Reece Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Reece Manager Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Reece CEO Peter J. Wilson
Peter J. Wilson
7 Ratings
  1. "Reece Plumbing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Reece full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Look after you if you fit the mold

    Cons

    Favourites start becoming alot more obvious

    Reece2019-08-22
  2. "Reece is a values driven company that looks after its people, and provides the power to provide great customer service."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reece full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good company culture, and a high service ethic.

    Cons

    National pay structure doesn't work well for employees working in more expensive areas.

    Advice to Management

    Should take an audit of of the salary structure to see if people are being paid fairly relative to where they are employed.

    Reece2019-04-30
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Lewisham
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reece full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great culture Friendly environment Promote within Internal training and development Easy to relocate Flexible working options

    Cons

    Can be full pace and long days

    Reece2018-07-27
  4. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Blackwall, New South Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reece full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for, there are plenty of opportunities to progress in a number of areas.

    Cons

    none , great company to work for

    Reece2018-06-18
  5. "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reece full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    * Great Company, feels like an extended family * Loads of opportunity for those who live our core values * You get in exactly what you get out * VERY customer service focused

    Cons

    The right people never want to leave, the wrong people get weeded out very quickly.

    Reece2018-06-18
  6. "Current Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reece full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for, very accomodating and look after staff. I enjoy coming to work every day and in a strong team environment. Great company to start in an entry level and work your way up. Without a university degree you can still venture into most aspects of the company running business and being involved in all facets. Not just a shop to work in!!

    Cons

    No Cons at the moment for me.

    Reece2018-06-14
  7. "Great Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reece full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Amazing culture, feel like we are treated as individuals. We are also given the freedom to do what's best for our customers without question.

    Cons

    Salary is a little on the low side, feel like there needs to be a more regional approach as there is an imbalance where people in high cost of living areas are penalized, on the plus side I imagine for people living in more regional areas would be well off.

    Advice to Management

    More flexibility with pay rates makes sense, a one size fits all approach doesn't suit the current market and isn't in line with like businesses.

    Reece2018-05-20
  8. "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reece full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You can take your career where you want with full training and support supplied by Reece. Family oriented and great incentives.

    Cons

    I can't really think of any cons as it really is a great place to work. If anything the hours can be a little long as you climb the ladder.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing.

    Reece2017-05-04
  9. Helpful (6)

    "The company treats their staff poorly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    IT Manager in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Reece

    Pros

    Cheap bathroom supplies as they have huge markup on their bathroom supplies.

    Cons

    No recognition for employees. The family that owns the company has no respect for their people. They are just interested about their own benefits. The business is dodgy.

    Advice to Management

    Good luck.

    Reece2011-02-19
Found 9 reviews