Red Robin "flexible schedule" Reviews | Glassdoor

Red Robin Employee Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Updated Dec 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
51%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Red Robin President and CEO Paul Murphy III
Paul Murphy III
17 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours- but that’s typical for any restaurant(in 56 reviews)

  • "Red Robin is extremely focused on cutting costs and getting good reviews with little to no care about the team members(in 40 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Red Robin part-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and gives you balance with life

    Cons

    None to speak of at this time

    Red Robin2018-12-04
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of room for growth, good management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Bartender 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Red Robin part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedules, easy to juggle with school Decent pay (at least $30/hour bartending, $20/hour serving) Managers that care

    Cons

    High turnover Chaotic environment Can be difficult clientele/coworkers

    Red Robin2019-12-17
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Flexible with room to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Server/Bartender 

    I have been working at Red Robin part-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, good money, room to advance to career

    Cons

    Tough on some people's bodies

    Red Robin2019-12-17
  4. "ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hostess/Cashier 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Red Robin part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wonderful coworkers, flexible schedules, okay pay.

    Cons

    Red Robin is extremely focused on cutting costs and getting good reviews with little to no care about the team members. There are no expos and no bussers, servers are expected to pick up the slack while being sat with seven tabled due to the lack of staff on per shift. Management is very inconsiderate and sits in the office majority of the day while the restaurant crashes and burns. Management will do anything to get their bonus even if it screws the rest of their employees in the process. Very stressful and negative environment.

    Continue reading
    Red Robin2019-11-14

    Red Robin Response

    November 14, 2019Talent Recruiter

    We appreciate you providing us this feedback, especially your concerns regarding the management team. We take these concerns very seriously and would like to investigate further; if you are comfortable letting us know which location you work at as well as any further details, please do so by contacting us at opendoor@redrobin.com. Thanks!

    Continue reading
  5. "red robin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Server 

    I worked at Red Robin part-time

    Pros

    flexible schedule and good people to work with

    Cons

    big weekend rushes that turn into long hours

    Red Robin2019-10-21
  6. "Good entry level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Waitress 

    I worked at Red Robin full-time

    Pros

    Good for students Flexible schedule Decent tips

    Cons

    Management Favoritism High turnover Rude people Bad training

    Red Robin2019-10-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good Money, Rough Corporate Governance and in turn Management Deficient"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server in Overlake, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Red Robin full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - The money is fantastic, if you are able to handle large workloads without getting stressed out, you can make 30$/hour in tips easy. - Flexible Schedules (This is for the locations I have worked at)

    Cons

    - Corporate decisions are absolutely abysmal. This top down push trickles from the VP's to ROD's to GM's to Managers and eventually to the team. I know corporations make mistakes, but the past 5 years have been a consistent failure on Corporate end and it shows in their 10-k's. - Management burnout from push down and negatively effects work culture - Issue of understaffing in the locations I have worked at and a lack of solid training for new hires leads to chaotic shifts - The metrics used to "rate" servers through guest voice is unbalanced and used as a punitive measurement rather than an incentivizing one.

    Continue reading
    Red Robin2019-09-26
  8. "eh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Server/Hostess 

    I worked at Red Robin full-time

    Pros

    easy job, good hours and flexible schedules

    Cons

    managers didn’t care about their coworkers

    Red Robin2019-09-05
  9. "Location is rundown, but busy on weekends"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Server/Waiter 

    I have been working at Red Robin part-time

    Pros

    Weekends are profitable, flexible scheduling, easier serving job

    Cons

    can be slow at times, low morale

    Red Robin2019-08-19
  10. "Red Robin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Waiter 

    I have been working at Red Robin part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Part time work for well over full time pay. Flexible schedules.

    Cons

    Dealing with rude customers, and being graded on how many people you can get to sign up for the royalty program and having it and Ziosk usage affect your scheduling.

    Continue reading
    Red Robin2019-07-31

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 108 reviews