Regency Beauty Institute Campus Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Campus Manager

Regency Beauty Institute Campus Manager Reviews

Updated Jan 23, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Joe Gaylord
8 Ratings
  1. "The best company to work for..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Campus Manager in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Regency Beauty Institute full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Regency cares deeply about the success of their students and employees. I have served in every role in a campus environment and leaders recognize your hard work and dedication. Working with the students, co-workers, AM's, and HQ was the best part of being with this company. They believe in consistent training and development of talents whether in the classroom or areas of enrollment. This company has creative approches...

    Show More

    Cons

    The company has gone through some changes in 2015 however they always delivered information with grace and understanding. They were a pleasure to work for and I would definitely reccomend this company to future professionals.

    Advice to Management

    Keep inspiring. Every area manager I had the pleasure to work for showed passion in the brand and culture we conveyed in the field. Vice president and CEO also very passionate and caring of company employees/student artists.

    Regency Beauty Institute2016-01-15
  2. "Campus Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Campus Manager 

    I worked at Regency Beauty Institute full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Top rated educational facility with the most updated technology.

    Cons

    Company is now closed. No further employment offered.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Regency Beauty Institute2017-01-23
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Unethical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Campus Manager in Lansing, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regency Beauty Institute full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very poor decisions made by this company. Questionable leadership that gives zero support to campus staff. Area managers and HR compromise documents to ensure the blame falls on campus managers. Don't work here.

    Cons

    This company made me hate an industry I've spent my whole career in. I will never work at another school.

    Advice to Management

    Stop lying and hire supportive area managers that know how to grow leadership.

    Regency Beauty Institute2016-07-22
  4. "A new beginning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campus Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regency Beauty Institute full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Always moving forward with education. In the past 2 years corporate has learned to listen to field employees to use feedback for the better of the company. Excellent pay, 4 weeks paid time off, great team support and amazing innovative curriculum.

    Cons

    The 4 weeks paid time off is set so you don't have the opportunity to take time off outside of those 4 weeks. No 401k match.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening, it's been a great couple of years! Studio luma is rock solid education. ART values are great but would like to see a more solid mission statement and values similar to guiding principles.

    Regency Beauty Institute2016-01-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campus Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regency Beauty Institute full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Supportive upper management,Room to advance,Working with people and changing students lives,innovative

    Cons

    No vacation time,have to use PTO for vacation ,or take pto before your weekend off to get several days off

    Advice to Management

    Incorporate vacation time to spend with families

    Regency Beauty Institute2015-11-14
  6. "Love this Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campus Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regency Beauty Institute full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Been with this organization since June 2011. It is a company for growth. I started off as an educator and have worked all the roles in the campus. The growth and development I have gotten while employed with Regency is great. They are for change and reinventing to stay ahead in this industry. What I love most is that there is room to grow and room to move up in your position (they support Regency affiliates full fledge)...

    Show More

    Cons

    No one or any company/organization is perfect, however I honestly have no complaints.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work for all that you guys have done and are doing.

    Regency Beauty Institute2015-10-23
  7. "Campus Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Campus Manager in Belvidere, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regency Beauty Institute full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Making a difference in students lives. Learning how to multi task.

    Cons

    No advancement or No appreciation for their employees

    Regency Beauty Institute2015-11-07
  8. "Campus Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Campus Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regency Beauty Institute full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The salary was good and the schedule was decent. The students were the highlight and training the students was a positive.

    Cons

    The benefits were expensive and management was poor in regards to fairness and communication.

    Advice to Management

    Management should do more to listen to field employees. Also the curriculum could use more real situations the students will encounter once they leave.

    Regency Beauty Institute2015-10-19
  9. Helpful (5)

    "CM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Campus Manager in Middletown, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regency Beauty Institute full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working with students and using great products.

    Cons

    Poor upper management. Area managers overworked and aside from the weekly meeting they don't really comunicate with their managers althought they say they do. They also lie for unknown reasons. Maybe to make them selves look important. Not sure really.

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to your AMs. They aren't as good as you think they are. You risk to loose many good employees for listening and trusting the wrong people.

    Regency Beauty Institute2015-09-17
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Seems to be a sinking ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Campus Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regency Beauty Institute full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Studio luma could be an outstanding curriculum with a few tweaks, pretty accommodating with supplies and campus needs. Leaders have fairly free reign over the way the campus is run.

    Cons

    The whole structure of the company has crumbled. The understanding is the students pay our paycheck so let them do as they please. That is not teaching them to be successful in the world. They treat staff members with total disrespect with no real repercussions, they come and go as they please and don't seem to have any real passion or respect for the industry . There is only 2 members of upper management left at this...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Value your staff more, take their input! Value the industry more, teach the students this is a respected profession and it takes dedication and structure .

    Regency Beauty Institute2015-07-11
Found 13 reviews