Reece Reviews | Glassdoor

Reece Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 56 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Reece CEO Peter J. Wilson
Peter J. Wilson
34 Ratings
  1. "Delivery driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Asquith
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reece full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A very friendly environment. Lots of things to learn and many opportunities to grow within the business

    Cons

    To be honest nothing!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Reece2018-05-23
  2. "reecetech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reece full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture is second to none and we are playing with some really cool tech, it's no wonder there are so many people with long tenures.

    Cons

    Grasping at straws, the only thing would be there is always so many cool projects going on that it's not for people looking to coast.

    Reece2018-05-23
  3. "Salesperson"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Adelaide
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reece full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team environment. A very upbeat place where you get to know your customers and share a joke or two.

    Cons

    Work 4 hours every second Saturday.

    Reece2018-05-22
  4. "Great Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reece full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Amazing culture, feel like we are treated as individuals. We are also given the freedom to do what's best for our customers without question.

    Cons

    Salary is a little on the low side, feel like there needs to be a more regional approach as there is an imbalance where people in high cost of living areas are penalized, on the plus side I imagine for people living in more regional areas would be well off.

    Advice to Management

    More flexibility with pay rates makes sense, a one size fits all approach doesn't suit the current market and isn't in line with like businesses.

    Reece2018-05-20
  5. "Great company...but"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Reece full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible working Always changing & always growing Training provided

    Cons

    No opportunity for advancement. Management overlook employees and promote from outside the organisation Location is good until head office relocated to Richmond. Anyone seen the traffic congestion in Richmond lately??!

    Advice to Management

    Look internally for promotions like you do within the branch network. This succession planning doesn’t happen at the support office. Many employees at the support office are lazy and seem to get away with not doing their role day in...day out for years without repercussion! Make people accountable! Support the staff who do the right thing and who are the backbone of the business

    Reece2018-04-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reece full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture, manager who supports and challenges you

    Cons

    No cons to date so far

    Reece2018-03-26
  7. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reece full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very progressive management team Exciting technology journey IT treated like a core part of the organisation Doesn't sweat the small stuff

    Cons

    No on-site parking Location can be an issue at times

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing Promote the reecetech story

    Reece2018-03-22
  8. "Fast-paced and proactive workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reece full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is a culture of genuine care here from the top down. When suggestions are made, leaders actually listen.

    Cons

    We are still evolving so there's plenty of opportunities to improve our processes.

    Reece2018-03-19
  9. "Delivery driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Reece

    Pros

    I look forward to working in a company with a good reputation for improving the professional level

    Cons

    Working under pressure and Zaatar skills in collective work organized and promotion in my career and physical and help the company in achieving its goals

    Reece2018-03-17
  10. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reece full-time

    Pros

    --> Committed to customers, innovation and growth --> Successful, yet humble --> Bigger and more diverse than you would expect --> Committed to flexibility (and exciting new office move coming up) --> Up with the latest technology

    Cons

    --> Current head office is in Burwood, but with flexibility and planned move, this isn't too big an issue --> Parking can sometimes be a problem.

    Advice to Management

    You're doing amazing and exciting things! Keep sharing your progress, and doing what you're doing. I'm looking forward to the next couple of years!

    Reece2018-03-16
Found 56 reviews