Cover image for Regeneron
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2023

Regeneron

Engaged Employer

Regeneron

Add a Review

Regeneron Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Nov 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 89 of over 2K reviews

4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Regeneron President, CEO, and Director Leonard S. Schleifer
Leonard S. Schleifer
915 Ratings

What people are saying about Regeneron

Join the conversation on

Life Sciences Consulting

1y

a 

Technology Consultant

Any insight into regeneron SM or AD salaries would be appreciated. Also, any unique benefits (e.g., continuing education budget, leadership programs)

13

8 Comments

Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about Regeneron? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Regeneron employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Regeneron Pharmaceuticals offers great benefits(in 153 reviews)
  • "The people are great and they stood out to me as all very humble people.(in 110 reviews)
  • "Company Culture is great and supportive(in 94 reviews)
  • "Standard PTO policy but good pay increases every year with a generous year end bonus.(in 68 reviews)
  • "The salaries are good compared to other companies in the area and there are weekend bonus hours which are great.(in 38 reviews)
Cons
  • "Poor management and politics with different departments/ groups/ team.(in 66 reviews)
  • "No work life balance; management doesn't know how to properly resource the dept.(in 61 reviews)
  • "Some of the managers have no clue how to do people management but only blame others.(in 38 reviews)
  • "Very demanding and long hours(in 26 reviews)
  • "Long hours due to growth curve(in 23 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Regeneron and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good work environment

    Mar 10, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment to work and grow

    Cons

    More opportunities to move around company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Contractor

    Good Company

    Nov 18, 2021 - Validation Specialist in Tarrytown, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    friendly and relaxed work environment

    Cons

    not a lot of flexibility for remote work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Can the IT team be trusted to do the right time for other business units

    Nov 8, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The executive management team of Len and George and their direct reports are outstanding. Always patient focused.

    Cons

    My business unit depends on the IT department. Can I depend on them for my future needs when I have witnessed the CIO manage by insults, anger and fear? At meetings that I have attended, he can be apologetic and pleasant for a very short time and then be downright insulting and threatening. I've heard that he tells his direct reports “outside this meeting room is the most 'talentless' group of individuals that I have ever worked with”. How can I feel comfortable relying on a dysfunctional IT team headed up by this CIO? Again and again I hear that IT has become a hostile work environment with retaliatory comments from the CIO. Being professional, I am sure that HR has discussed these issues with him and quite possibly they want to give him another chance but always remember that a leopard cannot change its spots and neither can he. I’d much rather outsource my IT requirements than rely on the current REGN IT Team.

    Continue reading
    12 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Apr 2, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Rensselaer, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work environment and people. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Working longer hours can be stressful.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Supportive Company with Great People

    Jan 21, 2022 - R&D Associate in Tarrytown, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very supportive work environment where everyone wants to help you succeed and work towards your team's goals. Ample opportunities for advancement in your position. Also, plenty of opportunities for socializing with colleagues and times to share knowledge with others in the company.

    Cons

    Not many cons to share.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A great place to begin a pharmaceutical career

    Jan 20, 2021 - Biotech Production Specialist in Rensselaer, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The collaborative and relaxed work environment encourages teamwork and growth.

    Cons

    It is extremely difficult to move within the company once in a position.

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Contractor

    Accounts Payable Coordinator

    Aug 3, 2017 - Accounts Payable Coordinator in Sleepy Hollow, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The employees are valued and well taken care of in their work environment.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, hiring is not an option at this time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Regeneron

    Nov 21, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Tarrytown, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We have great parties and an overall fun work environment. Len and George are very impressive and seem to do a good job growing the company and keeping things steady.

    Cons

    Some people are overworked, and the promotions/compensation is not always fair... but you'll get that with any company.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Hostile Work Environment

    Sep 19, 2016 - Information Technology in Tarrytown, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company overall. Innovative thinkers. Genuine care for patients and developing new drugs.

    Cons

    IT is a nightmare and is an abusive environment to work in. Executive leadership manages through fear and intimidation and is not shy about openly insulting subordinates. Abuses have been reported to HR multiple times and apparently ignored. It's so bad that some are considering legal actions against the company.

    Continue reading
    37 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Work Hard, Play Hard

    Nov 16, 2017 - Temp-Analyst in Rensselaer, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very generous to employees (get to leave early before holidays, free breakfast on Fridays, etc.), challenging but rewarding work with plenty of room for growth.

    Cons

    Rapid expansion has led to oftentimes crowded laboratories and cube farms. Fast-paced environment leads to regular overtime work and last-minute changes.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 89 Reviews

Popular Careers with Regeneron Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Regeneron? Share Your Experiences

Regeneron logo
or

Regeneron Careers

Cover image for Regeneron

At Regeneron, we believe in the power of original thinking. Our company is built on breakthrough ideas; which is why we foster a spirit of...More

  • What We Offer
  • Growth & Development
  • Our Culture
  • Diversity & Inclusion
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Regeneron

15 days ago

Company News
We’re proud to be named a Glassdoor Best Places to Work 2023 in the U.S. It is especially meaningful that this award is based in part on the quality and consistency of employee reviews on Glassdoor. Thank you to our incredible colleagues for making this truly a great place to work and a place where passion meets opportunity. #GlassdoorBPTW
Shared image
Logo

Regeneron

57 days ago

Culture
We are excited to share that for the second year in a row, BioSpace has named us a Best Place to Work. This recognition is possible thanks to our dedicated colleagues, cutting-edge work and a culture that promotes limitless possibilities. #bestplacetowork #careers