KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Red Ventures

Engaged Employer

Red Ventures

Add a Review

Red Ventures Reviews

Updated May 19, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,502 of over 1,632 reviews

3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Red Ventures CEO Ric Elias
Ric Elias
968 Ratings

Featured Divisions of Red Ventures

See all divisions

What people are saying about Red Ventures

Join the conversation on

Tech

1m

works at 

Red Ventures

Thinking about leaving my position at Red Ventures as a Software Engineer, for an internship at AWS with potential to be hired full time. Right now I’m making 75-90k a year at RV but from what I hear at Amazon Web Services I could be making double. But I worry about the burn out at FAANG companies. Opinions? I feel my salary is pretty low for what I do.

11

18 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The only positive thing I can think of about RV is that the people you work with are by and large great.(in 114 reviews)
  • "This is a great benefit for people who are starting families or have young kids in daycare.(in 99 reviews)
  • "Great Culture and autonomy of work(in 97 reviews)
  • "They have great pay and are offering benefits that would attract the initial gullible job seeker.(in 68 reviews)
  • "Good money and lots of sellable opportunities.(in 66 reviews)
Cons
  • "Poor management and little to no accountability(in 65 reviews)
  • "In one month I was on three different businesses with four different schedules and four different managers.(in 48 reviews)
  • "No work/life balance(in 40 reviews)
  • "The hours are long, and weekends are pretty standard as a Developer, but people seem to love doing it, or don't complain about it.(in 26 reviews)
  • "Senior leadership boasts the company's ability to take on any new challenges (new business or partnership) head(in 23 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Red Ventures and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. Red Ventures - Digital | Division of Red Ventures
    4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year
    Featured Review

    A performance based company that celebrates world culture and diversity

    Mar 2, 2022 - Visual Designer in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    3 weeks PTO, unlimited sick days (so long as you don't take advantage of them), decent benefits and maternity/paternity leave.

    Cons

    Annual reviews based on overall scored performance dictate your salary but may not land you in the mid-high salary range of your position.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. Red Ventures - Digital | Division of Red Ventures
    5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Fantastic place to work

    Apr 11, 2022 - Senior Software Engineer in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    RV is a great place to work; good benefits and a great work/life balance.

    Cons

    It's a very large company which might not be what everyone wants.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Red Ventures - Digital | Division of Red Ventures
    1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Disingenuous and deceptive place

    Apr 20, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some of the people are hardworking and want to do a good job, but they would be better off somewhere else. They have successfully created a facade to lure new people in with promises of a great culture, benefits and perception that they will value you. Think about it: How are they able to have people review them positively on Glassdoor for just this year, 2022 with 7 pages of reviews already? No other company is blasting positive reviews so quickly. Their HR does an amazing job of luring people in and pretending to care.

    Cons

    No actual talent or good work being produced. Highest turnover, young employees being hired out of school posing as VPs with no idea how the real workplace performs. The whole thing is a farce and they dare copy places Netflix (radical candor talk) and Google without any of the real benefits of working at those great companies. A manager to cover up their own mistakes conjured up tasks and deliberately set me up to fail to let me go on moment's notice. Being lied to my face in meetings about why I am leaving to cover up high turnover was the worst, most disrespected I have felt. I had to stay quiet, so the nice people working there do not feel worse than they already do about their jobs. No one really believes the lies they feed employees. Management is just faking it. And are some of the least talented managers I have ever come across.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  4. Red Ventures - Digital | Division of Red Ventures
    4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Flexible and Supportive

    May 9, 2022 - Director of Social Media in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture at RV is extremely supportive and flexible. It's exactly what I was looking for in a pandemic workforce and I feel so grateful to have found a company that aligns with my professional goals while not intruding on my personal boundaries.

    Cons

    Hybrid work is still difficult and there's kinks to work out every day but the overall effort of the organization to make that process as painless as possible has helped.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. Red Ventures - Digital | Division of Red Ventures
    4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great Place

    May 19, 2022 - Senior Campaign Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to learn and grow

    Cons

    Could be better at comp and reviews process

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. Red Ventures - Digital | Division of Red Ventures
    5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work with great benefits

    May 18, 2022 - Marketing Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    benefits, pay, exciting atmosphere, amazing CEO

    Cons

    Large company makes it harder to stand out

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. Red Ventures - Digital | Division of Red Ventures
    3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Nobody Retires From Red Ventures

    Mar 26, 2022 - Associate in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Advancement for the ambitious Fast paced Learning opportunities If you're young, single, and ambitious, this is a great place. It will give you the skills to advance your career. The work is demanding and the culture is fun.

    Cons

    Poor work-life balance Up or Out culture Hard to have a family Nobody retires here: you either get out of your own choice or have the choice made for you. Very few last longer than a year or two. Get in, get your 1-2 years experience, get out, increase your salary and sanity elsewhere. I was there for several years, working my way up the sales and corporate ladder. It's an up-or-out culture, so being in a role for more than a year is problematic. It was fun and exciting as a single person of 25. Once I got a family, having to prioritize children is hard when leadership is young and doesn't understand. The "perks" of unlimited vacation and cheap food just keep you on campus later and peer pressure keeps you from taking off. It's almost cultish.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. Red Ventures - Digital | Division of Red Ventures
    4.0
    Current Employee

    Fast Paced, Lots of Autonomy

    May 12, 2022 - Product Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Autonomy - High-speed - Results Oriented / Data Driven

    Cons

    - Pay is low compared to market value - Office culture was a perk pre-pandemic, now not-so-much - Potential for burnout

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Culture

    May 9, 2022 - Product Designer in San Juan, PR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, benefits and management. They help you on your professional goals.

    Cons

    You have to be proactive if you don't want to feel stuck.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. Red Ventures - Sales | Division of Red Ventures
    4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Was a good company

    May 12, 2022 - Inside Sales Representative in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Enjoyed working there, good atmosphere

    Cons

    Longer hours typically, difficult commission structure

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,502 Reviews

Red Ventures Reviews FAQs

Red Ventures has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 1,632 reviews left anonymously by employees. 69% of employees would recommend working at Red Ventures to a friend and 64% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Red Ventures employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Red Ventures. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

69% of Red Ventures employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Red Ventures 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Red Ventures to be culture, benefits, career development and the cons to be management .

Popular Careers with Red Ventures Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Red Ventures? Share Your Experiences

or

Red Ventures Careers

Cover image for Red Ventures

As technology transforms entire industries, people are seeking simplicity, ease and to trust the information they're consuming. Our...More

  • Who We Are
  • Our Teams
  • Our Brands
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

Red Ventures

740 days ago

If we practice vulnerability now, we will all grow stronger together. Read how Red Ventures Vice President of HR, Josh Tarr, is adjusting to life through the COVID-19 crisis - and how he's leading by example - on the INSPIRED blog.
Shared image - Leading with Strength and Vulnerability - Inspired
Leading with Strength and Vulnerability - Inspired
glassdoor.com

Red Ventures Photos

+ Add Photo
Red Ventures photo of: Red Ventures Headquarters
Red Ventures photo of: RV CEO Ric Elias
Red Ventures photo of: Events at Red Ventures
Red Ventures photo of: Events at Red Ventures
Red Ventures photo of: Creatives at RV
Red Ventures photo of: Graduates of Road to Hire, a nonprofit supported by Red Ventures
Red Ventures photo of: Paper airplane contest (2019)
See All Photos