Red Robin "flexible hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Red Robin Employee Reviews about "flexible hours"

Updated Oct 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
51%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Red Robin President and CEO Paul Murphy III
Paul Murphy III
16 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours- but that’s typical for any restaurant(in 56 reviews)

  • "Red Robin is extremely focused on cutting costs and getting good reviews with little to no care about the team members(in 40 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Bartender in Brookfield, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Red Robin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Enjoyable environment, career advancement opportunities, flexible hours/time off

    Cons

    Just the lack of benefits

    Red Robin2018-03-23

    Red Robin Response

    March 24, 2018Talent Recruiter

    Thank you for sharing your concern about benefits. You are actually eligible for benefits if you work full-time hours; please reach out to your ROD or HRBP to get more information on that!

    Continue reading
  2. "Red Robin- Hostess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Host/Hostess 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Red Robin part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly Employees and flexible hours

    Cons

    Not enough employees and understaffed so get stuck staying longer or more shifts by yourself.

    Red Robin2019-09-28
  3. "Flexible Hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hostess/Expo in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Red Robin part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Hours, Meal discounts, promote from within

    Cons

    Difficult to obtain full-time status to qualify for health benefits.

    Red Robin2019-09-10

    Red Robin Response

    September 10, 2019Talent Recruiter

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! Please stay tuned for the benefits eligibility, we're planning on making a few improvements for the coming year!

    Continue reading
  4. "Don’t waste your time here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Waiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Red Robin part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Made good friends Flexible hours

    Cons

    Management was awful Not flexible with school hours

    Red Robin2019-10-06

    Red Robin Response

    October 7, 2019Talent Recruiter

    We are saddened to hear that you did not have a great experience working here. In the spirit of Relentless Focus on Improvement, we would love to hear more detail surrounding these concerns so we can check into it further. If you are comfortable elaborating more on which location you worked at as well as what concerns you had about the management team, you can email us at opendoor@redrobin.com. Thank you!

    Continue reading
  5. "strong management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Red Robin part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good work environment flexible hours

    Cons

    smell limited growth potential for a career

    Red Robin2019-08-21

    Red Robin Response

    August 27, 2019Talent Recruiter

    Thank you for sharing your concern about growth potential here at Red Robin. We love developing our internal talent, so if you are not aware of different growth paths available to you, please reach out to your GM or HR Business Partner for development opportunities!

    Continue reading
  6. "Good in between job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Server in Chambersburg, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Red Robin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great coworkers, discount on food

    Cons

    People dont tip well, a lot of thankless labor

    Continue reading
    Red Robin2019-07-29
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Bartender 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Red Robin full-time

    Pros

    Fast money, flexible hours, business is good during winter (dead during all other seasons)

    Cons

    Customers are cheap and rude for the most part, managers are incompetent

    Red Robin2019-07-21
  8. "Decent Comapny"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Red Robin part-time

    Pros

    Really easy to switch between different restaurants. Very flexible hours. Typically nice people.

    Cons

    Not much room for improvement

    Red Robin2019-01-17
  9. "Intense and not rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Cook in Collegeville, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Red Robin part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Allows you flexible hours Not much previous experience required

    Cons

    Management sees you as a tool instead of a person Changes to improve qol are looked down upon

    Continue reading
    Red Robin2019-01-30
  10. "Understaffed underpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Cook in Warwick, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Red Robin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place for a someone who is new to kitchens. Generally good coworkers. Flexible hours

    Cons

    Awful pay. Little to no chance of promotion or raises. Long hours. Training is horrendous to say the least.

    Continue reading
    Red Robin2018-11-26

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 70 reviews