Regus Area Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Area Manager

Regus Area Manager Reviews

Updated Mar 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.5
41%
Recommend to a Friend
24%
Approve of CEO
Regus Chief Executive and Director Mark Dixon
Mark Dixon
70 Ratings
  1. "Great overall experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Regus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun team with a global company that is continuing to grow. Great benefits, hours, and culture.

    Cons

    None as of yet. Will update if this changes.

    Regus2018-09-27
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Regus and health epidemic COVID-19"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Regus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Generous PTO and network opportunities

    Cons

    I can't begin to explain how terrible and shameful this company is. We are in a "shelter in place" in California and this company is literally going against the civil order from our legislature. Employees are required to work on the premises under the false pretense that we are an "essential business". We receive constant emails from corporate with orchestrated lies to communicate with law enforcement and property management on why we continue to work onsite and not remote. They would rather risk the health of their employees and clients then to follow the recent laws created to protect the community. I can't explain how disgusted I am with this corporate swine and what they would subject their employees too. There has been multiple confirmed cases at various Regus locations and after a shut down of 2 days, employees are obligated to come in. If an employee doesn't feel comfortable being present at the office than they must take a leave of absence or use their PTO. Basically if you aren't comfortable exposing yourself to COVID-19 than you are terminated. We are not an essential business Regus and neither are your clients! Stop using this as an excuse - it wont hold when you are held accountable for your actions. Your employees are exposed to multiple people during the work day including other team members. You continue to pressure your sales team to schedule tours in this epidemic and come into centers with post confirmed cases. No one is interested in renting office space right now - no one! Also, conference rooms harboring 10 people is now illegal in California to prevent the spread of the Corona Virus. It is so sad how ruthless this company. Corporate did not even send their employees masks, gloves, sanitize - nothing to keep them safe after being ordered to work on site. Not only that but you are requiring your older staff and employees with preexisting conditions to present you with a doctors note to be excused from working onsite.. How you think this is legal, especially now, is beyond me. What you are doing here will not go unjust.

    Continue reading
    Regus2020-03-23
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    No two days are the same. Lots of opportunity to be a problem-solver. Great networking potential.

    Cons

    Impossible sales goals. It’s made clear that sales folks are disposable. Unethical business practices, from commission structure to how we bill clients. Outdated systems (the CRM is accessed via VPN that runs on Windows XP... in 2019).

    Continue reading
    Regus2019-08-09
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Highly unorganized company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Area Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Potential to make high commission

    Cons

    Low resources. Every higher up supervisor is spread very thin

    Continue reading
    Regus2019-04-22
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Don’t care about employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Regus full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance Flexibility

    Cons

    They eliminated an Area Manager and put me in their territory so I oversaw 4 business centers with a very little pay increase. This is a sales job and they took away commissions, very unmotivating and unrewarding. No holiday parties for employees, very cheap.

    Continue reading
    Regus2018-12-23
  6. Helpful (14)

    "Area Manager (Area Sales Manager)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Very relaxed atmosphere with little oversight -Work stays at work and you can be fully engaged with friends/family after hours

    Cons

    This company could be the best in the industry and crush all competition but, unfortunately, has very poor leadership from the top down and does nothing to be innovative. They do not do any local marketing and expect new leads for professional offices to come from Craigslist (which you are required to post on 15 times per day). The VPs of sales are all just tenured sales members with no training or education on how to lead or develop a team. They have no bigger purpose and do not support the community or any organizations outside of themselves. They do not listen and do not care to consider new ideas. The owner cannot move forward from business practices that were successful 20 years ago but fall short in today’s market. The bonus structure changes constantly as do job descriptions and responsibilities. If you take a job with them, expect it to be completely different by the time you leave. If you do anything, please heed the reviews and stay away from this company. They have deceptive billing practices and mistakes are made on roughly 75% of all accounts which leads to dissatisfied customers who end up leaving at the end of their agreement (Google search complaints about them if you do not believe me). There is no support available by phone and most billing or IT inquiries take over a week to be responded to. Please, if you do anything, do not let yourself, your friends, or your family work here. No one gains any positive experience from being employed here. It is actually very sad that this company doesn’t have a better structure because with the right leaders in place, they could be amazing.

    Continue reading
    Regus2019-01-12
  7. Helpful (12)

    "Terrible Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Area Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay for a sales position Attractive workplace

    Cons

    No opportunities for promotion Extremely disorganized corporate structure No mentorship opportunities Dishonest hiring process Disconnected leadership Poor software and lack of back-end support, which prevents you from doing your job

    Continue reading
    Regus2018-11-30
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Great role, horrendous leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Regus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company give you a lot of freedom around your day to day activities. As long as you are hitting your numbers you will be fine.

    Cons

    Leadership is sneaky with a what have you done for my lately mentality. Certain AVP’s are almost abusive when you aren’t hitting your numbers. Training was 4 weeks of watching a peer and trying to learn from them while they are being berated for not meeting almost unattainable monthly KPI’s. They are overpriced in an over saturated market leading them to be less competitive.if you have an issue or a client has an issue it takes at least 48 hours to resolve.

    Continue reading
    Regus2018-05-22
  9. "Dynamic Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Asheville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The office community I manage is directly influence by my enthusiasm and work ethic. The Regus flexible office products enable me to sell creatively to clients. It's thrilling to work with a start up business who's business products show up in local stores. It's thrilling to work with clients that say - "You helped us grow into that market." There is a clear work/life balance.

    Cons

    None - unless you object to working hard and enjoying the journey.

    Continue reading
    Regus2018-01-17
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Trust the overall company rating-it’s accurate."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Regus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Beautiful office space to work in The PTO plan is decent Standards are the same no matter where you go

    Cons

    The pay is low for the workload The bonus structure is non-existent, do not count on getting one it’s stacked against you There is no upward mobility if you don’t live in Dallas

    Continue reading
    Regus2017-12-29
Found 102 reviews