KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Regency Hospital

Is this your company?

Regency Hospital

Add a Review

Regency Hospital Reviews

Updated Jan 24, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 70 of over 75 reviews

3.6
77%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Regency Hospital President and CEO William L. Anderson (no image)
William L. Anderson
28 Ratings
Pros
  • "I learned a lot at Regency and very much enjoyed my coworkers, patients and their families(in 3 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Nurse to patient ratios are too high and unsafe(in 4 reviews)

  • "Short staffed, tons of agency people(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Regency Hospital and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      My Job at Regency

      Oct 16, 2021 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Portage, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The best part was one my patients and then my coworkers

      Cons

      The worse was being under staffed to often.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Fast Paced Hospital

      Oct 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      High acuity, Team work, Strong leadership

      Cons

      Busy Some employees work much harder than others

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good teammate, welcoming environment

      Aug 20, 2021 - Occupational Therapist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Tight knit therapy team -Pleasant nurses, good communication and teamwork -Involved leadership (CEO is very present)

      Cons

      No major cons, typical strict attendance policy,

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Tons of opportunities

      Mar 3, 2021 - Nurse in Toledo, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Part of Select Medical which has hospitals all over the US. Recognize internal talent and reward solid work ethic and creativity.

      Cons

      Smaller hospitals, I don't find this a con, but some people like working at a big place.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Feb 19, 2021 - Registered Nurse 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good management and team work

      Cons

      No raise for prn staff in years

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Awesome place to work

      Jan 7, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Toledo, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay, well staffed, great benefits

      Cons

      None so far worked here 2 years

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Excellent place to develop and provide meaningful clinical care skills

      Oct 26, 2020 - Certified Nursing Assistant in Golden Valley, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly colleagues and management. Longer-term interactions with patients. Shifts were always felt satisfyingly productive. I felt comfortable asking colleagues for assistance as needed. Scheduling flexibility was very helpful to accommodate my needs and those of my colleagues. The pay was always at or above a fair market value for my position.

      Cons

      In rare cases, getting extra shifts could take extra work to obtain (but management was still very forgiving and accommodating on this and other matters overall).

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Clinical Liaison

      Jun 9, 2018 - Clinical Liaison in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible, creativity is encouraged, positive and upbeat team, really great DBD!

      Cons

      There aren’t a lot of cons. I’d say it’s tough because we don’t get to know our direct support staff as much as I’d like but that’s just the nature of the role, I think.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      New Manager

      Jan 29, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have recently started with Regency Hospital Cleveland East and feel such a connection with the facility, its caring staff and our company! So happy to have joined the team. I had a very structured orientation , have wonderful support, and the quality is off the charts!

      Cons

      Really I have not encountered any!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      RN/ and supervisor

      Oct 10, 2017 - RN Staff Nurse in Toledo, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great company to work for

      Cons

      work short at times but they try to compensate for that

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 70 Reviews

    Regency Hospital Reviews FAQs

    77% of Regency Hospital employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Regency Hospital 3.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 4 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Regency Hospital to be benefits, career development, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, culture, management.

    Popular Careers with Regency Hospital Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Regency Hospital? Share Your Experiences

    or