Regency Rehabilitation Center Reviews | Glassdoor

Regency Rehabilitation Center Reviews

Updated Dec 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
1.9
12%
Recommend to a Friend
Regency Rehabilitation Center President Bryan G. Barrish
Bryan G. Barrish
0 Rating
  1. "Team leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rehab Case Coordinator/Physical Therapy Assistant in Yorktown, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Regency Rehabilitation Center full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It has been since 2002 I worked at Regency. The company had good benefits, my rehab team was great to work with.

    Cons

    There had been a lot of changes with the adminstration at Regency in nursing and the director which caused problems with running a staff smoothly.

    Regency Rehabilitation Center2016-11-28
  2. "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regency Rehabilitation Center part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    hourly rate never increased when they promised it would be increased

    Cons

    set schedules were not flexible

    Regency Rehabilitation Center2019-12-12
  3. "Favortism and messy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Regency Rehabilitation Center full-time

    Pros

    New facility other than that there is not any pros

    Cons

    Management and majority of employees are messing!!!!!

    Regency Rehabilitation Center2017-01-27
  4. "Social Service Aide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Regency Rehabilitation Center full-time

    Pros

    People you work with aside from management that includes Social Service Director and Administrator.

    Cons

    If I could give it negative infinity stars, I would.

    Continue reading
    Regency Rehabilitation Center2016-09-11
  5. "Don't waste your time!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA in Niles, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regency Rehabilitation Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The facility itself is pretty clean, staff has great teamwork. The residents were the main reason I tolerated the facility for so long! Easy hire after finishing school, they are desperate and will hire anyone!

    Cons

    There has been such a huge turn over with administrative staff. No communication, too many bosses! I cannot tell you how many dedicated Staff members we lost due to this! It's a shame that the administration DOES NOT appreciate their staff! I wish our corporate office could have seen how poorly they treated staff members while I was there! I worked very hard for this company and picked up extra shifts, if I couldn't pick up extra shifts, they would make me feel guilty. The facility would work you to the bone and the pay is not even worth it! We were always short staffed which took time away from residents. Don't get me started on supplies, we provide care for 13-15 residents every 2 hours however they don't give us enough supplies to do so especially on the weekends! It's ridiculous!

    Continue reading
    Regency Rehabilitation Center2016-07-09
  6. Helpful (1)

    "If you don't want to have a stroke before you raised your kids I suggest find a less stressful job .."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Charge Nurse in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Regency Rehabilitation Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not many... The pay was okay... and some of the other staff was great to work While others were allowed to bully their colleagues at the same level...

    Cons

    The way they treat their employees! They speak to their employees as if they are way beneath them and ask them to do things that cannot be done in the time frame allotted... Everyone at work is stressed out and on Edge. The residents feel it as well...

    Continue reading
    Regency Rehabilitation Center2016-05-24
  7. "Days gone by"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Charge RN in Council Bluffs, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Regency Rehabilitation Center full-time

    Pros

    Team work, proximity, residents, wildlife

    Cons

    Management team, wound program, not open to hearing new ideas

    Regency Rehabilitation Center2016-01-20
  8. "Regency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Nursing 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Regency Rehabilitation Center

    Pros

    Its a good place to work and I have been able to see improvements over the past year or so.

    Cons

    Its hard work but rewarding

    Continue reading
    Regency Rehabilitation Center2015-11-30
  9. "It is a growing facility. Still have a few staffing/scheduling issues to be worked out."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Certified Nursing Assistant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Regency Rehabilitation Center for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a continuously growing facility.

    Cons

    Scheduling and Staffings needs a bit more attention.

    Continue reading
    Regency Rehabilitation Center2015-08-24
  10. Helpful (2)

    "regency rehab"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nursing 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Regency Rehabilitation Center full-time

    Pros

    I cannot think of any good things to say. Not too far of a drive from home is my pro. Helping residents and making sure they receive what they need

    Cons

    Working at regency was by far the most stressful job ive ever held. The pay was terrible. Always under staffed. Management was by far the worst ive ever seen. Always walked on pins and needles. Threats to fire or write up for any mistakes were all the staff heard. Never received compliments for doing a good job. This place was such a revolving door. Not worth it.

    Continue reading
    Regency Rehabilitation Center2015-09-15
Found 13 reviews