Reece Reviews | Glassdoor

Reece Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 56 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Reece CEO Peter J. Wilson
Peter J. Wilson
34 Ratings
  1. "Operations Graduate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Graduate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reece full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - The people are great - Great culture - If you put yourself forward, there are many opportunities throughout the organisation you can go for - Promote from within - The organisation is huge, there are so many areas to learn and find what you are interested in - Get to know the other grads in your program - Lots of training and development

    Cons

    - Can be very long days in branch - In some cases, you may be required to work every second Saturday in branch for four hours

    Continue reading
    Reece2019-02-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Operations Grad program is rubbish, do not bother unless you like retail."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Graduate in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Reece full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of my fellow workers were cool people Plenty of branches so you'll be able to find one close to home Decent staff discounts

    Cons

    Low pay, you could get more money being a manger at Aldi Long hours, working 7-5 everyday and Saturday as well with no overtime. Toxic work atmosphere, you are essentially being trained by a 2IC who hates you because you are being trained to be that position. You will be treated like garbage because Reece encourages employees to stab each other in the back to get higher positions. One of our employees committed suicide and the 2IC was openly happy about this as they didn't get along. Worst workplace I have ever worked at. No mentorship whatsoever, you will be trained by fellow employees who will just use you to put stock away and to serve customers. Management will always take the customers side and will allow staff to get abused because they are just blue collar tradies and thats just how they talk.

    Continue reading
    Reece2019-02-07

    Reece Response

    March 11, 2019Recruitment Experience Lead

    I’m sorry to hear about your thoughts on your experience of working at Reece. I’d be keen to understand more, please contact me via peopleadvise.vic@reece.com.au so we can discuss.

    Continue reading
  3. "Nice working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reece full-time

    Pros

    1. People are friendly 2. Have hackerthon, brown bag 3. Flexible working hours

    Cons

    Not found yet, will check later

    Reece2018-08-09
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Lewisham
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reece full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great culture Friendly environment Promote within Internal training and development Easy to relocate Flexible working options

    Cons

    Can be full pace and long days

    Reece2018-07-27
  5. "Sales Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Reece part-time

    Pros

    Great culture, management and opportunities.

    Cons

    Not for everyone. Long hours, average pay.

    Reece2018-07-26
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Trade Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trade Assistant in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reece full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training and pretty good just do not skip it. Uniform is comfy and looks good. Quite a social group.

    Cons

    Low Pay is a key factor. When other employees make the joke if you want money go work at MacDonalds you know its low income. Stacking of tasks with no reward. Potential carrot on a stick for management positions.

    Continue reading
    Reece2018-07-26
  7. "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reece full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    * Great Company, feels like an extended family * Loads of opportunity for those who live our core values * You get in exactly what you get out * VERY customer service focused

    Cons

    The right people never want to leave, the wrong people get weeded out very quickly.

    Reece2018-06-18
  8. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Blackwall, New South Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reece full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for, there are plenty of opportunities to progress in a number of areas.

    Cons

    none , great company to work for

    Reece2018-06-18
  9. "Current Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reece full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for, very accomodating and look after staff. I enjoy coming to work every day and in a strong team environment. Great company to start in an entry level and work your way up. Without a university degree you can still venture into most aspects of the company running business and being involved in all facets. Not just a shop to work in!!

    Cons

    No Cons at the moment for me.

    Reece2018-06-14
  10. "career opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Reece full-time

    Pros

    If you have a positive attitude, there are lots of career opportunities. You may learn a lot from various training sessions and activities. (e.g. Agile, DevOp, Integration Testing using Pact, Hackathon etc.)

    Cons

    Not too sure at this stage.

    Reece2018-05-23
Found 56 reviews