Regus Operations Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Operations Manager

Regus Operations Manager Reviews

Updated Mar 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
41%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Regus Chief Executive and Director Mark Dixon
Mark Dixon
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "MY OPINION"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regus full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You definitely learn a lot and how to multitask and build great relationships with the clients you encounter.

    Cons

    Not enough support from the company

    Continue reading
    Regus2015-06-04
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Operation/Community Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community/Operation Manager & Advertisement Auditor in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Regus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great health benefits, Paid Time Off, Vacation and Sick Leave Time

    Cons

    There aren't much room for growth or develop within the company. Management will string you along as much as they can and keep pay raises are extremely rare, disorganized training, false promotion promises, little reward for employees & very stressful environment & job.

    Continue reading
    Regus2016-02-09
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ability to transfer many places worldwide, if that is your goal.

    Cons

    This company gives basically no training, but expects you to do the work of about 3 people (I think I'm being generous when I say only 3 people) without making any mistakes. People at the corporate office are generally extremely rude when asked for help. The low pay is absurd.

    Continue reading
    Regus2013-09-16
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to meet a wide array of professionals from all industries and thereby find a new job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Operations Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regus

    Pros

    As you are faced daily with professionals from many companies, you are presented with job opportunities frequently. This is the best reason to work for this dreadful company. Expect your job description to double in workload over the course of your first year under employ.

    Cons

    The constant feeling of dishonesty to clients and the nagging feeling that you're as replaceable as the ever-inflating service prices are daily presences. As the industry is awash with professional women, you'll find more cutthroat than level-headed women, so expect workplace drama to reach levels you didn't think possible, and try to stand clear of the fray.

    Continue reading
    Regus2008-08-28
  5. "Good Place to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Operations Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Globally located business centres, High & well improvised strategies and policies, Salary on 25th

    Cons

    Low Pay compared to market demands

    Continue reading
    Regus2019-03-06
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Not a great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Operations Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regus

    Pros

    My team was good , we worked very hard to achieve standards and make the clients happy

    Cons

    Policies and procedures kept changing , no training provider , if you followed process and the client complained instead of standing with the employee the management decide to agree with customer who later did not actually pay the rent and left.

    Continue reading
    Regus2016-07-02
  7. "Hard to survive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Operations Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Regus for more than a year

    Pros

    Business model and products are best.

    Cons

    Work environment is terrible. There is no career pass.

    Continue reading
    Regus2015-11-03
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Games of thrones"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Operations Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regus

    Pros

    Nothing positive to report, honestly.

    Cons

    - working conditions; humiliating the least - Bully culture dominated by self-centred individuals - Management by Randomness

    Continue reading
    Regus2015-02-13
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Unhealthy atmosphere. Worst working experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Moscow
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent benefit, but you have to work there as a slave in the room with no windows. Seriously.

    Cons

    I have been working in one of their centers in Moscow, Russia. First, I have been thinking that maybe my opinion is too one-sided. But now, after reading all these negative reviews from all other the world, I realised this is whats going on in all Regus centers. In a word a short, a salary is lower than they say at the interviews. They may interview you for a General Manager position, but then you will end up sitting at the reception, due to the "company reasons " and standart procedure of "learning". I'm not against of learning, but don't treat me so poorly. The Customer Service Representatives are mainly last-year-graduated 23-24 yo girls. I have been talking to most of them, and non of them were satisfied with their work. Most of them only put up with this job because its their first workplace and they want to use it as a career starter. They get paid 45,000 rubles a month, which is $1285 a month in dollars. This is nothing, considering the amount of work they do and prices in Moscow. So, people come, and people leave. That happens all the tme. Speaking of work - In Moscow you have to be at work at 8.45 in the morning all ready and set up for a daily conference. Its 15 minutes before the offincial work day starts. And don't be late! Its strictly punished. All day long you will spend in the back room with no windows without seeing a day light. No joke. And trust me, you will count minutes till 6pm, when your workday is over. The work itself is a routine, and wouldn't be hard, if they had enough people to do it. But they don't.

    Continue reading
    Regus2014-05-16
  10. Helpful (2)

    "pfff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Ebène
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Worlwide reputation, but really that's best you can expect.

    Cons

    too much, will be difficult to summarise..

    Regus2014-02-11
Found 13 reviews