Regus General Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Regus General Manager Reviews

Updated Jan 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.4
15%
Recommend to a Friend
15%
Approve of CEO
Regus Chief Executive and Director Mark Dixon
Mark Dixon
113 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    General Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regus for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The ability to move ahead quickly. Great customer service and the other Managers are great people to be around

    Cons

    Can be fast moving at times

    Regus2016-02-28
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Micromanagement, Sales pressure, underhanded practices."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in New Brunswick, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Regus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some clients were a pleasure. My team always tried to do the right thing. For the most part it's Monday to Friday, no nights or weekends.

    Cons

    Mediocre pay and benefits. You have to wear a suit and tie every day. You have to do some cleaning, dishes and move some furniture. When clients don't pay you have to chase them down. Leadership doesn't want you to tell new clients about two charges that apply when clients move out. When surprised by the "Office restoration fee and business continuity fee, they often get very upset. Almost every day there is a conference call to discuss what sales you have in the pipeline. If you lose a prospect you will be asked if you have a "replacement deal". You are encouraged to get creative to sell office space, including going door to door. There is a lot of sales pressure. You can be dismissed if you don't meet your sales objectives.

    Continue reading
    Regus2019-08-17
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager 

    I worked at Regus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great customers, convenient locations modern offices.

    Cons

    Management, health insurance is the one of the worst.

    Regus2019-05-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Not Great for Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager Trainee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    easy 9-5 type job, great for networking

    Cons

    not easy to grow, inaccurate job descriptions

    Regus2018-03-14
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Horrible Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team and colleagues is the only positive attribute this company has to offer.

    Cons

    Horrible upper management that does not care about the employees and certainly not the clients. In the years I worked for this company I've seen it transform from a company that seemed to care about the staff and clients to a company that only cared about the bottom line.....the almighty dollar. I'm so happy that I left this horrid company when I did!

    Continue reading
    Regus2017-10-24
  7. Helpful (2)

    "GM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    General Manager 

    I worked at Regus for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great working with in-house clients.

    Cons

    Upper management is unprofessional and unethical. Not appreciative of employees.

    Continue reading
    Regus2017-05-30
  8. Helpful (4)

    "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dual Center General Manager in Richmond, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working with CEOs, Sr. Managers and high executives every day made you a better manager. The interactions were invaluable.

    Cons

    Not very forth coming with your responsibilities. Started out as a just a GM managing the day-to-day operations then the role changed to a Selling GM focusing on just selling. Constantly being berated because you're not hitting sales goal (even though you're close to 100% full) is not the most fun experience.

    Regus2017-04-22
  9. Helpful (3)

    "It's a business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have extensive training. You can learn a lot. I enjoyed working with most of the other team members. Good opportunity for commissions and bonuses.

    Cons

    There is a lot of bureaucracy. It is very corporate. Run by a European company and not all rules transfer well to the US. Clients hate many of the policies that GMs are told to enforce. They say they are all about customer service, but some corporate rules are not customer friendly at all.

    Regus2017-03-10
  10. "Dual Center Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Local autonomy to run your location, create and implement your own EBIT plan.

    Cons

    Lack of stability in leadership.

    Regus2017-02-27
  11. Helpful (2)

    "Move on if you want a sales job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    General Manager in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Regus

    Pros

    Good company overall for the most part

    Cons

    Not a real sales job , more of a glorified leasing agent, The product isn't the office its the service and from a price point VERY EXPENSIVE

    Regus2016-12-26
Found 154 reviews