Reebonz Reviews | Glassdoor

Reebonz Reviews

Updated Apr 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 52 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
Reebonz CEO Samuel Lim
Samuel Lim
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "Company is very good in terms of work life balance(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Bad management team, no investment on employee satisfaction, apathetic attitude at best to creating a conducive work culture(in 4 reviews)

  • "overtime and not much career progression(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stud 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Reebonz full-time

    Pros

    Lots of cool people that made everyday a good day to be in the office. free coffee yay I knew I'd love it

    Cons

    not too perfect. The leadership is trying their best and they could all use advice from companies who are just as large if not larger

    Reebonz2014-06-12
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Abused manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Reebonz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Thought it was a good opportunity to make an impact in the e-commerce world

    Cons

    Learned that it was nothing but all lies soon enough. Lied about commission (none ever given), lied about job title, lied about everything. Those positive reviews look like they're prearranged by poor current employees working there still.

    Advice to Management

    You dont deserve my recommendation. Worst career experience ever.

    Reebonz2018-02-17
  3. "creative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reebonz full-time

    Pros

    Fun environment with great colleagues

    Cons

    overtime and not much career progression

    Reebonz2019-04-18
  4. "OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Reebonz full-time

    Pros

    Flexible, nice &helpful people, nice office

    Cons

    Weak in control, not focus on staff's development

    Reebonz2019-03-31
  5. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Reebonz full-time

    Pros

    Good teamwork and collaboration across departments

    Cons

    Job scope distribution not equal across board

    Reebonz2019-02-11
  6. "So-So"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Reebonz for more than a year

    Pros

    - Nice and fun colleagues - Good place to start

    Cons

    - Not much People Welfare - Upper management doesn't value their employees happiness - Not much career development - Not much benefits

    Reebonz2018-12-10
  7. "Short term staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Reebonz part-time

    Pros

    No positive aspects, pay was normal wage.

    Cons

    don't take care of staff, unfriendly colleagues

    Reebonz2018-11-03
  8. "Do not consider working here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Reebonz full-time

    Pros

    None nothing is good here.

    Cons

    Please do not join this company. If you want the company to be sustainable please make sure you hire the correct people to lead the teams, instead of one person who don’t know about other departments to lead few departments. Saving cost is important, but if you will not have quality work if one person is wearing a few hats.

    Advice to Management

    Please appreciate your workers and reward accordingly.

    Reebonz2018-10-25
  9. Helpful (1)

    "A lot needs to be done, but with lots of potential."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Singapore
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Reebonz full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pros: 1) There are many opportunities to learn and grow if you are willing to roll your sleeves up. 2) Staff are nice, friendly and Reebonz is a very much less political place to work in as compared to other e-commerce companies. 3) Everyone is focused on getting things right, nobody plays politics here. Some reviewers commented that a few things, which I would like to share my personal opinions: - One...

    Show More

    Cons

    Cons: 1) Constant changes and a fast paced environment. 2) There can be more improvement in terms of staff benefits.

    Advice to Management

    N.A

    Reebonz2018-03-13
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Do not consider working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Reebonz full-time

    Pros

    Good work-life balance. But that is because this is a struggling company, with little work to be done. The work you do will not be meaningful to your portfolio, neither will it equip you with skills to make you employable by your next employer. This is a good starting job, if you want your career to end just as it starts. This is a good stepping stone, if your next step is a doomed career. Many have wasted their...

    Show More

    Cons

    The pay is abysmal. They pay lower than the market rate, thus they get sub-par quality work at every touchpoint. They are a luxury business that neither understands luxury nor business. Their business model is haphazard and doesn't project luxury in any way. The staff here do not understand luxury either. The CEO does not project luxury, unless you consider luxury to be that of a Mainlander lacking taste.

    Advice to Management

    No comment. Best of luck. I'm happy I got out.

    Reebonz2018-03-09
Found 52 reviews