Red Robin Line Cook Reviews | Glassdoor

Red Robin Line Cook Reviews

Updated Mar 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
41%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Red Robin President and CEO Paul Murphy III
Paul Murphy III
3 Ratings
  1. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Cook in Muskegon, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Red Robin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Mangers work with employees

    Cons

    Communication with employees go over rules and reg of the compony make sure 3v3ryone o. Same page

    Continue reading
    Red Robin2019-10-20
  2. "Fun place but management needs work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Cook in Westminster, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Red Robin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture is great, employees are awesome, pay is competitive, benefits are amazing

    Cons

    Middle management, Asst. General Manager and above are great but all the other hourly managers are horrible. They walk around and ignore the kitchen. Most of them are FOH, they dont seem to promote from within the kitchen

    Continue reading
    Red Robin2020-03-25
  3. "It's good for an entry level part-time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Cook in Sparks, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Red Robin part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome co-workers Great entry level pay Free food for employees

    Cons

    Inflexible schedule for students Scheduling is frequently inefficient No scholarships or tuition reimbursement A sort of dead-end-job

    Red Robin2020-03-07
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Turnover HIGH, saw many longtime people leave / plan to leave asap"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Cook in La Habra, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Red Robin part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The camaraderie between all the hourly workers. Decent pay rates, Ability to negotiate time off easily, Cross-training opportunities Free / Discounted Meals

    Cons

    Declining sales & subsequent cutbacks to staff by management. Management focus only on Metrics and lose sight of the "big picture" FOH Staff learns to resort to cheating and favoritism to score higher amongst their peers. Those who don't find opportunities to rate themselves on the Ziosk reviews after a meal often lose shifts. Management condones this cheating. HOH staff lose hours easily, and unlike FOH, have very little ability to gain back lost hours by picking up shifts (this may vary by location) Favoritism was the standard here. I saw it on all levels. HOH wasn't as bad but we were spread thin, they had to keep us happy.

    Continue reading
    Red Robin2020-02-24
  5. "Decent place."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Cook in Boise, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Red Robin part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free meal. Decent pay.

    Cons

    No breaks to enjoy your free meal.

    Continue reading
    Red Robin2020-01-09
  6. "Fast Paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Cook in Normal, IL
    Recommends

    I worked at Red Robin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Time goes by fast when business is booming.

    Cons

    It could be stressful trying to keep up with the pace

    Red Robin2019-12-14
  7. "Quality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Cook in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Red Robin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Red Robin has a great culture.

    Cons

    Working while everyone is having fun.

    Red Robin2019-12-11
  8. "Very Poor Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Cook 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Red Robin part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free Food Line/Kitchen Culture Not much else

    Cons

    Under-staffing Frequent Walk-Offs Management Rarely Listened Too long of hours despite protesting to management that I am a student/Essentially made a pack-mule for hours since they knew I wouldn't quit

    Red Robin2019-10-30

    Red Robin Response

    October 30, 2019Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    We're sorry to hear that you had some concerns about working here. We would love to be able to look into this further so if you're comfortable providing us any additional information and the location where you worked we would appreciate it. You can reach us at opendoor@redrobin.com.

    Continue reading
  9. "A place to get by"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Cook in Garner, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Red Robin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    discount on food hours if you work hard

    Cons

    will work you 60hr+ With short breaks can work by ur self

    Red Robin2019-09-24
  10. "The staff is almost like a family. They just dont understand how to be fair to each and every employee eaqually"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Prep/Line Cook in Burlington, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Red Robin part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Always a positive enviorment and can always make each other laugh when times get stressful. Like I said, its like one big dysfunctional family.

    Cons

    With every family, theres always drama. Everyone knows everything about everyone because everybody talks. Not only that but they really arent there to help you personally. If you have things going on in life outside of work, they dont care what it is, you need to be there everyday you're on the schedule and on time. Even if you called hours in advance or have a minor emergency.

    Continue reading
    Red Robin2019-08-17
Found 120 reviews