Regional Reporting Reviews | Glassdoor

Regional Reporting Reviews

Updated Jun 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
43%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Regional Reporting CEO Allan Myers (no image)
Allan Myers
6 Ratings
  1. "Great family run business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Lake Hiawatha, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Regional Reporting for more than a year

    Pros

    RRI offers great work-life balance. They also give you the opportunity to go beyond your job title, and you are able to learn and input in different parts of the business.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, downsizing has occurred within the past year.

    Regional Reporting2015-08-03

    Regional Reporting Response

    October 7, 2015CEO

    Thanks for the feedback. It is true, and unfortunate that we needed to do some downsizing within the past year. We strive to create a great working environment, balance work life and home life while continuously driving company success.

    Continue reading
  2. "Difficult and Demanding environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Loss Control Consultant in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regional Reporting for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots to learn with every new report.

    Cons

    Discombobulated work environment that does not align with situation on the ground.

    Continue reading
    Regional Reporting2019-06-30
  3. "Low-end vendor in insurance risk control market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Risk Control Consultant in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regional Reporting part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As a risk control consultant, you work from home. If you are new to insurance risk surveys, then RRI might be a good place to start.

    Cons

    Compensation on the low end, usually flat rate. Their hourly compensation rate has not changed for years while the cost of living has. They require you to take their on-line training but won't pay you for your time. Who does that?

    Continue reading
    Regional Reporting2018-05-29

    Regional Reporting Response

    September 6, 2018CEO

    We are sorry that you didn't have a better experience working with us. It is true, there is a lot of competition in the risk control space and the insurance market has been over capitalized for years causing increased competition and pricing pressures on insurance premiums and service providers. We respectfully disagree with your assessment as a low end vendor. We service middle market insurance risks with comprehensive reports. performed by experienced field consultants These are not drive-by, quick, low-end inspections. Our work is not compensated hourly. Fees for each assignment are negotiated with the consultant. As for training, we hire experienced consultants and do not provide risk control training, we expect them to already be skilled. Perhaps you are referring to the 20 minute training module for our website.

    Continue reading
  4. "Production Support Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regional Reporting full-time

    Pros

    They care about employees having a work/life balance

    Cons

    Senior management did not have a successful sales plan to gain new business

    Regional Reporting2017-06-06

    Regional Reporting Response

    June 12, 2017CEO

    Thanks for the feedback. It is important to us that employees have flexibility to manage work / life balance and we are glad you had that while working at RRI. As in any competitive market we are always working on ways to grow and keep pace with client demands.

    Continue reading
  5. "Independent Inspection"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Loss Control Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regional Reporting for less than a year

    Pros

    Besides having a stellular background, getting thru the vetting process was painful. It showed staff are part time, in-experienced, not able to provide answers to basic questions. Getting someone to follow thru on a question was like pulling nails of a lion. Got you no where.

    Cons

    Before I say yes to working for one of these organizations, I want to see a work product and the data entry system, along with contract. Promises, Promises. They left $45 off the high end when I spoke to a regional manager, the thing that sealed the no deal? There was no negotiation. With their data entry system, I became a glorified secretary. I read here they were going thru a period of lay offs. It appeared they were a struggling organization. Lacking professionalism and loyalty... Keep walking, a waste of your time.

    Continue reading
    Regional Reporting2017-01-06

    Regional Reporting Response

    November 14, 2017CEO

    We are constantly taking feedback from clients and consultants on forms and work to streamline the data entry as much as possible. We are clear about our compensation and each survey fee is agreed to up front. We work to avoid surprises for consultants and clients.

    Continue reading
  6. "Good Company Overall, with problems . . . . ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Loss Control Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Regional Reporting for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Challenging work, knowledgeable Managers / QC Reviewers and good web based reporting. IT is responsive to computer problems

    Cons

    Their forms ask the same question far too many times. Reporting format can not be edited and is very difficult to follow when interviewing in the field. Reports are flat rated or limited in hourly charges. Travel time is not reimbursed fairly. You spend about 6 hours total per AVERAGE report and get paid for 3 hours.

    Continue reading
    Regional Reporting2016-10-06

    Regional Reporting Response

    November 14, 2017CEO

    Thanks for the feedback. We continue to work with our clients and our systems to streamline report writing and manage travel costs. Many of these are dictated by clients.

    Continue reading
  7. "ok company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Csr1 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Regional Reporting part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learned the basics of the job.

    Cons

    Not easy personnel to get along with.

    Continue reading
    Regional Reporting2016-03-20

    Regional Reporting Response

    September 6, 2016CEO

    Thanks for the feedback. We are glad that you were able to learn about loss control with us. While we can't control specific personalities, we strive to build a supportive culture where everyone is valued.

    Continue reading
  8. "Typical family business being run by incompetent CEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Loss Control Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Regional Reporting for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Was a good place to work years ago, but all of thar has changed.

    Cons

    As statistics point out, 70% of family run businesses fail when the 2nd generation takes control. Positive reviews are written management and family. Bottom line over employees and customers. Many lay offs during the past yr.

    Continue reading
    Regional Reporting2015-11-18

    Regional Reporting Response

    November 14, 2017CEO

    As I am sure you are aware the insurance industry has gone through a number of changes and RRI is not different. We have worked to keep pace with these trends. I appreciate the the work was different in years past and I can assure you that the positive reviews are not written by family or management. We don't need to fabricate stories. While not everyone has the same experience working here. Many people do like it. We are always listening to feedback and trying to improve within the constraints of the marketplace.

    Continue reading
  9. "Regional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Production Support Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Regional Reporting for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly employees, quiet, family oriented

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Regional Reporting2015-08-01

    Regional Reporting Response

    October 7, 2015CEO

    Thanks for the great feedback!

    Continue reading
  10. "Working on Change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Middletown, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regional Reporting full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Director of Operations is willing to talk about new direction Chairman works to make self accessible Working to create a more positive work environment Starting to focus on internal staff development

    Cons

    Is not skilled at employee recognition "Great Job" is not used enough Work/Life balance is not fostered within management Communication across staff with initiatives in progress or newly implemented is poor

    Continue reading
    Regional Reporting2015-05-11

    Regional Reporting Response

    October 7, 2015CEO

    Thanks for the feedback. We have been working on change for the past year. We strive to create a great working environment, balance work life and home life while continuously driving company success. Some of the hardest changes are the cultural ones. It takes time to get people to change their behaviors. We have made great progress culturally creating more open communication and employee feedback. As always, it is a work in progress.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 20 reviews