Regency Beauty Institute Reviews | Glassdoor

Regency Beauty Institute Reviews

Updated Aug 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 96 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
28%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Joe Gaylord
55 Ratings
  1. "Cosmetology Educator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regency Beauty Institute

    Pros

    Great school to work at.

    Cons

    they closed so we have no job

    Regency Beauty Institute2016-11-19
  2. "Full Time Educator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regency Beauty Institute

    Pros

    Discounted Services, Discounted Products, Job Training, and Re-training, New Innovative Approaches to teaching, material for students including Application Programs and Self paced learning environment.

    Cons

    Not geared to all types of learners, not user friendly with the student materials and teacher trainings. Over priced for students and not geared to meet students needs and wants for the industry they are wanting to enter. Could use consistency for pricing that employees and students are to uphold. Not flexible or understanding for life matters that arise.

    Advice to Management

    None because Company has gone out of business, If I were to make any suggestions it would be to have more consistency for the company as a whole so that when you visit any campus you know what to expect, especially with pricing and policies for all students, guests/clients, and employees. Secret shoppers would be able to help in this area.

    Regency Beauty Institute2016-10-25
  3. "Smart people, lack of cautious"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Regency Beauty Institute

    Pros

    Lots of room for your ideas, authentically flat company, openness to plan adjustments.

    Cons

    Less foresight than enthusiasm, little general desire to see a project through to the end.

    Advice to Management

    More caution, longer timeframes, more planning.

    Regency Beauty Institute2016-10-03
  4. "My family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher in Duluth, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regency Beauty Institute full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Regency Beauty Institute has been the best place I have ever worked in my entire life. Stephanie is my campus manager and Shelly is my co-teacher and I wouldn't have it any other way. I have been taught and I have learned so much from these two and I think it's the greatest place to work!

    Cons

    There are no cons to describe the student store my campus manager or Shelly, they have been nothing but nice and encouraging. They have taught me both so much I idolized both of them to the fullest!

    Regency Beauty Institute2016-09-29
  5. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Regency Beauty Institute full-time

    Pros

    Great company culture and very transparent.

    Cons

    No professional growth or training

    Advice to Management

    The company was ran by people who did not comprehend their own roles.

    Regency Beauty Institute2016-09-24
  6. "Lead Educator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Educator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regency Beauty Institute part-time

    Pros

    Wonderful place to work. In my experience I've received complete support and daily encouragement from my campus manger and human resources. The owner of the company vista often which adds Value and a sense of comfort...as a former student and current employee my journey with this company has rally shaped my life. I'm greatly appreciative and fortunate. With the birth of Studio Lumia they have change the quality big the...

    Show More

    Cons

    Not enough licensed teachers out there applying for these wonder positions.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work. A gift on our anniversary would be sweet.

    Regency Beauty Institute2016-09-20
  7. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regency Beauty Institute

    Pros

    I have worked at Regency for nearly 10 years. Regency has allowed me to grow my career and have many different experiences. I am supported by my superiors.

    Cons

    No 401k contribution from company

    Regency Beauty Institute2016-09-16
  8. "Campus manager and instructor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tucson, AZ

    I worked at Regency Beauty Institute full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Was a good company until upper management changed

    Cons

    Went out of business closed all campuses

    Regency Beauty Institute2016-10-19
  9. "Full time employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Minnetonka, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regency Beauty Institute full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I Gained a lot of knowledge in many areas. For the most part the heath insurance was great. Learned from many different managers

    Cons

    Did not have s good family work life balance. Upper management was awful to work for. Lost sight of why they were a school in the first place.

    Advice to Management

    It is sad that the company had to close its doors but looking back over decisions that were made by the CEO and upper management it makes a lot of sence. Listen to the people around you doing all the work next time.

    Regency Beauty Institute2016-10-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Educator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regency Beauty Institute

    Pros

    Taught young professionals my passion

    Cons

    Closed down 79 school without any notice

    Regency Beauty Institute2016-10-04
Found 96 reviews