Red Robin "team members" Reviews | Glassdoor

Red Robin Employee Reviews about "team members"

Updated Dec 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
51%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Red Robin President and CEO Paul Murphy III
Paul Murphy III
16 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "big weekend rushes that turn into long hours(in 55 reviews)

  • "Red Robin is extremely focused on cutting costs and getting good reviews with little to no care about the team members(in 40 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "team members"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great way to learn the industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Trainer in Bristow, VA

    I worked at Red Robin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of experience training and coaching team members

    Cons

    Working hours as a trainer takes away hours as a server

    Red Robin2019-12-23
  2. "ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hostess/Cashier 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Red Robin part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wonderful coworkers, flexible schedules, okay pay.

    Cons

    Red Robin is extremely focused on cutting costs and getting good reviews with little to no care about the team members. There are no expos and no bussers, servers are expected to pick up the slack while being sat with seven tabled due to the lack of staff on per shift. Management is very inconsiderate and sits in the office majority of the day while the restaurant crashes and burns. Management will do anything to get their bonus even if it screws the rest of their employees in the process. Very stressful and negative environment.

    Continue reading
    Red Robin2019-11-14

    Red Robin Response

    November 14, 2019Talent Recruiter

    We appreciate you providing us this feedback, especially your concerns regarding the management team. We take these concerns very seriously and would like to investigate further; if you are comfortable letting us know which location you work at as well as any further details, please do so by contacting us at opendoor@redrobin.com. Thanks!

    Continue reading
  3. "Akm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Kitchen Manager in Wilkes-Barre, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Red Robin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Team members, food, hours, schedule,

    Cons

    Money, taking advantage, Communication, development

    Continue reading
    Red Robin2019-10-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Just don't"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Server/Waiter in Buford, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Red Robin part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good burgers for 1/2 off

    Cons

    Literally everything else. Tips, environment, nonexistent team work, I've never been treated so poorly by both customers and team members, and I've never felt so under valued as a staff member ever.

    Continue reading
    Red Robin2019-08-25

    Red Robin Response

    August 27, 2019Talent Recruiter

    We are sorry to hear that you felt this way about your experience here. We want to make sure our Team Members have a great work environment, so if you are comfortable sharing any additional details, we would love to investigate further. You can reach us at opendoor@redrobin.com. Thanks again for bringing this to our attention!

    Continue reading
  5. "Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Expediter 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Red Robin part-time

    Pros

    Great team members, a fun place to work. Quick easy cash.

    Cons

    Strict corporate rules. Have to recite certain promos and up-sell to your table even if they are clearly not interested.

    Red Robin2019-07-09
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Overworked and underpaid but generally easy."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Cook in Livonia, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Red Robin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    free whatever you want, basically. most of the staff is pretty nice. It's easy to learn if you have basic kitchen experience (fryers, automatic broiler, flat top, salamander).

    Cons

    rampant favoritism, to a ridiculous degree. Managers never introduce themselves to team members but expect them to know who they are. long periods of work with no time to pee or break for sometimes hours. Kitchen is always understaffed and is seen as less than FOH.

    Continue reading
    Red Robin2019-05-06
  7. "Clicky Groups but Good Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server in Edwardsville, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Red Robin part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good team members, fun, always something to do

    Cons

    If you don't fit it, you're not going to like it - super clicky

    Red Robin2019-02-28
  8. "A pretty fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Cook in Collegeville, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Red Robin part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, team members have fun attitudes

    Cons

    The hours are not very flexible

    Red Robin2018-09-05
  9. "Line cook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Line Cook in Jackson, TN

    I have been working at Red Robin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everybody is friendly and when you need help you can always count on your team members and management.

    Cons

    I just started working for red robins I haven't yet seen any down falls.

    Continue reading
    Red Robin2018-08-12
  10. "Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Server/Bartender 

    I have been working at Red Robin for more than 5 years

    Pros

    discount food, great team members, good pay!

    Cons

    some days are long and it is a customer service job

    Continue reading
    Red Robin2018-06-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 78 reviews