Regal "free movies" Reviews | Glassdoor

Regal Employee Reviews about "free movies"

Updated Dec 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
38%
Recommend to a Friend
19%
Approve of CEO
Regal CEO Moshe Greidinger (no image)
Moshe Greidinger
267 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Terrible pay (barely over minimum wage)(in 198 reviews)

  • "Hours are awful if you aren't a full time manager(in 98 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "free movies"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (4)

    "Part Time Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regal part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free movies (regularly) Popcorn and soda Discounted concession Laid back relative to retail

    Cons

    Regal buyout from Cineworld Corporate games every week Promos are all inefficient and poorly planned

    Regal2019-09-17
  2. "Great managers and friendly atmosphere!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Usher/Concessesions/Box Office in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regal part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Very understanding and friendly yet professional managers. - Easygoing and relaxed atmosphere most of the time (gets hectic for big movie releases). - Free movies tickets! - The hours are very reasonable and catered to how you tell your manager what your schedule is like. - Located in a convenient shopping center.

    Cons

    - No personal cons other than the slightly tacky uniforms.

    Regal2017-11-20
  3. "Advancement Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Floor Staff 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Regal part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free movies, flexible hours, and nice co-workers

    Cons

    My roommate and I we're under the impression that we could both apply for the open team lead positions and that it was a "both get it or both don't" situation. We both applied, myself part time and my roommate full time, and the day we we're supposed to be interviewed we we're told neither of us could get a higher job in the company as long as we live together. Unrelated, you also can't dye your hair.

    Advice to Management

    Corporate needs to revise policies when it comes to possibility for advancement in the business as well as dress code and appearance. Having tattoos is fine but purple hair isn't? Both are part of the norm now.

    Regal2019-12-12
  4. "Not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Usher/Concessions in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regal part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Benefits: free movies, 50% off concessions, gave lots of hours, not busy most nights.

    Cons

    Managers don't know how to delegate tasks, so one or two employees end up doing all of the work. No opportunity for upward mobility.

    Regal2019-12-08
  5. "Decent starter job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server in Richmond, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regal part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free movies, good discount, great co-workers,

    Cons

    Pay is lower end, low population days can be a bit dull

    Advice to Management

    No advice, current manager at my location is wonderful! He makes sure to thank us often and it doesn't go unnoticed. He's the kind of manager one hopes to have.

    Regal2019-12-06
  6. "Was okay, but has gone down hill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Manager in Corvallis, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Regal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free movies, 50% off concessions items.

    Cons

    Horrible environment, have to work holidays.

    Regal2019-12-05
  7. "Flexible Schedule, Bad Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Floor Staff in Crystal Lake, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Regal part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule when requesting off. MOST employees are fine to work with. 2 free movie tickets a week and half off on concessions.

    Cons

    Must take courses to get a raise, not based on work ethic. Also a pay cap of $9.25. The theater is open every day, even holidays. Hard to move up in the company.

    Regal2019-12-09
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Fun at times, harsh at others"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Usher, Cashier, Box Office Associate in Lexington-Fayette, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regal part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free movies, free popcorn and drink on break, sometimes fun coworkers

    Cons

    Upselling and the special events. Hated when we had the $1 movies for kids. Hated working on the holidays.

    Advice to Management

    Increase the pay rate for outstanding employees. There's no incentive to do better than your peers or to stay.

    Regal2019-11-12
  9. "Great working experience and immaculately clean theatre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Concessions in Kingston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Regal part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment and great management, specifically my general manager. Makes coming to work a pleasure

    Cons

    Nothing really! Great benefits (free movies and popcorn) and

    Regal2019-11-17
  10. "Not Worth It"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Basic Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Regal part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy Met some cool people Free movies

    Cons

    Terrible pay Terrible customers Hours can depend on co-workers doing their jobs correctly

    Regal2019-11-27
Found 1160 reviews