Regus Centre Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Regus Centre Manager Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
66%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Regus Chief Executive and Director Mark Dixon
Mark Dixon
8 Ratings
  1. "Shambles"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Centre Manager in City of London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great office locations around London

    Cons

    Incredible staff turnover. Majority of decisions made offshore which complicates any issues which would be resolved simply by the centre

    Continue reading
    Regus2019-06-03
  2. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Centre Manager in Canberra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    get to learn everyday and develop skills

    Cons

    Management style can improve

    Regus2018-01-29
  3. Helpful (14)

    ""Regus Is The Place To Be"!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Centre Manager in Over, East of England, England

    I have been working at Regus full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    None, less than none, completely none

    Cons

    Above titled post (28th April) has to be a joke - the sort of thing Dixon would post to amuse himself - on no, he wouldn't, he would get one of his little lap dogs to do it

    Regus2016-04-28
  4. Helpful (16)

    "Do not work for this company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Centre Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regus for more than a year

    Pros

    - You can meet nice clients, rarely. Absolutely nothing about Regus itself is good. - You can get away with doing the bare minimum, managements is not exactly what's you'd call bright sparks. Seems to be a requisition. -The house are long, but no on can ask you to to extra time. When your shift is finished, you can leave, not a minute later.

    Cons

    I think the reviews here say it all. In a nutshell, everything about this company is appalling. As another so reviewer put it, it's hard to decide who they hate most, their clients or their employees. I worked in many of the biggest centres and I have never met a single client or employee who was not disgusted by the this company. They advertise themselves as the premier provider of "flexible workspace"-NOTHING about them is flexible. They lock clients in lengthy contracts that go on for years (they have an automatic renewal policy- forgot to give your notice in time? you are here for another year! Even if you signed up for 12 months only. Seriously. ) They throw clients to the debt collectors and ruin their credit history if they are late with a payment like it's no big deal. They actually force their staff to do this. I could not believe that this was allowed. I felt so sorry for the clients that were lured into the contract by the lies the GMs fed them. Pay is laughable, just above minumum wage, the workload is immense and centre staff are just there to act as a punch ball for the clients' frustrations towards the company's policies (see above). You leave work everyday emotionally exhausted. Staff turnaround is faster than Mcdonald's, I think.This goes from centre staff to management- it's a costant revolving door. There are no benefits, no bonuses and absolutely no incentives to do anything but the bare minimum. The people at the top are akin to the worst species of used car salespeople. No exceptions. Regus has a long standing practice to house the worse kind of thugs as clients- you can expect constant visits by Trading Standards/Police to arrest the clients. This is a documented FACT. (See Operation Broadway carried out by the Met Police in 2015) The sales people at Regus know exactly who they put in their offices- they don't care, just after the commissions.

    Continue reading
    Regus2016-02-12
  5. Helpful (7)

    "I would rather shoot my self than work for this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Centre Manager 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regus

    Pros

    None !! I would advise anyone thinking of working for Regus to think again, you will regret it, they do not not care about their staff at all, they work you till you break

    Cons

    Overworked, lie to your customers, worst higher management I have ever come across, staff leave without another job to go to!! They break you down ! No one cares

    Continue reading
    Regus2015-12-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "3 years at Regus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Centre Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company is very good for freshers and/or for people who want to learn back end and front end operation tasks. You really get to learn about a lot of stuff because you handle everything together.

    Cons

    The scope of growth in the organisation is very small. Its more of that you learn build your base and leave, you get to be a jack of all trades.

    Continue reading
    Regus2015-09-15
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Varied and challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Centre Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Regus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No two days are the same, lots of challenges, but much job satisfaction as a result. Great place to meet interesting people.

    Cons

    Too many office politics, and a questionable approach to business and work that filters down from management. Can end up working very long days.

    Continue reading
    Regus2013-05-11
  8. "Large company with plenty of room to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coaching Centre Manager in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Regus is a brilliant company to work, whatever background you have or your age - you are rewarded for hard work and doing a good job. Since the company I worked for was taken over by Regus, I was given great opportunities for my career and still given chances to prove myself & develop. For example, promoted to a CCM which I love as I get to go to other centres, meet other staff members and do training with them. Regus does also give benefits as well as your salary, including bonus, commission, life assurance and staff employee discounts. It sounds a bit cheesy but everyday is different, from the clients or a new policy or something happening in the centre, so your find it hard to get bored

    Cons

    As like all large, corporate companies there are a lot of policys and procedures in place which can sometimes make processes, such as approvals, longer but then its no real hardship

    Regus2012-08-31
  9. "Grow as a person and as an Employee!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Centre Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Can learn all in one - Hospitality, Excel in managing Facilities, Housekeeping, Administration, IT,Telecom,Billing along with this..Develop your communication and personality!. Makes you real strong in a very short span of time ! And the senior management were always very approachable :).

    Cons

    Everything great! It at times depend on an employee ...if any problem talk with the top.

    Continue reading
    Regus2012-09-04
  10. "What is it like at Regus ?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Centre Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Regus full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - great opportunities for career growth - you are part of a global company and the possibilities are endless for relocations, etc - fast paced, always learning - never the same boring day - always meeting new people - great bonus opportunities every 3 months - 2 weeks vacation to start + personal days ( you'll jump to 3 weeks vacation + personal days after 1 year with company ! ) - benefits after 3 months

    Cons

    This job is difinitely not for someone who stresses easily and can't handle a very fast paced environment. You'll need attention to detail - a must!

    Regus2012-07-25
Found 14 reviews