restaurant General Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We work together to achieve goals for the company. We are a hard-working energetic group that strives to make our guest happy. We do our best to make Red Lobster stronger every day.

    Cons

    Since Covid our company has struggled to get back where we where. In order to survive they have slowly took a lot of our benefits away. We financially cannot sustain where we where.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    fun and decent money

    Aug 10, 2022 - Server in Roseville, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexible hours and decent wages with tips

    Cons

    working for a larger company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    The best

    Aug 10, 2022 - Host 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, very catering staff

    Cons

    Depending on the employees there’s a lot of drama, made minimum wage

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    great place to work

    Aug 7, 2022 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    experience, team work, training and job security

    Cons

    long hours, work weekends and advancement

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Love my job!

    Aug 4, 2022 - Server/Waiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, good money, and nice people

    Cons

    Unstable sometimes because it is not always busy

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Dishwasher/frycook

    Aug 5, 2022 - Stocker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's was fun sometimes I'd like to say.

    Cons

    They do things fine I think.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good Environment

    Aug 3, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Co workers, schedule, customers, food

    Cons

    sometimes management would get a little annoying

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Not a bad serving gig

    Aug 3, 2022 - Server in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good tips Good Pace Employee Discount

    Cons

    My main complaint would probably be the hours.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great

    Aug 1, 2022 - Food Server 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salary is based on customer, which can be beneficial or not.

    Cons

    Can be long hours with minimal customers

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 3 of 3 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Red Lobster Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Red Lobster? Share Your Experiences

or

Red Lobster Photos

+ Add Photo
Red Lobster photo of: Red Lobster Independence Day
Red Lobster photo of: CEO, Kim Lodrup, with Award Winning Director of Operations, Rick Sherman
Red Lobster photo of: Red Lobster Culinary Chef
Red Lobster photo of: Heart of House Crew
Red Lobster photo of: Server with guests
Red Lobster photo of: Heart of House in Ann Arbor, MI
Red Lobster photo of: Red Lobster team in Bossier City, LA,
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 4,501 Red Lobster reviews submitted anonymously by Red Lobster employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Red Lobster is right for you.