Regions Financial "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Regions Financial Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Nov 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
54%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Regions Financial President and CEO  John Turner (no image)
John Turner
105 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Branch Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Team Leader in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Regions Financial full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Competitive Base Salary, Good benefits, Fair vacation and time off given. Hours are good.

    Cons

    Compensation Plan not the best, Company seems to be heading towards a universal banker platform, versus traditional bank

    Regions Financial2018-05-15
  2. "Financial Relationship Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Regions Financial

    Pros

    Good benefits Good branch manager

    Cons

    Sales goals changed to ensure failure Promotions based solely on sales Deleted Branch Service/Operations leader position Never enough staff

    Advice to Management

    In Q2, we were congratulated for doing a great job. In fact, we had done so well that corporate had gone over budget with commission payouts! Rather than pat us on the back, Q3 was not only restructured so that the payout hurdle was higher, but also every single product point value was reduced, guaranteeing that fewer associates would make their goals. It’s debilitating and demoralizing to know that hard work and success will only punish you and earn you an even harder path to success. It’s difficult to accomplish all the operational audit duties that keep us out of prison when we don’t get any concessions against our PE goals. To delete the Branch Service Leader, who performed all the operational duties, and make commissioned staff take time out to perform them with no reward, just ensures that we consistently struggle both to make our sales goals and pass our audits. I like my job and love my team, but y’all make it harder than it should be.

    Show More
    Regions Financial2019-11-10
  3. "Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Relationship Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regions Financial full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Pay, Good Hours, and good benefits health, vision, dental, sick pay, and vacation paid time off

    Cons

    Stressful goals and bonuses are not the best for the amount of numbers (related to goals) you have to achieve.

    Regions Financial2019-09-23
  4. "Good work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Team Lead in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Regions Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great hours, good co-workers, fairly good benefits, good local management, full 5% match 401K

    Cons

    No raises or cost of living increases unless you meet your sales & bonus goals, 3 years with no pay increase is not the norm

    Advice to Management

    Don't rely so much on achieving sales goals, give some thought to those who show up on time to work everyday and do the best they can at whatever job they are assigned to do that day whether it's at a desk, on the teller line or at the drive thru

    Regions Financial2019-09-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Simplify and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Technology Applications Support Analyst in Birmingham, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Regions Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits. Lots of holidays working for a bank.

    Cons

    Restructuring meant laying off middle level managers and placing an outside hire in a position that manages those five layer off managers. I went from three people in my team to 19. I don’t know how one person can be an effective leader to 19 people across 5 completely different business units. Regions has no leadership anymore and only the yes men are getting promoted

    Advice to Management

    Wake up and start learning what is really happening in the trenches. Don’t just listen to your yes men and women

    Regions Financial2019-09-08
  6. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Representative 

    I have been working at Regions Financial full-time

    Pros

    Good Benefits, management seems to care about your overall growth, paid holidays, weekends off (other than half a day one saturday a month.)

    Cons

    Lots of changes in banking has been occurring, making annual reviews harder. Not the best pay.

    Regions Financial2019-08-17
  7. "Focus on Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Teller in Nashville, TN
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regions Financial part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits including vacation No Sundays

    Cons

    Focus on Sales Rotating Saturday schedule - limited flexibility

    Regions Financial2019-07-24
  8. "Good company, poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Relationship Specialist in Mary Esther, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regions Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pays really well Good benefits Fast paced environment Customers are amazing

    Cons

    Little to no instruction once in the branch

    Regions Financial2019-07-25
  9. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Priority Banker in Cordova, TN

    I worked at Regions Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits throughout my time there

    Cons

    There weren’t many cons while working there

    Regions Financial2019-05-08
  10. "I can't believe Gallup's award!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Training in Birmingham, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regions Financial full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits are good and the people are great!

    Cons

    Management threatens people in order to achieve high scores the Engagement Survey. Can't believe Gallup gave them an award!

    Regions Financial2019-04-10
Found 112 reviews