Regus Reviews | Glassdoor

Regus Reviews

Updated Feb 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
33%
Recommend to a Friend
35%
Approve of CEO
Regus Chief Executive and Director Mark Dixon
Mark Dixon
818 Ratings
  1. "Difficult operations, terrible treatment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Regus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent pay Good benefits Good hours Holidays off

    Cons

    Difficult operations Lack of care for employees Difficult advancement Terrible billing systems

    Continue reading
    Regus2020-02-15
  2. "No Tools or Power to Do Your Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Regus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits like healthcare and PTO are pretty good, and we get paid days off for all of the major (bank) holidays.

    Cons

    Global/National standards are made to fit every single center despite every center being very different. The building I work in is very outdated and old, but because our lease was negotiated poorly I have no power or budget to make updates or positive changes. Clients frequently complain about things that are legitimate concerns but corporate will not approve any changes that don't have an immediate monetary return. House rules and T&C take all liability off of Regus which upsets clients for good reason, and prices keep going up while services seem to get harder to provide at high quality. So unbelievably frustrating. Avoid trying to work with corporate teams because nobody seems to care about the center-level issues and it takes forever to get any kind of response. Utility bills go unpaid, but the center doesn't have power to just pay overdue bills so it's a headache of getting to the right person so our utilities aren't cut off. For anybody that takes pride in their work, this is a frustrating and hopeless position.

    Continue reading
    Regus2020-02-14
  3. "Pretty easy if you know what to do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Community Manager 

    I have been working at Regus full-time

    Pros

    Easy days, many locations. Easy to learn systems

    Cons

    No room for growth or pay raises

    Continue reading
    Regus2020-02-13
  4. ""08/15""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You can feel like you are in a cheap NY bussiness life movie made by Europeans.

    Cons

    High pressure in chaos, no health policy, very old school about working methods( no motivation activities, parties, )even super ugly and boring with grey carpet working environment although they provide very modern hip working spaces. Supervisors are highly lost of reality and unprofessional as if they create the mountains in nature. After working with an American company, this store makes you feel like working in a primitive cave. They are based in Barcelona and they dont give even a Chrismas gift basket in Christmas their employee which is like a "must" and any small business in the city do.

    Regus2020-02-12
  5. "Great Space"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Regus part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great community to work with and clients are very pleasant

    Cons

    Lack of communication with teams abroad

    Continue reading
    Regus2020-02-10
  6. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Virtual Receptionist in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Regus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The work is easy and interesting. Plenty of training and support given from all staff if needed. Team leaders and management are very approachable and helpful and its a very friendly environment. No working weekends and Bank Holidays either!

    Cons

    Lack of affordable car parking!

    Regus2020-02-06
  7. "Nice Call centre to be apart of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hours, no weekends, the people and management are amazing. the team really try to make things as fun as they can

    Cons

    i find it a really relaxed place to work compared to other call center so i cant complain.

    Regus2020-02-06
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible Company - Some Area Teams are Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a job. It has healthcare and benefits.

    Cons

    Hateful upper management which trickles down to every employee. The company doesn't know what it's like in their centers and doesn't support the team's efforts. IT tickets takes months to resolve, account problems happen constantly, and there is no training. Some cities have better management than others. I know that you should stay far away from Atlanta. I've never seen such a hostile work environment and it's the whole city!

    Continue reading
    Regus2020-02-05
  9. "Community manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Regus full-time

    Pros

    Colleagues are great, meet new people, work life balance

    Cons

    The benefits for the employees

    Regus2020-01-31
  10. "Disorganised management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Regus full-time

    Pros

    I work for the clients that understands us better. The clients are the ones who rewards us and recognize our hardwork

    Cons

    Upper management certainly does not access associates and above on their potential work skills. Employees are left to work independently with minimal training and guidance. Does not explain reasons on their plans eg: to move people, to take away job roles. No bonuses, not highly paid but yet does not recognise loyalty to company. Each jobrole covers at least a 3 in 1 tasks with no recognition. Absolutely not a good work place with no future prospects to grow

    Continue reading
    Regus2020-01-31

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1688 reviews