Red Robin Assistant Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Assistant Manager

Red Robin Assistant Manager Reviews

Updated Nov 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
55%
Recommend to a Friend
Red Robin President and CEO Paul Murphy III
Paul Murphy III
0 Rating
  1. "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Red Robin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, friendly atmosphere. Competitive pay

    Cons

    Long hours, high turnover, little interaction with distributors.

    Red Robin2019-11-06
  2. "Akm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Kitchen Manager in Wilkes-Barre, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Red Robin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Team members, food, hours, schedule,

    Cons

    Money, taking advantage, Communication, development

    Continue reading
    Red Robin2019-10-19
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Work-Life balance non-existence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Restaurant Manager in Plymouth, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Red Robin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Training program is intense - you learn a lot about both FOH and BOH. There’s opportunities to travel for meetings and to help other restaurants, lodging and food taken care of. Corporate meetings are great and a good refresher for why you belong to Red Robin

    Cons

    Changed a lot during my 6 years. Went from great core values and being employee motivated to being more about cutting labor. Managers started to do a lot of hourly positions and working 12-13 hour days. My reason for quitting

    Continue reading
    Red Robin2019-10-09

    Red Robin Response

    October 10, 2019Talent Recruiter

    Thank you for letting us know about your work/life balance concerns. We're currently focusing on giving our managers the capacity to manager rather than be in position, so we are hopeful on seeing these changes in near future!

    Continue reading
  5. "Great for first time managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Kitchen Manager in Allentown, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Red Robin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meal discount. Most holidays off. Vacation and personal days

    Cons

    Hard to survive off the salary. Conflicting job descriptions. Limited upward mobility.

    Red Robin2019-10-05
  6. "Worse for being there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Red Robin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really good pay. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Terrible, hateful culture. Full of managers who believe they are better than they are.

    Continue reading
    Red Robin2019-09-24

    Red Robin Response

    September 25, 2019Talent Recruiter

    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience and appreciate you bubbling up these concerns to us. We strive to ensure our Team Members have a great work environment, so we would love to look into these further. If you are comfortable doing so, please let us know what location you worked at as well as any specific details that you can provide so we can investigate these concerns, please email us at opendoor@redrobin.com. Thank you in advance for helping us improve!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Franchise Location- a joke"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Wilmington, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Red Robin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture and food are great, growth opportunities available

    Cons

    Horrible insurance benefits, no 401K, You don't sign any vacation agreement that you earn 1 week for every 6 months worked, so if you end your employment before cashing in any vacation time they will NOT pay you what you rightly have earned and can get away with it. Work management crazy hard with crappy bonus structures almost impossible to hit, not worth it if you actually do, and then slap you with a $250 Holiday bonus check as if that is supposed to make up for all areas they lack in with taking care of their management team.

    Continue reading
    Red Robin2019-08-25

    Red Robin Response

    August 27, 2019Talent Recruiter

    Thank you for sharing your concerns about benefits and bonus plans with us. We will share this feedback with our franchise partners to help them evaluate their offerings.

    Continue reading
  8. "Employees are always financially taken care of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Red Robin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Prioritizes training and development, extremely accommodation working with your schedule needs, excellent hospitality experience

    Cons

    Long hours- but that’s typical for any restaurant

    Red Robin2019-08-06
  9. Helpful (20)

    "Hard work pays off"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Red Robin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been with the company for six years. I try and always work hard. It’s paid off!! I started as a first time server and have moved to several different positions. I’ve been trained in every position in the restaurant.

    Cons

    Changes are happening fast.

    Continue reading
    Red Robin2019-03-21

    Red Robin Response

    March 22, 2019Talent Recruiter

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are so glad to hear that you are enjoying your career progression! BURGER on!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Assistant General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant General Manager in Vancouver, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Red Robin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    RedRobin has been recognized numerous times for their training level and knowledge. They are a strong brand name, with great results.

    Cons

    In keeping current and up to date, I feel they can’t focus on seeing one thing through. So results could be even better then what their seeing .

    Continue reading
    Red Robin2019-01-24
  11. "Fast paced dining experience and fast paced training."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Fresno, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Red Robin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I get to learn at my pace

    Cons

    No guide to new materials/training.

    Continue reading
    Red Robin2018-09-05
Found 80 reviews