Regions Mortgage Reviews | Glassdoor

Regions Mortgage Reviews

Updated Jun 28, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
E. Todd Chamberlain
3 Ratings
  1. "Room to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regions Mortgage for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employees who work hard have opportunities for advancement.

    Cons

    Sometimes felt employees were not always held accountable for poor performance and poor attitude towards others.

    Continue reading
    Regions Mortgage2016-07-11
  2. "Mortgage Servicing Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Regions Mortgage

    Pros

    They have a great vacation plan and additional purchases vacation plan

    Cons

    More sick time should be offered

    Continue reading
    Regions Mortgage2018-06-28
  3. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Regions Mortgage full-time

    Pros

    You have opportunities to make bonuses every month. You get an annual raise.

    Cons

    The pay is not enough for all you have to know. While you do get raises yearly, they are low. No real room for growth as managers have been there for years.

    Continue reading
    Regions Mortgage2017-02-08
  4. "MLC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL

    I have been working at Regions Mortgage

    Pros

    Flexibility, benefits, possibility to work remote, work life balance, it is generally an ok place to work

    Cons

    Pay is lower than industry standard and management not always supportive of staff workload can be overwhelming

    Continue reading
    Regions Mortgage2016-08-26
  5. "Mortgage Loan Counselor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regions Mortgage

    Pros

    Relaxed job environment & great opportunities to move up within the company. Great information to learn if you are looking to one day own a home

    Cons

    The commission has become very competitive in that it is now a requirement to make sales, whereas when I initially obtained the position, that was only an added bonus.

    Continue reading
    Regions Mortgage2016-01-14
  6. "Worst paying company ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Originator in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regions Mortgage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good management. No micro managing whatsoever. Processing is ok. One of the best portfolio products especially the 100% doctor loans and 100% first time homebuyers programs and both having no mortgage insurance.

    Cons

    Terrible pay. The worst pay structure that I have seen in the 15 years I have been in this business. Cannot make money working for this company. Underwriters don't want to take time to review financials and instead will give short time to suspend & decline and have to frequently fight with them to give extra time to get stipulations to clear. Underwriters just don't care. Customers are not the number one priority. Lost potential realtor relationships.

    Continue reading
    Regions Mortgage2015-07-21
  7. "Poor work atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regions Mortgage full-time

    Pros

    Work with new projects, learn how the mortgage industry really works

    Cons

    No training for job hired for, negative coworkers, micro managing managers, almost no thanks for jobs well done, ridiculous tasks expected

    Continue reading
    Regions Mortgage2015-07-14
  8. "Exhausting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Processor in Montgomery, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regions Mortgage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Co workers, benefits, nothing else

    Cons

    Inadequate management, upper management is severely out of touch

    Continue reading
    Regions Mortgage2014-11-08
Found 8 reviews