Red Robin Waitress Reviews | Glassdoor

Red Robin Waitress Reviews

Updated Feb 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
97%
Recommend to a Friend
Red Robin President and CEO Paul Murphy III
Paul Murphy III
0 Rating
  1. "Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Waitress in Amarillo, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Red Robin part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    At Red Robin in Amarillo Texas when you start working there you automatically gained a new family. I havent worked there in some months now and miss it so much. The management there is great and willing to work with u on scheduling as much as possible but can not accommodate everything.

    Cons

    Some times changing shifts cant be done in time for whatever the need is.

    Continue reading
    Red Robin2017-08-24
  2. "Good Money bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Waitress in Woodland, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Red Robin part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -You can make a lot of money in tips every night -Using the handheld POS systems (SAMs) are really convenient -The food gets discounted 50% when you're working, 25% when you're not or when your friends/family come in

    Cons

    -Management sucks, at least at my location. They all hate their lives and you can tell by how they work and manage their team. -Paychecks are low due to taxes from tips (breaks even/not bad when you include how much you're making in tips every night) ie. >$200 paychecks working 3-4 times a week, but ~$100 in tips every night -Shifts are based on NPS (the survey at the end when you pay at the ziosk at the table) and when little kids do the survey and press random buttons it will 100% for sure affect you and your schedule. -They tell you to enroll in the Red Robin giving fund or whatever, (don't do it) they'll never actually approve you, but they WILL take money out of every paycheck. -How much money you make is heavily dependent on how busy it is, which can sometimes be absolutely unreliable. -Everybody is angry usually lol. -Schedules take forever to come out, usually don't know my schedule for the week until Sunday night (hopefully just my location but JIC) -It's pretty unprofessional -Benefits who? I don't know her.

    Continue reading
    Red Robin2020-02-02
  3. "It was an amazing experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Waitress 

    I worked at Red Robin part-time

    Pros

    Good food and good pay

    Cons

    Their aren't any cons here

    Red Robin2019-11-11
  4. "Good entry level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Waitress 

    I worked at Red Robin full-time

    Pros

    Good for students Flexible schedule Decent tips

    Cons

    Management Favoritism High turnover Rude people Bad training

    Red Robin2019-10-18
  5. "(:"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Waitress 

    I have been working at Red Robin part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great tips, chill co workers, not super long shifts

    Cons

    Rude costumers, kitchen gets grumpy sometimes

    Red Robin2019-06-22
  6. "Depends on management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Waitress in Clifton Park, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Red Robin part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment and good work techniques during training

    Cons

    Sometimes lower management can be tricky to work with

    Continue reading
    Red Robin2019-06-06
  7. "Pushy management but familial coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Waitress in Quakertown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Red Robin part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you find a store with close knit coworkers you will do just fine emotionally. If you are not experienced or experienced at serving you will still make good money on busy days.

    Cons

    social cliques, slow days aren't worth it unless you're 1 of 3 servers on, no breaks, employee discount is bs, no benefits, strict no over time policy

    Continue reading
    Red Robin2018-05-03

    Red Robin Response

    May 9, 2018Talent Recruiter

    Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We take your feedback very seriously and will be happy to investigate further into the issues you have brought to your attention.

    Continue reading
  8. "Very very corporate and customers don't tip well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Waitress in Beaverton, OR

    I worked at Red Robin part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Corporate benefits, flexible hours, cheap food

    Cons

    Low quality clientele lots of corporate rules

    Continue reading
    Red Robin2018-01-17
  9. "It's okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Waitress in Toledo, OH
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Red Robin part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy if you can keep up People tip nicely Very friendly co workers Good communication between kitchen and wait staff

    Cons

    You rely on tips Long hours at times Management is very serious about scheduling at times Busy nights are usually understaffed

    Red Robin2017-06-13
  10. "Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Server/Waitress in Valparaiso, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Red Robin part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Made awesome money as a server. Usually scheduled 4-hour shifts at a time, unless working a double. Loved the working environment and coworkers. Easy "outs" or end of shift work, stocking, cleaning, ect because of so many servers splitting the work. Company runs on teamwork, which is a plus.

    Cons

    Management changing, changing hours or sometimes getting shifts cover was difficult

    Red Robin2017-04-01
Found 32 reviews