KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Redwood Logistics

Engaged Employer

Redwood Logistics

Add a Review

Redwood Logistics Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 135 of over 143 reviews

4.0
75%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Redwood Logistics CEO Mark Yeager
Mark Yeager
30 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "good culture, fast(in 12 reviews)
  • "Great people and energy!(in 10 reviews)
  • "Management is great and really makes you feel welcome and helps you anytime you need it.(in 8 reviews)
  • "New upper management open to learning and have made positive changes(in 7 reviews)
  • "Great work environment and great employees.(in 6 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Great Place to Work

    Apr 5, 2022 - Customer Operations in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management is very flexible. The environment is very laid back and relaxed. Of course, you will have stressful day but my overall day is pretty fun. Great people to work with and for. Best decision!

    Cons

    It will take some time to catch on, so don't rush the training process. You will get frustrated but it will all be worth it in the end.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Redwood Logistics Response

    Director, HR

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying the experience! We are always looking for more specific input on the training efforts particularly in our branch offices, so if you feel comfortable sharing more specific feedback on that, please reach out to HR@redwoodlogistics.com.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Redwood review

    Apr 21, 2022 - Carrier Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun work environment, young, motivating,

    Cons

    Long hours and some stress

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company if you want to work the same position and make the same amount of money for your whole life

    Jun 17, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - work from home - relaxed work environment - business model that is sustainable and easy to understand

    Cons

    - unless you want to be a manager, there is literally no room for growth. Which makes sense, I guess, but there is literally only a handful of manager positions. So you might be working the same role, making the same amount of money for years. - the base salary is kinda low, but they make up for it with a bonus. You get a decent bonus, but it gets taxed to death. So you are probably making a little less than you could somewhere else. - company does not invest in you professionally or personally. They do the occasional “employee appreciation day” free lunch, yoga on your lunch break, etc. But good luck getting a raise or getting them to reimburse you on a degree. - no raises that at at least keep up with inflation - unless you want to work in logistics the rest of your life, there is not a lot of room for growth or learning

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Redwood Review

    Jun 13, 2022 - Client Logistics Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good culture, music in office, high energy, fast-paced

    Cons

    unorganized structure difficult to advance pay is low

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Salary Review

    May 25, 2022 - Solutions Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work environment, employee moral and bonuses

    Cons

    Base salary, training, negotiations , and Communication are the main cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Fast Paced, Learn and Contribute a lot

    May 18, 2022 - Accounting Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to develop career

    Cons

    Can be challenging to keep up

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Incompetent leadership

    May 9, 2022 - Software QA Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working from home 3 days a week

    Cons

    -ridiculous deadlines -expected to work weekends on last second notice -told that there was no money for bonuses or raises after a company meeting where management bragged how our work brought in another stream of revenue -extra side work from CTO that are outside of your actual projects -took on the work of 3 people and was told I was disappointing because of ONE bug missed -saw some of the best PMs and BAs leave within months due to being overworked which was thrown onto me -had the audacity to blame me because on of the then CTOs didn’t do their work and I couldn’t somehow magically get them to do it either.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Redwood Logistics Response

    Director, HR

    Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to hear about your experience at Redwood, however it appears some of your references are from several years ago, and the organization of our PM, BA, QA functions have changed structurally for improved process.

  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company, Fantastic Bosses

    Mar 14, 2022 - Tracking Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Bosses were very understanding of my time and gave me time off when my situation required one. - The work/life balance was incredible - The culture was great to be a part of, co-workers are very friendly.

    Cons

    - One thing I could say is that the training was subpar. I mostly had to learn the job by myself, but I was working remote and my bosses were always available to answer questions.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Another Brokerage

    Apr 21, 2022 - Carrier Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Typical Chicago brokerage, lots of fun to be had and money to be made

    Cons

    Long hours day in and day out

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    I'm happy I worked here

    Apr 7, 2022 - Carrier Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun environment, great people, you learn a lot, can make great money as an entry level role.

    Cons

    Long hours, never turn it off.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 135 Reviews

Redwood Logistics Reviews FAQs

Redwood Logistics has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 143 reviews left anonymously by employees. 75% of employees would recommend working at Redwood Logistics to a friend and 77% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Redwood Logistics employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Redwood Logistics. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

75% of Redwood Logistics employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Redwood Logistics 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Redwood Logistics to be benefits, culture, career development and the cons to be senior leadership, management, compensation.

Popular Careers with Redwood Logistics Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Redwood Logistics? Share Your Experiences

Redwood Logistics logo
or

Redwood Logistics Careers

Cover image for Redwood Logistics

Redwood Logistics is a privately held top-100 provider of a wide range of strategically integrated services. We're one of the fastest...More

  • Redwood Family
  • Beyond Chicago
  • Culture
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Redwood Logistics Photos

+ Add Photo
Redwood Logistics photo of: Golf Outing
Redwood Logistics photo of: Paws 5K
Redwood Logistics photo of: BV3
Redwood Logistics photo of: Clarios Pic
Redwood Logistics photo of: MercuryGate Integrator of the Year 2019
Redwood Logistics photo of: Halloween
Redwood Logistics photo of: Redwood Games 2019
See All Photos