Cover image for Regeneron
Logo
See All Photos

Regeneron

Engaged Employer

Regeneron

Add a Review

Regeneron Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,191 of over 2K reviews
4.0
78% Recommend to a Friend
Regeneron President, CEO, and Director Leonard S. Schleifer
90% Approve of CEO

Found 1,191 of over 2K reviews

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Regeneron President, CEO, and Director Leonard S. Schleifer
Leonard S. Schleifer
714 Ratings

What people are saying about Regeneron

Join the conversation on

Life Sciences Consulting

1y

a 

Technology Consultant

Any insight into regeneron SM or AD salaries would be appreciated. Also, any unique benefits (e.g., continuing education budget, leadership programs)

12

8 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good benefit and close to my home(in 137 reviews)
  • "The people are great and they stood out to me as all very humble people.(in 114 reviews)
  • "Great Culture and Fast(in 88 reviews)
  • "Standard PTO policy but good pay increases every year with a generous year end bonus.(in 74 reviews)
  • "The salaries are good compared to other companies in the area and there are weekend bonus hours which are great.(in 38 reviews)
Cons
  • "Poor management and politics with different departments/ groups/ team.(in 67 reviews)
  • "No work life balance; management doesn't know how to properly resource the dept.(in 59 reviews)
  • "Some of the managers have no clue how to do people management but only blame others.(in 36 reviews)
  • "Very demanding and long hours(in 27 reviews)
  • "Long hours due to growth curve(in 20 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Regeneron and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent

    Dec 1, 2022 - Sr. Sourcing Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Treats employees and Pays employees very well

    Cons

    Better onboarding process/ a little too drawn out

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    innovative culture but starting to become big pharma

    Dec 2, 2022 - Director in Tarrytown, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    High quality science in most areas, aiming to address diseases where the is great need. Employees are paid and treated well.

    Cons

    Losing the spirit of a biotech and feeling more like big pharma in some areas. Decision making and hiring often driven by VP-level folks in domains where they lack expertise (instead of the actual scientists). Lots of meetings. Too many managers.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Regeneron team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company

    Nov 29, 2022 - Medical Specialist I 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company Autonomy Leadership outstanding High pay Great benefits No micromanagement This is the best Pharma company I’ve worked with so far

    Cons

    There aren’t many cons. The data for sales quota is sometimes delayed and missing. But they always find a way to work it out.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    It is not what it use to be

    Oct 29, 2022 - Manager in Rensselaer, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great colleagues Excellent benefits Exciting science Impressive pipeline

    Cons

    Work life balance has taken a hit in recent years, and there is burnout across the IOPS organization. The work continues to build as the company grows but there has been limited action one retaining employees and recruiting experienced talent. Senior Management is often disconnected from the business and day-to-day activities. Communication within and between departments has continued to be a challenge. Therefore, decisions are often made without realizing the overall impact to their teams or important decisions are made that are not communicated to the necessary teams. There has been a lot of unnecessary confusion and drama between teams due to these challenges. When working under compressed and almost always urgent timelines, the additional stress is impacting mental health and work life balance.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Phenomenal people, great science, with purpose!

    Nov 22, 2022 - Senior Director in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love being surrounded by people that want to make a real difference to people’s lives. Working with works class leaders. Lots of opportunity to learn, and make life long friends.

    Cons

    Usual growing pains of a company in high growth.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Mixed feelings about my experience here.

    Nov 22, 2022 - Process Sciences Associate II in Rensselaer, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The science being executed here is amazing. They really do lead with science and innovation in all aspects of the business and encourage everyone to have a continuous improvement mindset. It is a great place to start if you like to take on initiatives or design your own projects and/or studies aside from your everyday tasks, which is a great way to develop your scientific and leadership skills. 9/10 times management will fund and support your ideas if you build a strong feasibility case.

    Cons

    I never felt mentorship from my management or that my strong skills were used effectively. There is still a huge lack of diversity in the management ranks, and this trickles down to the overall culture of the teams and how opportunities are granted. For me to grow as a scientist, I had to resort to designing my own continuous improvement projects and taking advantage of the trainings offered company-wide to feel that I was staying competitive with colleagues that did get selected for large projects. I also felt for most of my career here at IOPS that there is a certain personality type and hobbies that make you easy to connect with, and therefore favorable. (Basically have to love hiking, skiing, and follow sports). Which is really unfortunate because although there is a push for DE&I, this more invisible cultural problem causes people to feel excluded and therefore leave for companies in larger cities with more diverse workforces. The PS role is also underpaid for the scope of work. Although the company is improving flexibility, training, and even updating job titles, the biotech industry is growing exponentially and there are many opportunities out there that outperform this company in terms of compensation & flexibility. Don't be afraid as a candidate in this industry to shop around.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Grass is always greener?

    Nov 30, 2022 - Research Associate in Tarrytown, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The quality of employees was way better years ago. The only person I actually miss is my boss, but good riddance to everyone else.

    Cons

    Now it's full of people who love to politik and gatekeep to get promotions. Some of them resort to antagonizing you so you'd quit. Sad.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great Company

    Sep 25, 2022 - Assoicate Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits are good. 12months parental leave. If you're a birthing mother its 18months. Company over all is friendly and supportive Lots of free stuff, shirts food etc Monthly meetings with your manager to review performance

    Cons

    Fast paced, things move so quickly that you could be coming back from a weekend and a whole new protocol is effective. At first it was cool, but its just constant, constantly changing. All The Time. Not the "small town" feel anymore. company is getting much bigger so with that comes more strict rules and guidelines. Which honestly came from people taking advantage, so that was really annoying. No wiggle room for increased pay. Im not complaining i get paid very well, but there is no negotiating. pay.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Exciting opportunities and great pipeline

    Nov 20, 2022 - Manager in Rensselaer, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Always learning something new Challenging work CEO and CSO wonderful!

    Cons

    Stagnant development and promotions “Gotcha” mentality Not a lot of time off

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Nov 24, 2022 - Process Sciences Associate II in Rensselaer, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Young environment and great people. Management is very understanding.

    Cons

    Can sometimes feel slow to change

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,191 Reviews
</>Embed

Regeneron Reviews FAQs

Regeneron has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 1,560 reviews left anonymously by employees. 78% of employees would recommend working at Regeneron to a friend and 84% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Regeneron employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Regeneron. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

78% of Regeneron employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Regeneron 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Regeneron to be career development, culture, benefits and the cons to be work life balance, management.

Popular Careers with Regeneron Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Regeneron? Share Your Experiences

Regeneron logo
or

Regeneron Careers

Cover image for Regeneron

At Regeneron, we believe in the power of original thinking. Our company is built on breakthrough ideas; which is why we foster a spirit of...More

  • What We Offer
  • Growth & Development
  • Our Culture
  • Diversity & Inclusion
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Regeneron

5 days ago

Culture
We are excited to share that for the second year in a row, BioSpace has named us a Best Place to Work. This recognition is possible thanks to our dedicated colleagues, cutting-edge work and a culture that promotes limitless possibilities. #bestplacetowork #careers
Shared image
Logo

Regeneron

33 days ago

Community
This year, we had more than 5,500 colleagues across over 400 volunteer projects participate in our Day For Doing Good. Thank you to all of our colleagues and the many non-profits who were instrumental in helping us give back to our local communities.
Shared image
See all

Regeneron Photos

+ Add Photo
Regeneron workplace photo
Regeneron photo of: In the community
Regeneron photo of: Celebrating our launch of the #RegeneronDNALC!
Regeneron photo of: Len and George
Regeneron photo of: Our interns
Regeneron photo of: Women in Industry Science and Engineering at Regeneron group celebrated the contributions and impact of women throughout history
Regeneron photo of: WISER Event
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Regeneron Job Seekers Also Viewed

Genentech Logo
Genentech

4.1

3,919 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 1,560 Regeneron reviews submitted anonymously by Regeneron employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Regeneron is right for you.