Reece Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Reece Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Reece CEO Peter J. Wilson
Peter J. Wilson
34 Ratings
  1. "Great work opportunities for right person"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant 

    I have been working at Reece full-time

    Pros

    Good management and work life balance

    Cons

    It takes time to step up to the ladder

    Reece2019-07-27
  2. "Recommended place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Information Technology in Burwood, Victoria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reece full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stable company with dominant market position. Pays industry standard salary. Good working culture.

    Cons

    Takes time to climb up corporate ladder. Keeping up with legacy system maintenance.

    Reece2019-06-09
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Waverley
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reece full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It’s good and I enjoy it

    Cons

    Not sure at the moment

    Continue reading
    Reece2019-05-24
  4. "Operations Graduate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Graduate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reece full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - The people are great - Great culture - If you put yourself forward, there are many opportunities throughout the organisation you can go for - Promote from within - The organisation is huge, there are so many areas to learn and find what you are interested in - Get to know the other grads in your program - Lots of training and development

    Cons

    - Can be very long days in branch - In some cases, you may be required to work every second Saturday in branch for four hours

    Continue reading
    Reece2019-02-08
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Lewisham
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reece full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great culture Friendly environment Promote within Internal training and development Easy to relocate Flexible working options

    Cons

    Can be full pace and long days

    Reece2018-07-27
  6. "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reece full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    * Great Company, feels like an extended family * Loads of opportunity for those who live our core values * You get in exactly what you get out * VERY customer service focused

    Cons

    The right people never want to leave, the wrong people get weeded out very quickly.

    Reece2018-06-18
  7. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Blackwall, New South Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reece full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for, there are plenty of opportunities to progress in a number of areas.

    Cons

    none , great company to work for

    Reece2018-06-18
  8. "Current Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reece full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for, very accomodating and look after staff. I enjoy coming to work every day and in a strong team environment. Great company to start in an entry level and work your way up. Without a university degree you can still venture into most aspects of the company running business and being involved in all facets. Not just a shop to work in!!

    Cons

    No Cons at the moment for me.

    Reece2018-06-14
  9. "reecetech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reece full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture is second to none and we are playing with some really cool tech, it's no wonder there are so many people with long tenures.

    Cons

    Grasping at straws, the only thing would be there is always so many cool projects going on that it's not for people looking to coast.

    Reece2018-05-23
  10. "Delivery driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Asquith
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reece full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A very friendly environment. Lots of things to learn and many opportunities to grow within the business

    Cons

    To be honest nothing!

    Continue reading
    Reece2018-05-23
Found 56 reviews