Regus Area Director Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Area Director

Regus Area Director Reviews

Updated Jun 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.2
26%
Recommend to a Friend
28%
Approve of CEO
Regus Chief Executive and Director Mark Dixon
Mark Dixon
18 Ratings
  1. "Great job, dynamic company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Director in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Regus has been a great opportunity for me and provides an environment for professional development. The company is growing rapidly and is evolving to meet the needs of clients worldwide. Along with this growth comes much opportunity for advancement for those who work hard and are willing to accept and execute on developmental feedback. No days are the same at Regus, which keeps the job as challenging as it is rewarding. We are encouraged to give back to our community and our team enjoys that opportunity by volunteering at local charities several times a year. It has been the most enjoyable career in my 30 years of work history.

    Cons

    For people who can easily adapt to change this company is a great fit. Those who are resistant to change and challenge they will have a difficult time with the rapid pace and responsibility the roles here require.

    Continue reading
    Regus2014-02-13
  2. Helpful (4)

    "A rudderless ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Area Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time

    Pros

    Great customers. Great locations.

    Cons

    Poor pay. Bad management.

    Regus2019-05-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Run - and don't Look back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Area Director in Germany, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Collegues Extra day off at Birthday Pay is okish but for the workload not good enough Cool locations Cool product

    Cons

    No philosophy Upper management lies Changes over changes No help where it is needed and at the end it's your fault You are a number in a system which is easy to be changed

    Continue reading
    Regus2017-07-02
  4. Helpful (14)

    "No Future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Area Director in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great colleagues and clients. Global presence

    Cons

    No long term stability, company in massive cost cutting mode. Does not value talent, it's all about cutting cost as they attempt to sell the company. You will do the job that was intended for 3 people, yourself! No longer values relationship with brokers. If you want a job, no problem with Regus. If you are looking for a career...STAY AWAY!

    Continue reading
    Regus2016-05-19
  5. Helpful (9)

    "Area Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Area Director in Lake Wylie, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regus for more than a year

    Pros

    Industry growth, meeting lots of people from different industries, work/life balance, compensation/benefits.

    Cons

    Lack of long-term strategy. Although change is necessary, they don't stick with things long enough to see if they work. Managers are being stretched too thin. Different systems don't talk to each other.

    Continue reading
    Regus2016-02-01
  6. Helpful (13)

    "A Company that doesn't Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Area Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I was an Area Director who left on my own cause i saw what was coming down the pipe for this company. Flexible Schedule Work from Home when you needed too Get to travel from center to center Always Busy

    Cons

    No job security No room for growth even though they will make it seem there is They change procedures before vetting them out to make sure most of the bugs are worked out Compensation for your job duties are awful They will and have let hundreds of people go to trim margins and they always give the excuse"we are reorganizing" There is no leadership from the top down They do not listen to the people in the field, they manage and make decision from their tower Just not a company that cares about their employees at all

    Continue reading
    Regus2016-01-21
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Poor Ethics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Regus full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Regus used to be a good company to work for... used to be... Good hours and the field team is great.

    Cons

    For the sake of the stakeholders, Regus goes above and beyond to lay off or demote people that have made the company what it is today. The loyalty shown to Regus is kicked in the groin, spit on and dragged into the dirt the most unethical way possible, all in the name for "better customer service"! The US executive team can only be compared to as the three Stooges...

    Continue reading
    Regus2016-01-14
  8. Helpful (11)

    "4 months and then laid off..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Area Director in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary is good, the benefits are great, and the hours are excellent! The people that I worked with were tremendous and I will miss them the most!

    Cons

    Management is too inconsistent. Two massive layoffs/restructures in less than 2 months. Direction from upper management is scarce due to the CEO not understanding how the business world works.

    Continue reading
    Regus2016-01-08
  9. Helpful (24)

    "Run don't walk from this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Regus full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working with a lot of great people, it's the only thing that saved me all these years. Time off and Holidays are great! Would not recommend this company to anyone.

    Cons

    As a current Director in this company they do not know how to treat their employees. We are all just numbers and as our leader told us before a meeting we all suck, it's time to get new people working in this company that the tenure ppl need to go. We have only helped grow this company and worked countless hours but that doesn't matter.

    Continue reading
    Regus2014-11-21
  10. "Exciting and Fast paced professional business with huge potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Director in San Mateo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regus full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been with Regus for 5 years and I must say it is the best decision I could have made for my career. Regus is a performance based company that has achieved amazing growth in a relatively limited time. The support from upper management is better than any company I have ever been in. The individuals that I work with on a daily basis are some of the most driven and accomplished professionals I have ever had the privilege to work with. The culture is evolving and had made great strides in becoming more customer and employee centric. With the right focus and support, you are able to achieve a great work/life balance. Regus is a great company to work for with a bright future and an all-star team. In summary, there is strong support from management, competitive pay, flexibility, a dynamic environment, a performance based, and longevity.

    Cons

    There is constant change, some good and some bad. System upgrades and improvements are slow and slightly behind the current technology. This can lead to unnecessary time spent on manual processed or correcting mistakes made by automated processes.

    Continue reading
    Regus2014-02-05
Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews