KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Red Skye Wireless

Is this your company?

Red Skye Wireless

Add a Review

Red Skye Wireless Reviews

Updated Feb 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 113 of over 115 reviews

2.2
28%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Red Skye Wireless Owner Jeff Tottleben (no image)
Jeff Tottleben
7 Ratings
Pros
  • "Upper Management (Non-AT&T) is AMAZING(in 6 reviews)

  • "RSW is a great company to work for(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I have taken two pay cuts in the last 3 years due to the commission structure changing(in 20 reviews)

  • "Even upper management does not stay with the company(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Easy Job

      Mar 8, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      easy work schedule. good money.

      Cons

      low hours. slow promotions and job availablity

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Corporate Office

      Nov 1, 2016 -  in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people at RSW were great to work with. Everyone at the corporate office was easy to work with.

      Cons

      the company closed and is no longer operating.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Well, I'm glad you asked for my opinion...

      Nov 19, 2015 - Retail Sales Consultant in Columbia, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great leaders, constant training and spiff/bonus, cares about individual employees, kept inventory stocked, management travels to different states for training with paid hotels and food through reimbursement. company website is sufficient for a retailer. Depending upon the store your at you will get off later than 7 usually, easy to speak with HR department. Great team members, good chance you'll meet a new life long friends. There's a Manager in Training program that helps prepare consultants who are next in line for promotions. Allows you to transfers locations or even states if your a consultant of value.

      Cons

      unstable commission structure, no company iru discount, No reliable way to see commission payout amount other than pay check on actual pay day. No way to reconcile discharges on rate plans and disconnects if service in reconnected. Not many company emails relaying information. Depending upon the store your at you will later than 7 usually if you have a young family you need child care who is available after 7! if your children are in school you won't be spending much of the "weekend" with them because there a good chance you scheduled to work. (But its best that you work on the weekends so you can makes sales while people are our enjoying their "weekend". ) I found a good way to off set the inconvenience was spending more quality time together on days off.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Store Leader

      Aug 28, 2015 - Store Leader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company for growth and development. Corporate listens to their frontline. Alot of SPIFs for reps, managers, leaders and area managers to make extra money. In addition, in time of crises Redskye takes care of thier employees and the customer. Many years ago during a natural disaster I witness the company and it's owners go above and beyond, what was needed for both customers and team members. Which was far more than I witness from 20 other companies I had a chance to observed. Their action warrant my loyalty.

      Cons

      Redskye is not a perfect company, mainly because companies are built by 100s of people. No matter how much you try, you can have some bad seeds but you are not always able to recognize those seeds until it is bitter. It is retail, you keep retail hours.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      HARD WORK PAYS OFF

      Aug 14, 2015 - Manager in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunity for advancement--You actually have to work hard and be engaged everyday. It isn't easy, but if you are loyal, honest, and work hard there are tons of opportunities. There's never a dull moment--the job is exciting and each day is always different. You work with the latest and greatest technology and AT&T!

      Cons

      Communication could be better from the top to the bottom of the organization.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Don't Even Think About It!

      Jul 26, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Quitting is always an option.

      Cons

      Managers are dishonest. Employees are disrespected. CEO has an open door policy only to dismiss and blame you for the issue.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Red Skye Wireless is a great company. I've been with them for almost 3 years. This is a great place and Career.

      Jan 15, 2015 - Store Leader in Wichita, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company investment with employees. Thorough training program and good incentives.

      Cons

      None. I love my job.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Not just a job but a fantastic career opportunity!

      Jan 12, 2015 - Area Manager in Kansas City, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome benefits, a lot of rewards/recognition, on going training/development towards growth in sales & promotions, sky is the limit on my commission earnings! Extremely strong company that helps you develop a career & guides you along the way to improved performance/skills. Everything I have invested in this company I've received double in return!!

      Cons

      There's always something new launching or changing but keeps you on your toes & plenty of resources. You won't always get out of work at your scheduled time but I'm willing to stay a little extra to close the sale.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Mid West Regional Recruiter

      Jan 9, 2015 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      RSW is a great company to work for! Forward thinking, progressive and supportive! I have been a recruiter for many years and for a variety of organizations and I know without a doubt I have landed, found my home. I have never worked for a company that is so invested in its employees, customer service and positive growth. With our rapid growth we have clearly gone through some growing pains which is to be expected BUT I can assure you it was worth every moment. Our recruiting and on-boarding process has been simplified for everyone.

      Cons

      With all the exciting growth and career opportunities with RSW, the team atmosphere and commitment to success I have no complaints or suggestions.

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Opportunities Galore!!

      Dec 31, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company has a fantastic structure and lots of opportunities ahead with all the growth coming in the NEXT few years. They care about their employees ans care about their development into future leaders within the company.

      Cons

      You have to be dedicated and willing to learn LOTS of new things...all the time. It comes with working in the wireless industry but It's always changing!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 113 Reviews

    Work at Red Skye Wireless? Share Your Experiences

    Red Skye Wireless logo
    or