Regency Beauty Institute Reviews | Glassdoor

Regency Beauty Institute Reviews

Updated Aug 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 99 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
25%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Joe Gaylord
57 Ratings
  1. "Campus Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Regency Beauty Institute full-time

    Pros

    Opportunity for growth within company.

    Cons

    Company closed all of their locations.

    Regency Beauty Institute2017-03-13
  2. "How unfortunate!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Educator in Burnsville, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regency Beauty Institute full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    We had some very talented students, the educators worked so well together it was like a family.

    Cons

    They closed all 88 of their schools unexpectedly. It was devastating to many students and educators.

    Regency Beauty Institute2017-03-01
  3. "Regency Beauty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regency Beauty Institute

    Pros

    There was never a dull moment.

    Cons

    They closed the doors unexpectedly,

    Advice to Management

    Please don't close the doors unexpectedly.

    Regency Beauty Institute2017-02-08
  4. "Campus Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Campus Manager 

    I worked at Regency Beauty Institute full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Top rated educational facility with the most updated technology.

    Cons

    Company is now closed. No further employment offered.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Regency Beauty Institute2017-01-23
  5. "Campus Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Regency Beauty Institute

    Pros

    Pay you what you are worth, great support in HQ

    Cons

    A lot of paperwork expect the CM to take on a lot of responsiblities

    Advice to Management

    More on-board training

    Regency Beauty Institute2016-11-23
  6. "Company Closure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Teacher 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regency Beauty Institute full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay, benefits, paid time off. Freedom to operate the classroom how it works for you and your group of students.

    Cons

    Stress associated with teaching adult student artists. Also, too much change too fast attributed to its downfall in September 2016.

    Advice to Management

    Also, too much change too fast attributed to its downfall in September 2016. So sad to have to say goodbye to my Regency family.

    Regency Beauty Institute2016-11-16
  7. "Senior Student Services Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Student Services Specialist in White Bear Lake, Ramsey, MN
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Regency Beauty Institute full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I absolutely loved my career with Regency. This was a business ran by professionals who cared about staff development, their students and everyone's overall success. I received so much training that can be applied to both my personal & professional life, and will contribute strongly to my next career.

    Cons

    The only con I have is that it closed permanently, I was very happy with my career and my growth opportunities.

    Regency Beauty Institute2016-11-01
  8. "Cosmetology Instructor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Cosmetology Educator in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Regency Beauty Institute part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Pay and hours

    Cons

    Poor management, no enforcing rules or standards for students

    Advice to Management

    Separate work responsibilities from friendships with students

    Regency Beauty Institute2016-10-31
  9. "Fantastic place to work, unfortunately it closed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Management 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Regency Beauty Institute full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    School was focused on the student and improving their experience. They were innovative and had many technology improvements. I grew considerably as a professional as the company was committed to growing its employees.

    Cons

    It closed due to funding.

    Regency Beauty Institute2016-10-28
  10. "Instructor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX

    I worked at Regency Beauty Institute part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay was ok for circumstances

    Cons

    No benefits or accommodations for part-time educators

    Advice to Management

    Be careful not to ignore the students concerns as they are the customers

    Regency Beauty Institute2016-10-25
Found 99 reviews