Regus Center Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Center Manager

Regus Center Manager Reviews

Updated Dec 3, 2017

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
44%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Regus Chief Executive and Director Mark Dixon
Mark Dixon
11 Ratings
  1. "Quick, Flexible, Professional Office Space"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Center Manager in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Regus full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I enjoy working at Regus as I get to meet people from around the world on a daily basis...my goal is to provide the highest level of customer service and make my clients job easier for them. The employees at Regus are fun, motivated, and hard working. We can transfer anywhere in the world as we have 1300 locations globally. You can't ask for better than that!!!

    Cons

    There are often too many people working on a project and there is confusion...we need a little more time to do things on our own and not be micro-managed so much that it is stressfull and takes away from time we could be working on something and being productive.

    Continue reading
    Regus2012-12-20
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Center Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Center Manager in New Brunswick, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Monday to Friday schedule with very little overtime requirement. Decent vacation and medical benefits. Most clients and coworkers were a pleasure to deal with.

    Cons

    Salary is low. The company did not require or encourage full disclosure of all fees to clients before they signed an agreement. Micromanagement of sales leads with daily conference calls to pressure you.

    Continue reading
    Regus2017-12-03
  3. Helpful (4)

    "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dual Center General Manager in Richmond, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working with CEOs, Sr. Managers and high executives every day made you a better manager. The interactions were invaluable.

    Cons

    Not very forth coming with your responsibilities. Started out as a just a GM managing the day-to-day operations then the role changed to a Selling GM focusing on just selling. Constantly being berated because you're not hitting sales goal (even though you're close to 100% full) is not the most fun experience.

    Regus2017-04-22
  4. "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - DUAL CENTER MANAGER in Alexandria, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Had a great support from colleagues.

    Cons

    The company changes management frequently.

    Regus2016-06-02
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Center Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Challenging days. Friendly tenants. Great co workers.

    Cons

    Extremely poor management and HR.

    Continue reading
    Regus2014-11-10
  6. "An interesting experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Center Manager in Bedminster, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working hours,Customer Contact and Relations

    Cons

    Management better respect for employees

    Continue reading
    Regus2013-11-14
  7. "Regus is a WONDERFUL company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Center Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regus full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Career advancement. A Management that keep you challanged and engaged. Professional enviornment. This is the company you want to work for!

    Cons

    I have been at Regus for over 10 years. I enjoy my position and I do not have any Cons to publish

    Continue reading
    Regus2012-11-28
  8. "Regus is an ever changing, exciting place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Center Manager in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regus

    Pros

    -Benefits are great! -Team Members start accruing time off immediately, plus we get paid and floating holidays -Endless opportunities to learn more -Flexibility -You never do the same routine daily! I've been with Regus for 14 years and through that time I've had the opportunity to see many centers, work many different positions, attend to global conference (Orlando & Paris). I truly enjoy helping new hires expand their knowledge and assist with their careers. My clients are wonderful and I enjoy hearing them say we are here because of you and your team. I feel great each day knowing and feeling like I made a difference and accomplished something. Regus takes care of their employees.

    Cons

    -Cons for some would be too much change, but I think that is what keeps work interesting. Change is everywhere and 9 times out of 10 if a change comes that doesn't work it will change again. -I would like to see more power given back to the centers. I don't have the same feeling of ownership I once had. -Splitting sales and ops 18 months ago was not the best move for small cities. - Running centers with 3 employees can be difficult during vacations etc… -Sometimes the explanation of why we are doing something is not clear. -Wish there were more opportunities locally.

    Continue reading
    Regus2011-04-29
  9. "Regus - Amazing company, amazing experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Center Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regus

    Pros

    Regus is a large company who provides extensive training, generous benefits and plenty of career advancement. They remain strong in providing high level of customer service. They are forever changing to improve policies and systems. Regus has high expectations of their employees. Those who like to work on a sub-standard level would find this unexectable. Hard workers and high achievers will thrive in this work environment. I am proud to work here.

    Cons

    Pay is standard. For the level of work and expectations, it is preferred that compensation be based on merit rather than a pre defined "grid".

    Continue reading
    Regus2011-04-28
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Not Worth The Headache"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Center Manager in Luxembourg
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Can learn business and sales practices that can translate in corporate and non-profit.

    Cons

    Management disrespects their staff. If not favored, will go behind back to your subordinates the conspire against you. Rude clients who will complain about you for raising their rental fees which you've followed every protocol. Will side with client and reprimand and will consider it a "teachable moment."

    Continue reading
    Regus2016-06-15
Found 14 reviews