Cover image for Regeneron
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2023

Regeneron

Engaged Employer

Regeneron

Add a Review

Regeneron Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Nov 13, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,623 of over 2K reviews
4.1
80% Recommend to a Friend
Best Places to Work 2023
Regeneron President, CEO, and Director Leonard S. Schleifer
89% Approve of CEO

Found 63 of over 2K reviews

4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Regeneron President, CEO, and Director Leonard S. Schleifer
Leonard S. Schleifer
918 Ratings

What people are saying about Regeneron

Join the conversation on

Life Sciences Consulting

1y

a 

Technology Consultant

Any insight into regeneron SM or AD salaries would be appreciated. Also, any unique benefits (e.g., continuing education budget, leadership programs)

13

8 Comments

Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about Regeneron? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Regeneron employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Regeneron Pharmaceuticals offers great benefits(in 149 reviews)
  • "The people are great and they stood out to me as all very humble people.(in 108 reviews)
  • "Great Culture and Fast(in 92 reviews)
  • "good experience!Nice place to work! good pay with enough work to do and a lot of things to learn(in 66 reviews)
  • "The salaries are good compared to other companies in the area and there are weekend bonus hours which are great.(in 42 reviews)
Cons
  • "Poor management and politics with different departments/ groups/ team.(in 72 reviews)
  • "No work life balance; management doesn't know how to properly resource the dept.(in 59 reviews)
  • "Some of the managers have no clue how to do people management but only blame others.(in 37 reviews)
  • "Very demanding and long hours(in 31 reviews)
  • "Long hours due to growth curve(in 23 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Regeneron and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Former Intern

    Great company

    Feb 14, 2022 - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of free stuff and great access to management

    Cons

    Long hours expected and can be challenging

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Very good place to work for

    May 18, 2022 - Manufacturing Support Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I very much enjoy my day to day tasks Work with amazing people Excellent benefits

    Cons

    Long hours and shift pattern

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Regeneron team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Rewarding at times, but overall emotionally, mentally unhealthy place

    Feb 25, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Rensselaer, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, raises and stock. That's about all I can say that is good about this place. If you like money with a price this is a good place for you.

    Cons

    Honestly stayed for the money and decided to leave because at the end it wasn't worth my health. I can work long hours and offer ideas- that wasn't the problem. The people, management and the overall culture has changed since I was hired four years ago. My boss was mentally abusive and cold as well as belittling and the people around me and outside of my group began looking for ways to hurt people's livelihood instead of work as a team. People would get others fired or demoted with no remorse and this is the new culture of Regeneron. Aside from the entry pay and stock- which is falling daily now I would never recommend this place to anyone I care about. It literally takes over your life and sucks the life out of you.

    Continue reading
    19 people found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    stay away

    Aug 1, 2019 - Biotech Production Specialist in Rensselaer, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You make decent money working in manufacturing as a biotech production specialist.

    Cons

    The lifestyle is absolutely awful. The hours are extremely long and you will be forced to work weekends and you do not rotate off this schedule. The management is extremely incompetent as the average age in this department is low 20's. Its not professional and there seemed to be little room to develop. The Albany area is extremely run down, dirty, and quite miserable to live in.

    Continue reading
    12 people found this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Contractor

    Pros & Cons

    Nov 13, 2021 - Associate Bps in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good salary, lots of annual leave

    Cons

    very very very long hours

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good Place but long hours

    Apr 27, 2020 - Waitress 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere and good manegment

    Cons

    long hours and can be stressful at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good

    Mar 24, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salary was excellent and good perks

    Cons

    Was hard work and long hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good Place to Work

    Jun 10, 2022 - Bitech Production Specialist in Albany, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent Benefits, great company culture.

    Cons

    Very demanding physically. Long hours are expected for certain shifts.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to work

    Sep 16, 2022 - Biotech Production Specialist in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good salary/benefits and excellent facility

    Cons

    Long shift hours and hands on manual work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good

    Jun 10, 2021 - Quality Control Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Interesting projects Great pay and benefits Okay pto Nice campus

    Cons

    Very demanding and long hours Many projects at same time Parking is difficult

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 63 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Regeneron Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Regeneron? Share Your Experiences

Regeneron logo
or

Regeneron Careers

Cover image for Regeneron

At Regeneron, we believe in the power of original thinking. Our company is built on breakthrough ideas; which is why we foster a spirit of...More

  • What We Offer
  • Growth & Development
  • Our Culture
  • Diversity & Inclusion
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Regeneron

28 days ago

Company News
We’re proud to be named a Glassdoor Best Places to Work 2023 in the U.S. It is especially meaningful that this award is based in part on the quality and consistency of employee reviews on Glassdoor. Thank you to our incredible colleagues for making this truly a great place to work and a place where passion meets opportunity. #GlassdoorBPTW
Shared image
Logo

Regeneron

70 days ago

Culture
We are excited to share that for the second year in a row, BioSpace has named us a Best Place to Work. This recognition is possible thanks to our dedicated colleagues, cutting-edge work and a culture that promotes limitless possibilities. #bestplacetowork #careers
Shared image
See all

Regeneron Photos

+ Add Photo
Regeneron workplace photo
Regeneron photo of: In the community
Regeneron photo of: Celebrating our launch of the #RegeneronDNALC!
Regeneron photo of: Len and George
Regeneron photo of: Our interns
Regeneron photo of: Women in Industry Science and Engineering at Regeneron group celebrated the contributions and impact of women throughout history
Regeneron photo of: WISER Event
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Regeneron Job Seekers Also Viewed

Genentech Logo
Genentech

4.3

3,988 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 1,627 Regeneron reviews submitted anonymously by Regeneron employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Regeneron is right for you.